We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy place but not the most convenient.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
Ranked #67 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed March 22, 2014

The hotel is located on the hill just before entering Patong proper from the direction of the airport. While the views of Patong are gorgeous in the evening, my room had several trees located right in front of the balcony. Thus my view was 'limited'. Further being in Villa C had the disadvantage of being over the pool bar/open dining area next to the main restaurant. My private balcony jacuzzi thus ended up being slightly less than 'private' whenever I hopped in and out. That being said, the jacuzzi is a nice in the hot afternoons when I needed to cool off. This being Phuket, the jacuzzi is not heated (thank goodness!).

The hotel is located about 6 km from Jungceylon. And a walk will probably take about 45 min - 1 hour. Traffic coming up the hill can be a little intimidating while walking down but if you keep to the side of the road, this will be less daunting than it looks. The alternative is to take the 15 min (aprox) shuttle ride down which starts from the lobby ever hour on the hour beginning at 10 am. What I found confusing was the timings that for the pick up at Jungceylon. According to the schedule that was written at the lobby it was 10 min past the hour every hour, however a separate schedule listed it as 15 min past the hour. As a result it is possible to miss the last bus from Jungceylon. A tuktuk/taxi ride from there is about 300 bht which isn't too bad if you consider the distance.

The staff were friendly and helpful, however I would liked it if they remembered to replace the sugar along with the 2 bottles of free water.

Room Tip: Villa C rooms are over looking the pool bar and main lobby building, try to avoid rooms in this blo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iceshadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Iceshadow,

Thank you for your comments posted on Tripadvisor.
All your comments about the view from Villa C and the privacy of the jacuzzi has been noted. Thank you also for bringing to our attention with regard to the shuttle bus pick up time. It should be 15 minutes after the hour as it takes about 15 minutes to get from our resort to Jungceylon Shopping Centre, due to the traffic.

Unfortunately, local transportation in Phuket is rather expensive compared to Bangkok and other cities in Thailand. Normally, for guests who stays for a few days, I recommend them to hire a car or if they are brave enough, to hire a motorcycle (which I do not recommend the latter, due to the heavy traffic and hilly roads). This would save quite an amount of money on local transportation cost. Our resort has ample parking space and guests can park their rented vehicles, nearby to their villas.

Sincerely apologize for the oversight of our room maids for not replacing bottled water and sugar sachets.

Wishing you a great weekend!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,023)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

553 - 559 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2014

Gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous, Staff very helpful & courteous at all times, security guards salute every time they see you, as with another review of this hotel ive had the pool to myself for most of my 3 weeks here, some ashtrays wouldn't go a miss at the pools though.
The free shuttle bus is great - every hour till 8 pm expect people to push in though to get on the bus, there is no queuing for some of these people.
My room was gorgeous though not cleaned as well as i would have expected, from my vantage point at the pool, i saw how all the other rooms seemed to get all there glass cleaned everyday, where as mine didnt get cleaned once.
Food is great and room service is very reasonable as are most of the services offered.
Overall a very pleasant stay - i will be back !!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, all have jacuzzi's - beautiful about 3 in the afternoon when the sun hit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trilogyblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Trilogyblack,

Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor and the kind compliments you had posted.
We are very happy to note that overall you have had a pleasant stay. Sincerely apologize for not get your room as clean as you had expected. It has been duly noted and our Executive Housekeeper had taken corrective actions, since then.

Have a great weekend!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Had an awesome time at the sea pearl, great staff, very friendly, free shuttle down to the beach. Great food and wonderful view! Definitely recommend to stay for a relaxing vacation. Will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dar Paul T,

Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to hear that you had an awesome time at Sea Pearl, happy with our friendly staff, great food, view and services provided.

Thank you also for recommending our resort to other potential visitors to Phuket.
We look forward to your next visit.

Please feel free to drop me an email at robinlee@seapearlvillasphuket.com, when you have decided to stay with us again in the near future.

Wishing you a great and relaxing evening!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The place is not good as expect. No staff helping and greeting you when you arrived. Also,it took a long time (1hr) to proceed a check-in and clean the room. Anyway, the room is on average but the service is strongly recommend to improve

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nittaya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear khun Nittaya,

Thank you for your comments posted on Tripadvisor which have been duly noted and immediate corrective actions taken. We will definitely continuously improve on all our services and facilities.

Have a very good evening!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The hotel was lovely, very quiet I went with friends and we had the pool to ourselves the whole time.
The bartenders are so funny and very talkitive they were so much fun.
Security presance is high which makes you feel safe.
The hotel is located at the top of a hill so to get a tuktuk they dont like to travel up the hill so it cost a bit more.
Breaky was pretty average, ad the rooms were very tidy . Spa was extremly cold even in the summer time.
Food was excellent. hotel Staff at the counter were rude and not helpful at all when it came to booking tours or activities. they didnt understand much english.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nala S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Nikkib 161,

We are happy to hear that overall you were happy with the services and facilities, except of the untidy room and rude service of our tour desk staff. Unfortunately, our outdoor jacuzzi does not have a heating system. All your comments are highly appreciated and assist us in continuously improve on our services and facilities.

Wishing you a very good evening.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed for a few nights to check out Phuket & Patong before escaping to Khap Lak for most of our holiday. We did get a cheap rate on lastminute.com so for what we paid, it was reasonable.

But if you are expecting 5 star you will be disappointed.

Good - The foyer area is great and some of the facilities are really fantastic, but not well thought through (eg the bar and the swimming pool are located right near the noisy road). The staff were lovely (especially the porters at the reception), we had dinner at the restaurant one night and we enjoyed the meal. The free shuttle bus into Patong is brilliant and we used this a few times.

Not so good - The resort seemed fairly empty when we were there, yet we were located in a room that was overlooking a construction site (some new villas that they are building). We considered asking to be moved but didn't bother as we were barely at the hotel and only in the area to shop for a few days. That said, you should not need to ask a 5 star resort that you not be located with your jacuzzi overlooking construction that started at 6am each morning (especially when the resort was no where near capacity). The room wasn't cleaned very well - found hair in the bathroom in the sink and bathroom glass and floor was grubby. The jacuzzi also looked grubby and I was not brave enough to use it. The bed was extremely hard so we asked reception about this and the didn't seem to understand. But they bought a quilt and put it under the sheets, which helped slightly.

I don't think I would stay at this resort again (especially after staying at a 5 star resort in Khao Lak that was amazing). But location wise, we much preferred to stay outside of Patong.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sahduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Sahduff,

Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.
I sincerely apologize for the not so clean roomand jacuzzi. The Executive Housekeeper has been duly informed and corrective actions taken accordingly. Glad to know that you did like the location of our resort which is not too far away from Patong City. Trust that you did enjoy your stay in Khao Lak.

Wishing you a very nice evening.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Just check out here , I booked five days and four nights here , but I stayed the first night decided to check out to change hotel. First, check ㄧ found great room design is also good, but the old equipment , which does not matter , dust , hair and other scattered in the room , desk top biscuit crumbs scattered to the nightstand ㄧ road , in addition, the toilet sink below cabinet ㄧ open , turned out to be ㄧ pile of used toilet paper and plastic bags , notification house keeping, they immediately send someone to deal with , and the process is very casual, and did not even apologize ㄧ sentence . I am in charge of response and duty , I hope she can help me make sure the next few days I got the room to be very clean , she said she would tell the house keeping, but she did not apologize . The next morning after the house keeping to organize or ㄧ kind of dirty mattress surrounded by dust and she did not clean up , in short , cabinets , drawers, floors, toilets and other cleaning work are not in place.

Next came the room service, the first is to send the wrong meal , again after the delivery personnel ㄧ foot in, the floor is his black footprints, service is very rough.

Check-out counter staff to help me stink face service charges are expensive, refrigerator drinks had to send the luggage to our room when the checkout person said it was free to entertain all the results should count the money , house keeping, Receiption, Room service, luggage delivery personnel , etc. are displayed as well as the quality of personnel training have a problem.

Evaluators said it right in front , front ( front ) does have ㄧ months old supervisor, he saw me rushing to take the shuttle run -out , and the counter staff stink face and slow in operation , the I deliberately turned his back to pretend not to see until after I urged several times before going to the concerns ㄧ under the counter staff , however, did not say hello , and I pay tribute to ㄧ under itself so that even competent , really outrageous !

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank 易錡 吳
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

I believe you did submit another comment in Mandarin, earlier.
I sincerely apologize on behalf of my staff for not providing the services and facilities that you had expected.

Wishing you a very good evening!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
2.0 mi away
IndoChine Resort & Villas
IndoChine Resort & Villas
#24 of 331 in Patong
473 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#30 of 331 in Patong
768 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Phuket Kalim Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
1.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.1 mi away
MAI HOUSE Patong Hill
MAI HOUSE Patong Hill
#34 of 331 in Patong
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket

Address: 12/1-9 Prabaramee Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Sea Pearl Villas Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#35 Spa Hotel in Patong
#42 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $86 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently rebranded Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort, Phuket is located in a natural hillside over viewing Patong , offers stunning views of the city and the sea. Built on 16 acres of land, with full grown trees and lush gardens around the villa buildings and 8 swimming-pools. All of the 181 rooms comprising of Deluxe Rooms (with rain shower) and Suites (with rain shower & bath tub) has it's own Jacuzzi ((Non Heated) on the balcony. Also included are 25 Pool Villas and 4 Private Pool Suites with Jacuzzi bath tub and it's own private plunge pool. Due to the configuration between Deluxe Rooms & 1 Bedroom Suites, there is a 50% chance of getting an upgrade (not mandatory) to a 1 Bedroom Suite, upon check in, when all the Deluxe Rooms are fully occupied. International & Thai Restaurant, Terrace & Bar. Carissa Spa, Blue Waters Seafood Buffet Restaurant, Alfa Pub & Restaurant, FREE WiFi, FREE Sauna in the Club House and Fitness Center FREE hourly scheduled round trip shuttle bus transfer to Jungceylon Shopping Centre and Patong Beach, from 10am to 8pm daily. Reservations for Airport transfers, excursions and tours are readily available in the resort's main lobby.With our own helipad, sight - seeing via helicopter is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pearl Villas Hotel Patong
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing