We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite in Phuket”

Poo Nurntong Restaurant
Order Online
Ranked #36 of 787 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed March 30, 2019

The best Thai food we had in Phuket! Niuce atmosphere on the terrace overlooking the city and fresh, home-made meals. Would return here for sure!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AlinaIulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 563 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

Great thai food, awesome local experience. If you look for thai homemade food like, this is the place.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Andrei_Ceclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

We keep coming back to Poo's as the food and hospitality are awesome. We'll be back. The pineapple fried rice is our favourite dish and we ate there almost every night of our 8 night stay in Patong.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank JohnE370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

Went there after the Tiger Kingdom (only 10 mins ride). The food was great and not overpriced, the personnel (or was it the owner?) - very welcoming and friendly, the view over the hill - amazing.
Must go spot if you are nearby

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank 111vasilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019 via mobile

Thank you guys for being the highlight of our Phuket trip. We were the 4 guys from Canada that came in like 5 times and ordered take out lol. We are so happy that you guys provided a home cooked meal without the tourists prices. Also, what made our trip was the 2 year old little girl, hugging everyone before we left to go back to Canada. We will definitely be back.

We were staying across the highway and didnt mind the dangerous trek to get to the top of the hill. The tom yum is literally the best thing I've had in Thailand. The hospitality they give, makes you feel like home. I can really appreciate the genuine kindness. You don't have to worry about people scamming you with their insanely high prices. I would definitely recommend this restaurant. Will be coming back for sure.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poo Nurntong Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Poo Nurntong Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing