We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks to Sea Pearl Villas resort for making my holiday memorable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
Ranked #61 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanks to Sea Pearl Villas resort for making my holiday memorable”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My experience of 4 nights in the resort was awasome.I have enjoyed each & every bit of my stay there.The staff is very helpful especially Ms.Suwanna who helped us in our issues and is very professional & having a helping nature..I will highly recommoned this hotel for a longer stay.Don't miss a chance to take a tour of the resort as it's a nice place to visit in it's own vicinity.

The resort is very near to Putong beach and have easy access to the Putong City.There is also a shuttle bus which runs every hour to & fro to the Juncylong Mall & Putong beach.The hotel always maintains the high level of cleanliness for rooms,surrounding area,foot paths,swimming pools etc.

The resort gives a feeling like we are on holiday by looking at the greenery maintained at the resort & give us a feeling that we are on a hill station.

My room was Deluxe Jacuzzi which was very clean and comfortable room.The only issue i had was the room temprature.The room has a aircon but is not much effective during the day time as the outside temprature goes very high most of the time.

However my overall stay here was awasome and it's all worth.I will surely visit this resort again in future and will recommond it to my friends & family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaibhav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Seapearl, Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear "Vaibhav S",

Greetings form Sea Pearl Villas, Resort!

Thank you very much for your nice review. We are happy that you had a nice stay with us and you liked our services and facilities.

We truly appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.

Best regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    289
    154
    66
    89
See reviews for
206
518
38
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore City, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Everything is good...start from the pick up from airport, to the lobby, the receptionist, the staffs, then the room...wonderful...Shuttle bus service really convenience us a lot...Breakfast with beautiful view...My husband and I love the place so much that he said we will only stay here during our phuket trip and nowhere else..will be bringing the children there very soon..and this hotel is definitely our only choice in phuket...What you see from the website is what you get...
Cheers....

Room Tip: All rooms are great...just take any one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Evonne4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed for two nights with my family last week.

- The whole area is nice
- The room is clean and nice
- The pool is excellent
- The service of the staff is good
- The spa at the clubhouse is awesome
- The bus service to downtown makes our travel much easier

However:
- Just too many mosquito. Not recommend if you have kids
- The shuttle bus ends too early. 8:00pm is the last bus from the hotel to downtown

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyLui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Seapearl, Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you for your review and for the feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the numerous amenities at Sea Pearl Villas Resort. We recognize you have many choices for accommodations while in Phuket and we appreciate you choosing us.
Our location provides us with a unique and large tropical setting but also requires us to take transportation very serious. Frequent transfers to and from the hotel have traditionally ended at 8pm but will be reviewed as guest, such as yourself, have noted the need for a later service. Also, I was disappointed to hear you had an issue with mosquitos. I will not try to make excuses for this but can assure you this is not a common problem. However, steps can be taken and will be taken to minimize the annoyance of mosquitos.
Safe travels for you and your family and we hope for another opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Management - Sea Pearl Villas Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was one of the best hotels/retreats we have been to in the many countries we have visited.
Beautifully set in the mountains and an amazing view from room.
hotel is nicely decorated. Swimming pool with beautiful landscape sightseeing.
The staffs were helpful and lovely. Delicious Food. and very clean and comfy rooms Would definitely go again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jomonako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Seapearl, Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you for both the kind words and for the review. It sounds as though you are an experienced traveler and it's good to hear Sea Pearl Villas Resort rates favorably.
As a newer property and one that is uniquely located, we are fortunate to have the ability to offer lots of space and greenery with views of Patong Bay. But views, nice rooms, delicious food, etc. are all for not if service fails to meet customers expectations. That's why your comments regarding the staff are appreciated greatly and has been shared with them.
Sincerely,
Management - Sea Pearl Villas Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslob, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Some of comment in this website disappoint that this resort has no sea view, beyond expectation!! I've got sea view,can you imagine sea view from the top I sat at my balcony with my beer whole Patong sea view, I gave 3 WOW for my deluxe suite cleanliness modern style with 5 stars amenities, feeling luxury, 15 minutes spa complimentary on arrival is very good absolutely you'll need extra time for relaxing after long flight. Front desk staff is not bad politely even they look busy all the times and sometimes slowly response to you, Breakfast quite good, yes it's not 50 choices for you but everything should be breakfast is showed on breakfast time, they also have seafood night on Mon - Wed I tried one, restaurant located on clubhouse look a bit corny not match with modern clubhouse style but food is fantastic, I love barbecue big lobster spring roll Oyster extremely big prawn, variety of Thai food with draft beer my god!!!!
I miss you so much seafood can't type anymore,anyway recommend all of you try this resort one time for difference experience on hillside, great trip for all.

Room Tip: Right side on second floor, ask for sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cecilia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuba
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Luxury at a great price, very comfortable and friendly staff. Compliments to the Club House and Spa, lot's of well-being treatments and activities along with a large swimming pool that I enjoyed very much I'll be back soon.

Room Tip: Second Floor building A sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed there last week for 2 days. I was looking forward to this trip however disappointed with the experience.

Check in was stated at 2pm, we will the first to reach around1.50pm and subsequently people start to check in as well. At around 2.30pm, the lobby was filled with people but no room to check in as the housekeeper have not clean the room. We check in only at 3.15pm.

We booked the Jacuzzi suite, it was suppose to be one king sized bed inside. Instead we got a room with a Queen sized bed and a Single bed. And we ask the receptionist if we could change, she just said they are fully booked. -.-

Jacuzzi suites sound awesome, however bear this in mind about the jacuzzi.
1)No hot water, freezing cold at night
2)They do not change the water ( We found dead mosquito on the water and ask to change the water but the housekeeper just filter the 'dirt' out from the water
3)Open style, out in the balcony where neighbor room can see one and another.

There are alot of mosquitoes in the room but not to worry, they SELL insect repellent for 140baht. Aircon is preset or faulty as we tried to change the degree but it just kept going back to 25degree.

The last straw came when we took our breakfast. DO NOT eat the salad, there are flies all around it. Really unhygienic. Not much variety.

The only cons was some of the staff was really helpful and polite.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ally1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Phuket Kalim Bay
3.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
1.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 328 in Patong
1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
2.0 mi away
IndoChine Resort & Villas
IndoChine Resort & Villas
#23 of 328 in Patong
454 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#29 of 328 in Patong
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket

Property: Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
Address: 12/1-9 Prabaramee Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Sea Pearl Villas Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Patong
#35 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#37 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently rebranded Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort, Phuket is located in a natural hillside over viewing Patong , offers stunning views of the city and the sea. Built on 16 acres of land, with full grown trees and lush gardens around the villa buildings and 8 swimming-pools. All of the 181 rooms comprising of Deluxe Rooms (with rain shower) and Suites (with rain shower & bath tub) has it's own Jacuzzi ((Non Heated) on the balcony. Also included are 25 Pool Villas and 4 Private Pool Suites with Jacuzzi bath tub and it's own private plunge pool. Due to the configuration between Deluxe Rooms & 1 Bedroom Suites, there is a 50% chance of getting an upgrade (not mandatory) to a 1 Bedroom Suite, upon check in, when all the Deluxe Rooms are fully occupied. International & Thai Restaurant, Terrace & Bar. Carissa Spa, Blue Waters Seafood Buffet Restaurant, Alfa Pub & Restaurant, FREE WiFi, FREE Sauna in the Club House and Fitness Center FREE hourly scheduled round trip shuttle bus transfer to Jungceylon Shopping Centre and Patong Beach, from 10am to 8pm daily. Reservations for Airport transfers, excursions and tours are readily available in the resort's main lobby.With our own helipad, sight - seeing via helicopter is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pearl Villas Hotel Patong
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing