We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
Ranked #64 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing place ”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

What a amazing place !!
This place one from the most luxury places I see it . Beautiful place , very clean . Fantastic mountain view and green area , we arrive early in the morning they accept to make early check in and when the reception know its our honeymoon give us free upgrade , room it was amazing with jacuzzi . Give us 10 Minit massage as a complimentary . Great swimming pool close to u . It's only 10 mints from patong beach u have shuttle bus every hour . Good breakfast buffet . Very good WI FI in all places . Very friendly and smiley staff . I will recommend this place for all people .

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emadelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Seapearl, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Emadelia,

Thank you for the very nice comments that you had taken the trouble to post on Tripadvisor.

We are really happy that we were able to make your recent stay with a pleasant and happy one. Thank you also for recommending us through your Tripadvisor comments.

We look forward to your next visit. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me direct at email address: robinlee@seapearlvillasphuket.com

I will be more than happy to be of assistance to you, your family members, relatives and friends, who are planning to visit Phuket, in the near future, even if they are not staying with us. It always assuring to know that there is someone you can count on for assistance, when you are visiting a destination for the first time.

Wishing you a great weekend!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    285
    151
    65
    88
See reviews for
201
510
36
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Just came back from our 3-night stay in this resort and we only hoped we could stay longer. Complimentary airport-hotel-airport transfers were great, punctual and reliable. We waited more than an hour to check-in, but was allowed a late check-out on our last day. We stayed in the one-bedroom jacuzzi suite and was amazed by the view and surroundings the resort could offer. Room was clean and superb, very spacious, only drawback was that the jacuzzi was not heated. It was chilly in the balcony most of the times with occasional downpours during our visit and hence we could not really enjoy the jacuzzi.

Being a vegetarian myself, I was glad that there was a section for vegetarian food at breakfast. We tried room service dining and our food arrived promptly and was served warm. Food was tasty overall, although a bit pricey for the servings. Service staff were alright, most were friendly and helpful. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Sea Pearl Villas and would recommend this resort for couples on a getaway trip in Phuket. We would gladly choose to stay here again on our next Phuket trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweechian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Seapearl, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Sweechian,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.

Glad to know that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. Regret that you had to wait for your room upon arrival which was correctly reciprocated with your late check out request.

Yes, unfortunately when we built the resort we did not installed a water heating system in our Jacuzzi because of the hot weather in Phuket.

With quite a few vegetarians travellers visiting our resort, who had requested for more vegetarian dishes, we obliged by setting up a "Vegetarian Corner" in our buffet breakfast set up. Glad that you enjoyed them.

Cost of living in Phuket is the highest compared to other provinces in Thailand including, the city of Bangkok and that's why you found the menus a bit pricey. Friendly and efficient service is what we want to and have to achieve and glad that we were able to do that.

We look forward to your next visit at our resort. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance to you, your family members, relatives and friends, whenever they are coming this way. My email address is: robinlee@seapearlvillasphuket.com

Have a great weekend!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed in this hotel a few days ago for 5D/4N to celebrate our first kid and anniversary. When we first arrived, the hotel management was kind enough to upgrade us to a 1 bedroom suite with jacuzzi as we were going to be there for some time. My first impression was that the hotel was strategically located on the hill where we would be safe from the potential flood (which happened on the 6th of October) and quiet from the busy patong city which was exactly what we wanted. Additionally, the hotel is located right in between phuket town and patong city. The room was fantastic and we were lucky enough to get the room in the same building as the breakfast restaurant so traveling with a baby coupled with the rainy days weren't so much of an issue. As a muslim family, the hotel has done a great job providing a range of vegetarian option, fried rice without meat and pancakes which made breakfast so filling. In fact, it was praiseworthy of the hotel to be able to provide a halal option on request so we could still enjoy the room service menu and not limited to just a vegie option.

Only a few comments on the negative side which includes the lack of heated water in the jacuzzi which made it hard for us to enter the pool with the baby (since it kept raining we can't go over to the pool). Another was the one time nearing the end of our stay that we encountered some electrical / lighting issues in the room. We didn't mind that but the fact that we were asked to wait outside the room without knowing how long it would take for the servicemen to arrive was unacceptable. I did suggest that we should wait at the lobby first at least for the comfort of my wife and baby since it was already dark and the technicians could come and pick us up to head over to the room together but was refused.

Overall, I would still choose this hotel again when we come over to Phuket as it suits my kind of a hotel accommodation only perhaps if they could include a heated jacuzzi. =]

Room Tip: You might was to request a room in the same building the breakfast restaurant. Ask for a room a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aqel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Seapearl, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Aqel,

A belated "Happy Anniversary" and "Hari Raya Haji"

Thank you for your comments posted on Tripadvisor. Glad to know that overall you and your family have a had a pleasant stay with us and that you would choose to visit us again, in future.

We sincerely apologize for not having a water heating system for our Jacuzzis since it was contemplated from the beginning considering the mostly hot weather in Phuket.

I am surprised to hear that you were told to wait outside your room, instead of waiting in the lobby, while our engineering staff were fixing the electrical fault in your room. We sincerely regret any inconvenience caused.

Wishing you a great weekend with your family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here April 2013. lovely Resort in everyday, Service, Facilitys, room gardens. unfortunately the balcony spa was only cold water. other then that the one Bedroom suite was Perfect in every way

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Seapearl, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Mike B,

Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at email: robinlee@seapearlvillasphuket.com

Wishing you a very pleasant evening!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at this resort. Everything was simply perfect. We went for a rest and that's what happened a beautiful location just to chill, do some swimming and shopping. Food was excellent except that they were too pricey. They also have a free shuttle bus that goes to the Mall and to Patong beach. Staff couldn't do enough for you and yet knew when to keep a low profile as well. I really appreciate the hospitality and the friendliness of the two Filipinos working at the reception area, (sorry I forgot their names) they were very helpful and entertaining. Special thanks to Mr. Willy for being so nice and attentive to our needs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsAussie505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Seapearl, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Ms. Aussie505,

Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us and happy with the service provided by our staff.

We look forward to your next trip. In the meantime, if you require any assistance please do not to contact me directly at email robinlee@seapearlvillasphuket.com

Have a great evening!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We as a family have been holidaying in Thailand for a number of years and have travelled from the UK to visit Phuket several times.

A friend recommended Seal pearl Villas to us and I'm glad we opted for a stay on our last trip. Given the choice in the area its hard to know which hotel to pick. We've stayed at quite a few places which on the whole have been good but generally lacking in one area or another. Sea Pearl really does stand out in this respect. Everything was top notch and we're looking forward to returning next year.

> Accommodation - for us, this is where Sea Pearl stands out from the rest. It really is the nicest hotel we've stayed at. Very modern design, and very clean. The architecture /design is like something out of a magazine.. we really loved the room we had. We went for a 2 bedroom apartment which had everything a family needed. Comfy beds, great views, kitchen area, separate living area, jacuzzi is a nice touch. Everything feels very 'new' and top quality.

> Facilities - all the staff were very friendly and we found service to be very friendly and efficient! We loved the main infinity pool overlooking Patong bay (especially poolside bar in early evening). There were a number of massive infinity pools dotted around within short walk from room. Make sure you pop into the rooftop bar - this had amazing views, highly recommended. Theres a kids room which is a nice touch if you have young kids.

> Location - just outside of central Patong, located on a hilltop. We liked this as it meant we we were never too far from the main tourist spot, but could escape back to the resort to relax when we'd had enough!

Overall highly recommended and the perfect location to use as the base for exploring everything Phuket and surrounding islands have to offer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_K7745TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Seapearl, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Chris_K7745TA,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor

We are very happy to hear that you and your family members enjoyed your stay with us during your recent holidays in Phuket, through the recommendation of one of your friends.

Also happy to hear that all of you enjoyed the spacious room and all amenities provided in the your 2 Bedroom Suite.

Our hillside location provides a very beautiful view of Patong City from our private helipad, the only one in Patong. Some of our rooms and suites also have beautiful view of Patong City. Like you had mentioned, just a little outside of Patong City gives our guests a relaxed and tranquil atmosphere after returning from the "chaos" in Patong City.

Thank you for highly recommending our resort. Wishing you an all your family members a very nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Spent 8 nights at Sea Pearl in a one bedroom suite and thoroughly enjoyed every minute that this fabulous resort has to offer. The suite was lovely and clean, reasonably new, outdoor jacuzzi with fabulous view of the beach and mountains. Jacuzzi unfortunately is cold water only and although it was quite hot was still too cold to go in. There are many pools within the resort also which were perfect for swimming.
We received a welcome drink on arrival and fresh fruit platter which was part of our deal as well as breakfast daily. Dining room is very relaxing with an outdoor deck. We ate at the restaurant quite a few times, the menu has a great choice between western and Thai with live music provided over dinner. Staff are amazing,some have difficulty understanding English but are always willing to try. Loved being away from the hustle, bustle and smell of Patong Beach. The resort offers a shuttle service from 10am to 8pm stopping at Jungceylon and Patong Beach. Shopping Centre is very modern but shops don't open till 11am. Had some great nights in at the pool bar, chicken and sante - thanks for the entertainment. Special thanks to peo for the transport and weena for the great conversations. Every single staff member from the bellboys to cleaners to concierge are the friendliest people I have ever come across and I would like to thank them for their amazing hospitality.
If you are looking for a safe,secure, friendly, amazing place to stay then Sea Pearl Villas is definitely the place for you.

Room Tip: We stayed in F202 which was one of the highest villas and the view was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kazahAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Seapearl, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Kazah Australia,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to note that you have had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to Phuket.
Yes, your Suite F202 has one of the best view of Patong City. Also glad that you enjoyed your meals at our restaurant, which is really nice in the evening, especially if you are seated in the terrace section of the restaurant.

Already conveyed your appreciation to all our staff especially Peo, Chicken, Santi and Weena. Great to know you are happy with the services provided by our staff. A resort may have great architectural beauty, comfort and efficiency but its our staff that makes the difference.

Please feel free to contact me personally if I can be of any assistance to you, your family members, relatives and friends who are planning to visit Phuket, even if they are not staying with us. My staff and I would be ready to give any assistance and provide any information they may require. Just drop me an email to: robinlee@seapearlviallasphuket.com
Wishing you a great day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
2.0 mi away
IndoChine Resort & Villas
IndoChine Resort & Villas
#22 of 322 in Patong
441 reviews
3.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
1.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 322 in Patong
1,638 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#30 of 322 in Patong
684 reviews
3.0 mi away
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
#115 of 322 in Patong
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket

Property: Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
Address: 12/1-9 Prabaramee Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Sea Pearl Villas Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Patong
#35 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#38 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently rebranded Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort, Phuket is located in a natural hillside over viewing Patong , offers stunning views of the city and the sea. Built on 16 acres of land, with full grown trees and lush gardens around the villa buildings and 8 swimming-pools. All of the 181 rooms comprising of Deluxe Rooms (with rain shower) and Suites (with rain shower & bath tub) has it's own Jacuzzi ((Non Heated) on the balcony. Also included are 25 Pool Villas and 4 Private Pool Suites with Jacuzzi bath tub and it's own private plunge pool. Due to the configuration between Deluxe Rooms & 1 Bedroom Suites, there is a 50% chance of getting an upgrade (not mandatory) to a 1 Bedroom Suite, upon check in, when all the Deluxe Rooms are fully occupied. International & Thai Restaurant, Terrace & Bar. Carissa Spa, Blue Waters Seafood Buffet Restaurant, Alfa Pub & Restaurant, FREE WiFi, FREE Sauna in the Club House and Fitness Center FREE hourly scheduled round trip shuttle bus transfer to Jungceylon Shopping Centre and Patong Beach, from 10am to 8pm daily. Reservations for Airport transfers, excursions and tours are readily available in the resort's main lobby.With our own helipad, sight - seeing via helicopter is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pearl Villas Hotel Patong
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing