We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Will be coming back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
Ranked #67 of 338 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights on out honeymoon in September 2012, we absolutely loved it! The room was great, the staff were friendly, particularly at the pool bar. We found the shuttle bus service to be excellent. We even booked some tours with the resorts concierge who was very helpful. We are returning to Sea Pearl Villas with a group of friends in January 2014 and we are very excited about our next stay here!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank go_ziggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Seapearl, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear go_ziggy,

We are very happy to hear that you pleased with your stay during your honeymoon. Our pool bar staff have received many favorable comments from many of our guests. I have constantly informed them to keep up the good job in providing friendly and courteous service to our guests, at all times.

We look forward to be of service to you and your friends in January 2014. Please drop me an email at robinlee@seapearlvillasphuket.com of your reservations and intended dates of stay and I will make sure that your stay in January 2014 would be as pleasant and memorable.

Wishing you a great evening!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,059)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

638 - 644 of 1,059 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

Spent 2 nights, loved the room furnishing but the stay could have been a lot better if we were given a sea-view room. Jacuzzi standard needs to be reviewed, who uses COLD jacuzzi? Staff at lobby weren't friendly at all, reluctant to smile especially the ladies. Every staff in the hotel should learn to carry a smile, guests are there for a holiday not there to enjoy those sulky faces. Strangely, the security guard, the staff at the bar & the shuttle bus driver are way friendlier, more approachable & welcoming as compared to the the lobby staff! Also, shuttle bus timing has to be looked at - arriving and departing ON TIME, not like 5-7 mins earlier than the stated time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vennilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Seapearl, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Vennilla,

Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.

Unfortunately, we did not install any water heating system when we constructed the resort due to the fact that the weather in Phuket is rather hot, most of the time. As for the "sulky faces" at the front desk, I have reminded the staff that they should be smiling and helpful at all times.The Front Office Manager has also been informed to keep a closer watch on them. As for the scheduled shuttle bus timing, the drivers have been advised to keep to the scheduled times.

Please feel free to contact me directly if I can of further assistance through my email address: robinlee@seapearlvillasphuket.com

Wishing you a very pleasant evening!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Spent 3 nights with a group of 8 (4 rooms). Check in was fast and reception was always maned with very pleasant, polite and helpful staff. Rooms were large (1 bedroom) clean and well appointed, and the jacuzzi on the balcony was a welcome relief after a long day in the heat. Jacuzzi water is not heated but very refreshing. Free shuttle to Patong, operates on the hour between 10am and 8pm, with two drop off and pick up points Jungceylon Mall at quarter past and then on to the beach. Pickup times vary depend on traffic. Breakfast was a good spread with all the usual's, plenty of variety and enough changes each day. Drinks by the pool at happy hours was a good way to start the evening. Overall the resort is a great place to stay, with no complaints from us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madmacs_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Seapearl, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear madmacs_03,

Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us and happy with the services and facilities we provided.

Looking forward to your next visit. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to send e an email at robinlee@seapearlvillasphuket.com

Wishing you a very nice day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Just got back from a two night stay at Sea Pearl Resort booked thru a WotDeal at Wotif, got a great bargain. The resort is fantastic in every way. We arrived at 9am after a long journey, our room was ready at 10am. The staff were on the whole very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were beautiful, really clean and huge, every amenity is provided. The shuttle bus we used every day, it runs hourly to Jungceylon and the beach between 10am-8pm. It was never full up, and the a/c was welcome after a busy day shopping or beaching. When we came home late, a tuk tuk or taxi cost around 300bht. The jacuzzi on the balcony was a highlight of our stay, our balcony and jacuzzi were in the sun all day, so the water was cool but welcome after returning from Patong. Some of the hotel facilities seemed expensive, with breakfast at 550 bht if not included in your rate, hotel taxi to the airport 2200 bht ( it only cost us 800 from the airport), and a seafood buffet in the restaurant I think was 1690 bht, but guests did get a discount. The pools were clear and cool, the landscaping fantastic. If you want to experience the chaos of Patong, but want a relaxing holiday, this is the place for you. High on the hill with cool breezes and a great view of Patong and the sea. Highly recommended :0)

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Chezza_King
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Seapearl, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Cheeza_king,

Highly appreciate you taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.

Normally, the official "Check In Time" is 2 pm. However, if we have rooms available, we would accommodate early check in without any additional charges.

Recommend that whenever you make a hotel or resort room reservations in Thailand, it is best to book for room with breakfast. It works out to be more economical. Once you arrive without breakfast included, you will be charged the full breakfast menu price, which is normally higher.

As we use only Mercedes Benz for airport transfer and thus the price is much higher than the local and airport taxis.

Finally, thank you for highly recommending our resort to potential travelers coming to Phuket for their hard earned vacations.

Wishing you a very nice day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

My husband and I sayed at this resort at the end of our 2 week trip for 4 nights. We both really enjoyed it. It was a good way to relax. We stayed in the Jacuzzi One Bedroom. Good points:
- Beautiful view
- lovely staff - a special shout out to the bar and retaurant staff they went above and beyond everytime we visited the restaurant or bar!
- Rooms were large and tidy, bedding very comfortable
- check in and out with ease
- very helpful when booking tours
- place is beautiful - nice water features everywhere
- Pools are nice and as there are about 3 of them they are never busy
- Gym is perfect for a short trip
- Breakfast was amazing! so many different things to choose from. I had to remember that was there for 4 mornings and didnt have to try everything on the first day!
- Ate at the main restaurant and the seafood buffet and both times the food and service was A1

bad points
- cannot walk to main shopping, not even a 7/11 - only a cab ride and there is the hotel bus but inconvenient if you want to constantly go in and out.
- Jacuzzi was cold. When I first read this on other reviews I was like "but its hot in Thailand" however on the bacony of a night time in the mountains it does get a little too cool to be in a cold jacuzzi.
- This was fine for us, but if you are unfit, there are quite a few steps to get to and from your room to reception, restaurants, bar, pool etc. However if you call Im sure they can usually have someone pick you up in the little golf buggies

Overall enjoyed the stay and would stay here again.

Room Tip: stayed in the one bed jacuzzi, which was massive! Probs would just go the standard jacuzzi next time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Seapearl, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Kristie S,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to hear that your husband and you have had a pleasant stay with us during your recent trip to Phuket.

We have a total of 8 swimming pools within our resort. 1 pool each for each section of our resort and the biggest one at the Club House. Yes, the Jacuzzi could be a bit cold in the evening but perfect during hot and sunny day.

We look forward to your next stay in the very near future.

Wishing you and your husband a vert nice day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed at Sea Pearl Villas earlier in the year with a friend and had the loveliest time at the resort. Arrived quite late and checked in - service was wonderful and felt totally at ease. Ordered room service and came quite promptly. Enjoyed the amazing double beds and the personal jacuzzi - really a treat after a hot day in the sun!

There was daily buffet breakfast for free - great choices. No complaints about being fed well every day. You could even direct the chef as to how you wanted the omelette done and what things to have in it. There was also the shuttle bus which ran according to schedule and was very handy considering the resort is on a bit of a hill and we didn't fancy walking down/up every single time into town! Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suwii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Seapearl, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Suwii,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with during your recent visit to Phuket,
Yes, most of our guests enjoyed having their breakfast eggs prepared to their liking. We have also received countless positive comments on our scheduled shuttle bus service from our resort to Patong City and Beach.

Wishing you a very nice day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My friend and I stayed at Sea Pearl Villas for 4 nights, and we didn't want to leave. From the private spa on every balcony, to the 6 pools, this hotel is stunning. The staff were incredibly helpful, and made our experience incredible. We were upgraded to a one bedroom villas on arrival; with fantastic views over patong beach. It is definitely worth the extra money, especially when you can buy 2 for 1 cocktails by the pool. I definitely recommend this to guests of any ages.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belyndaanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Seapearl, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Belyndaanne,

Your positive comments posted on Tripadvisor is highly appreciated.

We are very happy to hear of the incredible experience you and your friend had, while staying in our resort. Throughout our resort, there is a total of 8 pools, not including the 25 plunge pools in each of our One Bedroom Villas.

Thank you very much for recommending the Sea Pearl Villas Resort to other guests who will be or planning to visit Phuket.

Wishing you and your friend a great day ahead!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
1.1 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#33 of 338 in Patong
831 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Phuket Kalim Bay
2.2 mi away
Kalima Resort & Spa
Kalima Resort & Spa
#63 of 395 in Kathu
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 338 in Patong
1,783 reviews
1.9 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#8 of 338 in Patong
3,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket

Address: 12/1-9 Prabaramee Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Sea Pearl Villas Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#35 Spa Hotel in Patong
#43 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $86 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently rebranded Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort, Phuket is located in a natural hillside over viewing Patong , offers stunning views of the city and the sea. Built on 16 acres of land, with full grown trees and lush gardens around the villa buildings and 8 swimming-pools. All of the 181 rooms comprising of Deluxe Rooms (with rain shower) and Suites (with rain shower & bath tub) has it's own Jacuzzi ((Non Heated) on the balcony. Also included are 25 Pool Villas and 4 Private Pool Suites with Jacuzzi bath tub and it's own private plunge pool. Due to the configuration between Deluxe Rooms & 1 Bedroom Suites, there is a 50% chance of getting an upgrade (not mandatory) to a 1 Bedroom Suite, upon check in, when all the Deluxe Rooms are fully occupied. International & Thai Restaurant, Terrace & Bar. Carissa Spa, Blue Waters Seafood Buffet Restaurant, Alfa Pub & Restaurant, FREE WiFi, FREE Sauna in the Club House and Fitness Center FREE hourly scheduled round trip shuttle bus transfer to Jungceylon Shopping Centre and Patong Beach, from 10am to 8pm daily. Reservations for Airport transfers, excursions and tours are readily available in the resort's main lobby.With our own helipad, sight - seeing via helicopter is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pearl Villas Hotel Patong
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing