We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food with a Great Hostess”

Poo Nurntong Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 553 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Sydney, Aust
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Food with a Great Hostess”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Certainly worth your while to eat a t this lovely restaurant, as not only is the seafood fresh and the tastiest you'd ever have but the beautiful Poo will make your experience so much more pleasant than any other restaurant in Phuket with amazing views.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    87
    23
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
“Good Food, Great Place, Friendly and Honest Hospitality”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Known the couple whom has been operating this restaurant for the past 15 years. They have not change their friendly and honest attitude at all. Still the same folks that I know. Their kitchen has always wow me and my family with their authentic Thai cuisine. Western and Asian influence in their menu are great too. They really know how to fuse it together in one appetizing concoction. This is my fifth visit to Phuket/Patong. Poo and Ran are fantastic people.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The food was as good, if not better than the old restaurant.”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have visited Patong beach on many occasions trying many restaurants looking for authentic Thai food. When we found Poo, her staff and restaurant it became one of our favorites. The new place is a little bit out of the way (see the map) a tuk tuk cost us 600 baht round trip for 7 people from the Patong Merlin. Added to the cost of the meal between us was minor and the food made up for any extra cost. For visitors to the old place, Poo is still using the old menus including the old prices. we are off to give it another go tonight.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Errol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“We had a fantastic catchup with Poo in her new restaurant.”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The food was amazing as usual. Truly the best in Phuket we recon. The new setting is fantastic, looking over Patong. Close to the hub but peaceful.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fabulous food. Great family friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We used to visit Thailand 20 years ago when the restaurant when it was known only as Coast Sea Restaurant and run by Diak and his wife. It used to be right on the beach but moved to its present location about 10 years ago. Soon their daughter Poo started working there. Her English is excellent.

Food is always excellent. Fish and seafood fresh daily. Always very welcoming and every year we visited we always saw the same holidaymakers who obviously felt the same about this fabulous restaurant.

If anyone reading this does visit the restaurant please say hello to Poo from Peter Nickie Georgia and Eden

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nailmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poo Nurntong Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Poo Nurntong Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing