We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
Ranked #65 of 338 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here April 2013. lovely Resort in everyday, Service, Facilitys, room gardens. unfortunately the balcony spa was only cold water. other then that the one Bedroom suite was Perfect in every way

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Seapearl, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Mike B,

Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at email: robinlee@seapearlvillasphuket.com

Wishing you a very pleasant evening!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,056)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

655 - 661 of 1,058 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at this resort. Everything was simply perfect. We went for a rest and that's what happened a beautiful location just to chill, do some swimming and shopping. Food was excellent except that they were too pricey. They also have a free shuttle bus that goes to the Mall and to Patong beach. Staff couldn't do enough for you and yet knew when to keep a low profile as well. I really appreciate the hospitality and the friendliness of the two Filipinos working at the reception area, (sorry I forgot their names) they were very helpful and entertaining. Special thanks to Mr. Willy for being so nice and attentive to our needs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsAussie505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Seapearl, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Ms. Aussie505,

Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us and happy with the service provided by our staff.

We look forward to your next trip. In the meantime, if you require any assistance please do not to contact me directly at email robinlee@seapearlvillasphuket.com

Have a great evening!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We as a family have been holidaying in Thailand for a number of years and have travelled from the UK to visit Phuket several times.

A friend recommended Seal pearl Villas to us and I'm glad we opted for a stay on our last trip. Given the choice in the area its hard to know which hotel to pick. We've stayed at quite a few places which on the whole have been good but generally lacking in one area or another. Sea Pearl really does stand out in this respect. Everything was top notch and we're looking forward to returning next year.

> Accommodation - for us, this is where Sea Pearl stands out from the rest. It really is the nicest hotel we've stayed at. Very modern design, and very clean. The architecture /design is like something out of a magazine.. we really loved the room we had. We went for a 2 bedroom apartment which had everything a family needed. Comfy beds, great views, kitchen area, separate living area, jacuzzi is a nice touch. Everything feels very 'new' and top quality.

> Facilities - all the staff were very friendly and we found service to be very friendly and efficient! We loved the main infinity pool overlooking Patong bay (especially poolside bar in early evening). There were a number of massive infinity pools dotted around within short walk from room. Make sure you pop into the rooftop bar - this had amazing views, highly recommended. Theres a kids room which is a nice touch if you have young kids.

> Location - just outside of central Patong, located on a hilltop. We liked this as it meant we we were never too far from the main tourist spot, but could escape back to the resort to relax when we'd had enough!

Overall highly recommended and the perfect location to use as the base for exploring everything Phuket and surrounding islands have to offer.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris_K7745TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Seapearl, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Chris_K7745TA,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor

We are very happy to hear that you and your family members enjoyed your stay with us during your recent holidays in Phuket, through the recommendation of one of your friends.

Also happy to hear that all of you enjoyed the spacious room and all amenities provided in the your 2 Bedroom Suite.

Our hillside location provides a very beautiful view of Patong City from our private helipad, the only one in Patong. Some of our rooms and suites also have beautiful view of Patong City. Like you had mentioned, just a little outside of Patong City gives our guests a relaxed and tranquil atmosphere after returning from the "chaos" in Patong City.

Thank you for highly recommending our resort. Wishing you an all your family members a very nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Spent 8 nights at Sea Pearl in a one bedroom suite and thoroughly enjoyed every minute that this fabulous resort has to offer. The suite was lovely and clean, reasonably new, outdoor jacuzzi with fabulous view of the beach and mountains. Jacuzzi unfortunately is cold water only and although it was quite hot was still too cold to go in. There are many pools within the resort also which were perfect for swimming.
We received a welcome drink on arrival and fresh fruit platter which was part of our deal as well as breakfast daily. Dining room is very relaxing with an outdoor deck. We ate at the restaurant quite a few times, the menu has a great choice between western and Thai with live music provided over dinner. Staff are amazing,some have difficulty understanding English but are always willing to try. Loved being away from the hustle, bustle and smell of Patong Beach. The resort offers a shuttle service from 10am to 8pm stopping at Jungceylon and Patong Beach. Shopping Centre is very modern but shops don't open till 11am. Had some great nights in at the pool bar, chicken and sante - thanks for the entertainment. Special thanks to peo for the transport and weena for the great conversations. Every single staff member from the bellboys to cleaners to concierge are the friendliest people I have ever come across and I would like to thank them for their amazing hospitality.
If you are looking for a safe,secure, friendly, amazing place to stay then Sea Pearl Villas is definitely the place for you.

Room Tip: We stayed in F202 which was one of the highest villas and the view was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kazahAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Seapearl, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Kazah Australia,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to note that you have had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to Phuket.
Yes, your Suite F202 has one of the best view of Patong City. Also glad that you enjoyed your meals at our restaurant, which is really nice in the evening, especially if you are seated in the terrace section of the restaurant.

Already conveyed your appreciation to all our staff especially Peo, Chicken, Santi and Weena. Great to know you are happy with the services provided by our staff. A resort may have great architectural beauty, comfort and efficiency but its our staff that makes the difference.

Please feel free to contact me personally if I can be of any assistance to you, your family members, relatives and friends who are planning to visit Phuket, even if they are not staying with us. My staff and I would be ready to give any assistance and provide any information they may require. Just drop me an email to: robinlee@seapearlviallasphuket.com
Wishing you a great day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is sad story. i was there 19sept to 22 sept. Everything was Excellent,they upgared us to deluxe to suite nice room nice staff really Excellent UNTILL MY SON MY WIFE AND ME WAS FOOD P*IS*N when returnin at singapore. My son vomit at JETSTAR PLANE AND 10 TIME VOMIT AND 10 TIME DIEORHEA at home.My wife was sick vomit cant barely wake up frm room as me too. YOU GUYS TRYING TO KI$L MY SON. MY ROOM WAS F104 and u can find who am i,the cake that my wife REQUEST FOR MY BIRTHDAY the last time we eat at ROOM F104 ON SUNDAY BEFORE WE RETURN FRM PHUKET. MY DOCTOR SAID I WAS FOOD P*IS*N. HOW COULD YOU? Until nw my son keepin DIEORHEA. u better pray my son gonna be ok that all im gonna said.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laydee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Seapearl, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Laydee S,

Firstly, I sincerely hope that your son, wife and you has fully recovered. I also like to mentioned that we sincerely regret that you felt that we were trying "to KI$L" your son, which would not be any such intentions or reasons for us or any hotels or its staff and management, to do so.

Normal hotel practice would only send complimentary birthday cake to in house guests on the day of the guest's birthday. Even though your birthday is on 23rd September and you were leaving on 22nd Sept. we obliged due to your wife's request. This cake was freshly baked and sent to you as requested.

From records of our food & beverage sales, there were no orders made from you through our Room Service or any meals ordered and signed for to your room from any of our restaurants.

If it was due to the daily breakfast served on morning of 22nd September, 2013 (the day of your departure), we would have received other complaints about diarrhea or vomiting, which we have received none. Number of guests served for breakfast during your stay with us was 243 guests for 20th September, 248 guests for 21st September, 2013 and 350 guests on 22nd September, 2013. We have not received any complaints about diarrhea or vomiting from any of these guests that had breakfast with us for the days mentioned.

We are at a lost as to how you got "food poisoning". Can you remember taking any food or drinks while at the departure hall of the Phuket International Airport. However, we sincerely regret that all three of you had "food poisoning" symptoms on the plane and back in Singapore.

We also thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. Wishing you and your family a great weekend!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My 30 month & 9 month babies enjoyed the villa and jacuzzi so much! Breakfast buffet is delicious! Staffs there are friendly and helpful. 3D2N is definitely not enough!! We will definitely go back again!!xx

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomashino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Seapearl, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Thomashino,

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are very glad to hear that your 30 months and 9 months babies enjoyed the villa and the jacuzzi. Hopefully the water was not too cold for them. You are definitely right 3D2N in Phuket is definitely not long enough as there is so much to explore and enjoy within and nearby Phuket Island. We look forward to your next visit.

In the meantime, if we can be of any assistance to you, your friends and family members visiting Phuket in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at : robinlee@seapearlvillasphuket.com

Looking forward to be of service to you and your babies in the not too distant future. Wishing you a great weekend ahead!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at hotel at 12pm. Room was not ready which is fine as check in is 2pm. We went for a swim, relaxed by the pool and went back to reception at 2pm. Room was still not ready.

We waited 30mins and at 2.30pm a tour bus we had booked prior arrived for pickup. We had alot of luggage which was in the lobby so we asked that this be taken to our room as soon as it was ready so we were still able to go on our tour.

We returned at 6pm to find our luggage still sitting in the lobby, what made things worse is there was no staff members there to help us take our bags down a hill and up 3 flights of stairs!! - note this hotel room cost us $200AU p/n which for thailand is ridiculous! - you would think service would be impeccable.

On top of this $200 they required a deposit of $200AU ($50p/n of stay) refundable upon departure only if you paid in cash- if you paid by credit card they could not credit it back for up to 15 working days!!

So there was a few good points- room was large, seperate dining, kitchen and bedroom. Comfortable, big bed. Good shower pressure.

However, more flaws. the way the resort is set out the villas deck/jacuzzi look straight out into the other villas opposite so don't think youre gonna get privacy.

The outdoor jacuzzi is what sold me on Booking this room. . Turns out its a cold pool that has bubbles. . It DOES NOT HEAT!! In the western world this is Definately NOT a jacuzzi ! Yes it is warm in phuket around feb but a nice steamy soak would have done wonders for the feet after walking / site seeing all day!

Breakfast was included in our stay. It was average and tasted like it was cooked the night before.

The resort is located on a the patong hill and it is VERY busy! Because of this you cannot simply walk down the road, although I guess the shuttle service to patong shopping center helps in this dept.

Overall, disgusting service. Over priced. Much much much better, cheaper and more convenient places in stay in phuket. When looking for somewhere to stay, just because its expensive does not mean it is in anyway better than the cheaper place.

Do not recommend staying here unless you want to be disappointed !!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nayza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Seapearl, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Nayza,

Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.

We regret to learn that your were disgusted with our service for not having your room ready upon your arrival and left to handle your own luggage. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

The deposit required upon arrival was to enable our guests to sign for any meals or services that you may require during your stay instead of having to pay "cash" each time your make use of any of our services or ate in our restaurants. Credited amount through credit cards unfortunately takes at least 15 days before the local and foreign banks involved can process the refund. To avoid this delay in refund for the banks involved, the other option would be for guests to make a "cash deposit" which the balance will be returned,
to the guest in "cash" after deducting whatever amount is used.

We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the room size and facilities within the room. Our Jacuzzi are not heated due to the weather here which can be extremely hot but you are right to mentioned that it would have been better if the Jacuzzi can provide a "steamy soak". The concept of an opened outdoor Jacuzzi was for our guests to enjoyed the view while soaking in the Jacuzzi, thus we did not enclosed the Jacuzzi.

In conclusion, we take this opportunity to thank you for your honest opinion of our resort which will enable us to continuous improve our guest service and facilities. Wishing you a very pleasant day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
1.1 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#33 of 338 in Patong
830 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Phuket Kalim Bay
2.2 mi away
Kalima Resort & Spa
Kalima Resort & Spa
#61 of 395 in Kathu
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 338 in Patong
1,781 reviews
1.9 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#8 of 338 in Patong
3,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket

Address: 12/1-9 Prabaramee Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Sea Pearl Villas Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Patong
#35 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#43 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $85 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently rebranded Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort, Phuket is located in a natural hillside over viewing Patong , offers stunning views of the city and the sea. Built on 16 acres of land, with full grown trees and lush gardens around the villa buildings and 8 swimming-pools. All of the 181 rooms comprising of Deluxe Rooms (with rain shower) and Suites (with rain shower & bath tub) has it's own Jacuzzi ((Non Heated) on the balcony. Also included are 25 Pool Villas and 4 Private Pool Suites with Jacuzzi bath tub and it's own private plunge pool. Due to the configuration between Deluxe Rooms & 1 Bedroom Suites, there is a 50% chance of getting an upgrade (not mandatory) to a 1 Bedroom Suite, upon check in, when all the Deluxe Rooms are fully occupied. International & Thai Restaurant, Terrace & Bar. Carissa Spa, Blue Waters Seafood Buffet Restaurant, Alfa Pub & Restaurant, FREE WiFi, FREE Sauna in the Club House and Fitness Center FREE hourly scheduled round trip shuttle bus transfer to Jungceylon Shopping Centre and Patong Beach, from 10am to 8pm daily. Reservations for Airport transfers, excursions and tours are readily available in the resort's main lobby.With our own helipad, sight - seeing via helicopter is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pearl Villas Hotel Patong
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing