We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
Nearby Hotels
$148
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$124
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
$61
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$119
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$77
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$147
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$79
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,092)
Filter reviews
1,092 results
Traveler rating
430
320
170
74
98
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
320
170
74
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery hourshuttle busjacuzzi on the balconyrobin leepatong beachdeluxe suitetuk tukshuttle serviceliving roomresort phuketseafood buffetegg stationfree upgradejungceylon mallpool accessthe hustle and bustlevilla
Filter
Updating list...
749 - 754 of 1,092 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed at Sea Pearl Villas for 4 nights in April. Rooms very spacious and good value. Excellent buffet style breakfast with very wide selection, but can get quite crowded.

Located in a quite remote area (about 10 minute ride from Patong) but hotel does provide an hourly FREE bus shuttle service to Patong Town (stopping at Main Shopping Mall and Beach). Unfortunately, this shuttle service stops at 8.30PM. It would be good to extend the hours of operation to mid-night, to allow guests to spend an evening in Patong and avoid having to pay out rip-off taxi fare prices ! All taxi drivers in Patong know this resort as "The hotel on top of the mountain" and charge about 200 Baht (one way) for a ten minute uphill ride.

Our major gripe about this place (and mentioned in other posts) is the charge of 2,000 Baht per night security deposit, demanded when checking in (We had already pre-paid in total for the room). We were told the deposit (8,000 Baht in total !) would be refunded to the credit card after about 2 weeks (when most guests will have left Thailand !!). This we found to be totally unacceptable and have never experienced such a policy before. We refused to pay this deposit (by credit card or cash !!). After some lengthy (and assertive !) discussion with the reception staff, they eventually did back down on this. Also, there is no advance notice of this deposit.

WE WOULD STRONGLY ADVISE GUESTS TO REFUSE TO PAY THE SECURITY DEPOSIT OF 2,000 BAHT PER NIGHT DEMANDED ON CHECK-IN. We would also hope that the Sea Pearl Villas Management reconsiders this security deposit policy.

Despite the above, Sea Pearl Villas is a great hotel (with great facilities) and we would certainly consider staying here again.

Keith & Su

Room Tip: De Luxe / Suite rooms (with an outside jacuzzi) are good. Request a room overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank KEITH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Not a bad hotel experiance but not the best... Was NOT happy upon arrival as there is a 3000+ baht deposit that MUST be paid before you can check in This is put on top of your bill and from what it sounded like you dont get ur deposit back for at least 2weeks... not good when its the last stint of your wedding/ honeymoon and was not mentioned before booking... The staff did not speak the best English (but what do you expect going to another country) but did try hard to help where they could... the rooms were beautiful and spacious and the spa was beautiful but the view was interupted with a massive tree right in the middle of it... so we didnt get to see the city/ sea as intended also our room was right on the edge near a side access road what cars use so we were frequently hearing them and had no privacy in the spa whatsoever.... I do recommend this hotel as i can see potential in a really nice stay but i do also recommend in having alook around before you book to see what else is out there...
P.S with these reviews i know that this hotel will improve and im sure that this hotel will be one of the best hotels in Phuket... remember it is still quite new.

Room Tip: One with a tree not blocking your view or a side access road next to it
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed at this resort for 5 nights and it was lovely, the rooms are spacious and clean. A free shuttle service is available to patong beach every hour. Breakfast spread is great, the restuarant has great views of patong town and the staff were very friendly. This was a pleasant surprise as we had booked a mystery hotel, best gamble we took!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thembz_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The staff were very friendly, The rooms were clean, tasteful, well-laid out and spacious - everything I could have asked for.


The breakfast buffet was good, Our kids very enjoyed to have seafood buffet at Blue water restaurant


All in all, a brilliant trip, a great hotel, and a lovely experience overall.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with my family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natnicha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Sea Pearls Resort. It is a beautiful well maintained resort. The room and bathroom were beautiful, very clean and spacious. We loved the Jacuzzi and the pool that was so close to our room. We enjoyed the entertainment at the club house in the evenings. Liked the idea of the free shuttle into Potong every hour. The lunch & dinner menu was just a little over priced. The spa was also expensive as there are so many others in the city centre that are reasonably priced. The breakfast was good but after going to stay at another 5* resorts after Sea Pearls, they need some improvement. The staff at the front desk are not very friendly and welcoming except for Lauren who was an absolute darling and very helpful. The staff that cleaned the rooms were friendly and polite. Enjoyed my stay overall but just hope that they send all the front desk staff and bell boys for some training to be more polite, cheerful and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews