We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
Nearby Hotels
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
$86
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$116
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket(Patong)(Great Value!)
$101
$74
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$213
$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$118
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$81
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park(Patong)(Great Value!)
$101
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$101
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,083)
Filter reviews
1,083 results
Traveler rating
427
317
168
74
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
317
168
74
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery hourshuttle busjacuzzi on the balconyrobin leepatong beachdeluxe suitetuk tukshuttle serviceliving roomresort phuketseafood buffetegg stationfree upgradejungceylon mallpool accessthe hustle and bustlevilla
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
673 - 678 of 1,083 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed in this hotel a few days ago for 5D/4N to celebrate our first kid and anniversary. When we first arrived, the hotel management was kind enough to upgrade us to a 1 bedroom suite with jacuzzi as we were going to be there for some time. My first impression was that the hotel was strategically located on the hill where we would be safe from the potential flood (which happened on the 6th of October) and quiet from the busy patong city which was exactly what we wanted. Additionally, the hotel is located right in between phuket town and patong city. The room was fantastic and we were lucky enough to get the room in the same building as the breakfast restaurant so traveling with a baby coupled with the rainy days weren't so much of an issue. As a muslim family, the hotel has done a great job providing a range of vegetarian option, fried rice without meat and pancakes which made breakfast so filling. In fact, it was praiseworthy of the hotel to be able to provide a halal option on request so we could still enjoy the room service menu and not limited to just a vegie option.

Only a few comments on the negative side which includes the lack of heated water in the jacuzzi which made it hard for us to enter the pool with the baby (since it kept raining we can't go over to the pool). Another was the one time nearing the end of our stay that we encountered some electrical / lighting issues in the room. We didn't mind that but the fact that we were asked to wait outside the room without knowing how long it would take for the servicemen to arrive was unacceptable. I did suggest that we should wait at the lobby first at least for the comfort of my wife and baby since it was already dark and the technicians could come and pick us up to head over to the room together but was refused.

Overall, I would still choose this hotel again when we come over to Phuket as it suits my kind of a hotel accommodation only perhaps if they could include a heated jacuzzi. =]

Room Tip: You might was to request a room in the same building the breakfast restaurant. Ask for a room a little further away from the lift or the restaurant as the jacuzzi will be open to everyone to see.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aqel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Seapearl, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Aqel,

A belated "Happy Anniversary" and "Hari Raya Haji"

Thank you for your comments posted on Tripadvisor. Glad to know that overall you and your family have a had a pleasant stay with us and that you would choose to visit us again, in future.

We sincerely apologize for not having a water heating system for our Jacuzzis since it was contemplated from the beginning considering the mostly hot weather in Phuket.

I am surprised to hear that you were told to wait outside your room, instead of waiting in the lobby, while our engineering staff were fixing the electrical fault in your room. We sincerely regret any inconvenience caused.

Wishing you a great weekend with your family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here April 2013. lovely Resort in everyday, Service, Facilitys, room gardens. unfortunately the balcony spa was only cold water. other then that the one Bedroom suite was Perfect in every way

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Seapearl, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Mike B,

Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at email: robinlee@seapearlvillasphuket.com

Wishing you a very pleasant evening!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at this resort. Everything was simply perfect. We went for a rest and that's what happened a beautiful location just to chill, do some swimming and shopping. Food was excellent except that they were too pricey. They also have a free shuttle bus that goes to the Mall and to Patong beach. Staff couldn't do enough for you and yet knew when to keep a low profile as well. I really appreciate the hospitality and the friendliness of the two Filipinos working at the reception area, (sorry I forgot their names) they were very helpful and entertaining. Special thanks to Mr. Willy for being so nice and attentive to our needs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsAussie505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Seapearl, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Ms. Aussie505,

Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us and happy with the service provided by our staff.

We look forward to your next trip. In the meantime, if you require any assistance please do not to contact me directly at email robinlee@seapearlvillasphuket.com

Have a great evening!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We as a family have been holidaying in Thailand for a number of years and have travelled from the UK to visit Phuket several times.

A friend recommended Seal pearl Villas to us and I'm glad we opted for a stay on our last trip. Given the choice in the area its hard to know which hotel to pick. We've stayed at quite a few places which on the whole have been good but generally lacking in one area or another. Sea Pearl really does stand out in this respect. Everything was top notch and we're looking forward to returning next year.

> Accommodation - for us, this is where Sea Pearl stands out from the rest. It really is the nicest hotel we've stayed at. Very modern design, and very clean. The architecture /design is like something out of a magazine.. we really loved the room we had. We went for a 2 bedroom apartment which had everything a family needed. Comfy beds, great views, kitchen area, separate living area, jacuzzi is a nice touch. Everything feels very 'new' and top quality.

> Facilities - all the staff were very friendly and we found service to be very friendly and efficient! We loved the main infinity pool overlooking Patong bay (especially poolside bar in early evening). There were a number of massive infinity pools dotted around within short walk from room. Make sure you pop into the rooftop bar - this had amazing views, highly recommended. Theres a kids room which is a nice touch if you have young kids.

> Location - just outside of central Patong, located on a hilltop. We liked this as it meant we we were never too far from the main tourist spot, but could escape back to the resort to relax when we'd had enough!

Overall highly recommended and the perfect location to use as the base for exploring everything Phuket and surrounding islands have to offer.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris_K7745TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Seapearl, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Chris_K7745TA,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor

We are very happy to hear that you and your family members enjoyed your stay with us during your recent holidays in Phuket, through the recommendation of one of your friends.

Also happy to hear that all of you enjoyed the spacious room and all amenities provided in the your 2 Bedroom Suite.

Our hillside location provides a very beautiful view of Patong City from our private helipad, the only one in Patong. Some of our rooms and suites also have beautiful view of Patong City. Like you had mentioned, just a little outside of Patong City gives our guests a relaxed and tranquil atmosphere after returning from the "chaos" in Patong City.

Thank you for highly recommending our resort. Wishing you an all your family members a very nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Spent 8 nights at Sea Pearl in a one bedroom suite and thoroughly enjoyed every minute that this fabulous resort has to offer. The suite was lovely and clean, reasonably new, outdoor jacuzzi with fabulous view of the beach and mountains. Jacuzzi unfortunately is cold water only and although it was quite hot was still too cold to go in. There are many pools within the resort also which were perfect for swimming.
We received a welcome drink on arrival and fresh fruit platter which was part of our deal as well as breakfast daily. Dining room is very relaxing with an outdoor deck. We ate at the restaurant quite a few times, the menu has a great choice between western and Thai with live music provided over dinner. Staff are amazing,some have difficulty understanding English but are always willing to try. Loved being away from the hustle, bustle and smell of Patong Beach. The resort offers a shuttle service from 10am to 8pm stopping at Jungceylon and Patong Beach. Shopping Centre is very modern but shops don't open till 11am. Had some great nights in at the pool bar, chicken and sante - thanks for the entertainment. Special thanks to peo for the transport and weena for the great conversations. Every single staff member from the bellboys to cleaners to concierge are the friendliest people I have ever come across and I would like to thank them for their amazing hospitality.
If you are looking for a safe,secure, friendly, amazing place to stay then Sea Pearl Villas is definitely the place for you.

Room Tip: We stayed in F202 which was one of the highest villas and the view was amazing.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kazahAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Seapearl, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Kazah Australia,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to note that you have had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to Phuket.
Yes, your Suite F202 has one of the best view of Patong City. Also glad that you enjoyed your meals at our restaurant, which is really nice in the evening, especially if you are seated in the terrace section of the restaurant.

Already conveyed your appreciation to all our staff especially Peo, Chicken, Santi and Weena. Great to know you are happy with the services provided by our staff. A resort may have great architectural beauty, comfort and efficiency but its our staff that makes the difference.

Please feel free to contact me personally if I can be of any assistance to you, your family members, relatives and friends who are planning to visit Phuket, even if they are not staying with us. My staff and I would be ready to give any assistance and provide any information they may require. Just drop me an email to: robinlee@seapearlviallasphuket.com
Wishing you a great day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews