We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“holiday to remember”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
Ranked #51 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“holiday to remember”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

this was a surprise trip for my husband so we booked the suites with Jacuzzi but got an upgrade at the hotel for the 1bhk suites with Jacuzzi and pool view. The staff were sweet and helpful. we stayed here for 4 days and loved every bit of the stay. The housekeeping needs to keep a check when they are cleaning, the phones were smelling on puke.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArchNTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear ArchNTim,

Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to note that you and your husband were happy with your stay with us.
Sincerely apologize for the oversight of our Room Maids in cleaning of the room telephone.
Corrective actions has been taken immediately.

Have a great day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    278
    147
    62
    79
See reviews for
195
491
35
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

I have stay there for 4d3n . Its location is good as is not far from town. the villa provides transport to and fro every hr but the downside is , it ends at 8.00pm , which is very early to me .

I stay at villa C 3rd floor . The greenery is nice from my room . There is a jacuzzi at the room balcony but not isolate enough as ur neighbour can see u .

Making up room is very late but job is nice and neatly done .
Service is really bad for the front desk staff . The front desk personnels is so far the worse I have come across .

Without the front desks staff I will rate 3-4/5 with them 2/5 .

They shld all be send to smiling course for basic hotel training .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrickteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Patrickteo,

Thank you for your comments posted on Tripadvisor.

All your comments have been duly noted especially about our Front Desk Staff. They have all been informed of their unsmiling faces which is not acceptable in any industry, especially in hospitality industry. I sincerely apologize for their unsmiling faces.

Your comments are highly appreciated. Have a very nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

3 friends and I (3 girls and 1 guy) had difficulties trying to find a villa/rooming arrangement to accommodate us comfortably (and properly), and we finally settled on a 2 bedroom villa with twin bed in one room, and double bed in the other, conjoining rooms with a living room in between, and 2 jacuzzis! So this was perfect for us.

The rooms were well-kept and well-equipped. We were also impressed by the friendly and helpful service staff who really made our stay enjoyable. Security was impressively tight in the huge compounds. Staff and security both recognised us. We had the whole pool at the main club house all to ourselves on one Saturday, and saw the staff testing the water chemistry, which was good.

4 of us also went for the in-house cooking class, which was a great experience. There were just the four of us in the class, and the chef, his assistant and operations manager were attentive to our needs. We were also happy that four of us could choose 4 different set menus to cook! The spread and quality were fantastic and we really enjoyed it.

Although the location wasn't great, we appreciated the secluded-ness for its tranquility, and also probably because the compounds were huge, it would be hard to have this at the heart of Patong.

Just two minor things - the wifi wasn't that stable especially in the jacuzzi area, and would be good if the shuttle service back from Jungceylon was later! But all in all, a very good stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themorningmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear themorningmail,

We are glad t know that your friends and you enjoyed your stay in one of our 2 Bedroom Suites.
Trust that you have started to practice what you have learnt from the Thai Cooking Class to make a perfect Thai dish at home.

Our Internet service is being upgraded progressively and we have recently bought a new server to further improve coverage throughout the resort. As traffic is usually very heavy after 9pm along the route to Patong, we end our free shuttle at 8pm.

Wishing you a very nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 4 days and booked a 2 room suite. The gud thing was that there was veg food but we still took readymade food packets. The breakfast had a counter of vegetarians. The manager Willy was very friendly. The resort was very very beautiful with lots of greenery. The pool was very gud with a height of 1.3 m. Really enjoyed the stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tanishkar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear tahnishkar2014,

Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.
Trust that you have reached home safely.

We are very happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the vegetarian food provided in our breakfast buffet line. Yes the greenery was meant to make all our guests have a quite and serene stay amongst beautiful landscape.

We look forward to your next visit to our resort. In the meantime, please feel free to drop me an email at robinlee@seapearlvillasphuket.com, if I can of any assistance.

Have a great weekend!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We only stayed one night at the Sea Pearl but found it to be outstanding. The service and staff were fantastic and the room was just beautiful. We will definitely return and stay here for longer on our next trip to Thailand.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sammi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Sammi L,

Thank you for your comments posted on Tripadvisor.
It's a pity that you stayed only one night. However, we are glad that you have had a pleasant stay with us.

We look forward to your next stay for at least 3 to 4 days, to enjoy our resort and see more of Phuket. In the meantime, please feel free to contact me via email at robinlee@seapearlvillasphuket.com, if I can be of any assistance.

Have a great and relaxing weekend!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We enjoyed our 3 nights stay at SPV recently and to my surprise, is indeed a very nice resort. Located 10 minutes away from noisy and tourist packed Patong, we found out serenity in SPV. Mr Vicky was very helpful during our check-in at night. Mr Willy make sure that our airport transfer (In a Mercedes Benz) and room was in place. Mr Robin which surprisingly greet us during our breakfast and extended our check out time.

A highly recommended villas for those couples, family which planning a trip to crowded Phuket yet need some privacy during their stay.

Pros
- A 10 mins return shuttle transfer to Jungcyelon, Patong Beach which operates hourly from 10am - 8pm.
- Complimentary airport transfer for 3 nights stay when book through www.seapearlvillasphuket.com

Cons
- Breakfast - less variety.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alvin0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Alvin0603,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.
We look forward to your next visit.
Have a very nice day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnedah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our second stay at Sea Pearl Villas Resort with a group of friends in January 2014.

There are a number of things that I absolutely love about this place:

The location - after spending a few days in the chaos of Patong it was absolute bliss at SPV, it is close enough to all the action but just far enough to get out of all the noise and hustle and bustle. The resorts shuttle bus and limo service makes for an easy trip down to Patong.

Luxury - we found our rooms to be absolutely perfect, the spa on our balcony was lovely and refreshing, the bed was amazing and the attention to detail in our rooms was superb.

The food and service - you will always be very well looked after with the resorts resteraunts and bars, the food is amazing and the staff are lovely

The resort manager Mr Robin Lee went out of his way to ensure that we had a great time.

I will definitely be recommending Sea Pearl Villas to all my friends traveling to Phuket, we are even planning to return there later this year for a truly relaxing and enjoyable experience.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank go_ziggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear go_Ziggy,

It was really nice to have met the both of you. Thank you for recommending your friends to stay with us. We are very happy to hear that all f you have had a pleasant stay with us.

You must have read the news of the military coup and curfew from midnight to 4am. However, this does not affect the overall tourist market in Phuket (except for the curfew). Everything and every day life in Phuket is going on as normal.

Please feel free to contact me at any time at robinlee@seapearlvillasphuket.com if I can be of any assistance.

Wishing all of you a very nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
2.0 mi away
IndoChine Resort & Villas
IndoChine Resort & Villas
#29 of 319 in Patong
417 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
3.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
#112 of 319 in Patong
69 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#33 of 319 in Patong
641 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket

Property: Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
Address: 12/1-9 Prabaramee Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Sea Pearl Villas Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Patong
#34 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#35 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently rebranded Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort, Phuket is located in a natural hillside over viewing Patong , offers stunning views of the city and the sea. Built on 16 acres of land, with full grown trees and lush gardens around the villa buildings and 8 swimming-pools. All of the 181 rooms comprising of Deluxe Rooms (with rain shower) and Suites (with rain shower & bath tub) has it's own Jacuzzi ((Non Heated) on the balcony. Also included are 25 Pool Villas and 4 Private Pool Suites with Jacuzzi bath tub and it's own private plunge pool. Due to the configuration between Deluxe Rooms & 1 Bedroom Suites, there is a 50% chance of getting an upgrade (not mandatory) to a 1 Bedroom Suite, upon check in, when all the Deluxe Rooms are fully occupied. International & Thai Restaurant, Terrace & Bar. Carissa Spa, Blue Waters Seafood Buffet Restaurant, Alfa Pub & Restaurant, FREE WiFi, FREE Sauna in the Club House and Fitness Center FREE hourly scheduled round trip shuttle bus transfer to Jungceylon Shopping Centre and Patong Beach, from 10am to 8pm daily. Reservations for Airport transfers, excursions and tours are readily available in the resort's main lobby.With our own helipad, sight - seeing via helicopter is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pearl Villas Hotel Patong
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing