We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time was good, second time was even better....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
Ranked #60 of 322 Hotels in Patong
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First time was good, second time was even better....”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

From the time we were collected by the hotel limousine, I knew that we were in for another memorable experience. Yes, this is our second visit to Sea Pearl Villas!

On arrival we were swiftly checked into our villa with direct pool access. The resort has changed since our last visit in Dec 2010. The gardens have matured beautifully, there is now a Spa and Clubhouse on site with a very well equipped gym. The service was as impeccable as before; friendly and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble.

Our villa was very comfortable and had a luxurious feel to it. Villas come with a living room, kitchenette, bedroom and large bathroom. Direct pool access was a real treat as we could literally fall into the pool from our veranda; that's when we weren't relaxing in the private jacuzzi / whirlpool. The pool is shared by only 6 villas and so it never feels crowded. In fact, most days we had the pool all to ourselves! The resort is large and expansive but this allows you to take strolls in the mornings and evenings and it never feels crowded.

As mentioned by many people already, Sea Pearl Villas Resort is located up on the hill just outside Patong town. We never found this a problem as the hotel operate a regular shuttle service into town and collections throughout the day. The location benefits from the quietness of being away from the town but close enough to participate in the infamous night life of Patong when / if you choose to.

We had a most wonderful holiday and will definitely be back some time. Thank you Sea Pearl Villas!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    288
    153
    65
    88
See reviews for
202
515
37
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

if you love the bubbles,this is the place! All rooms equipped with outdoor private jacuzzi, with the view of Patong. I don't have to go through the traffic or noisy music, the resort is on the hill, breezy and very nice landscape. I like to swim at the pool at the Club House, it's big and quiet. The Sauna is big, I used it everyday, just to relax after my work-out. Don't miss it!!

Room Tip: Pool Access is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Never stay here no service no a/c and no one speaks english no services no taxi no people

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 41111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moradabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Sea Pearl & look forward to visiting again soon.
The resort was even better than the pictures on the site & we have many many wonderful memories to recount.
The children also enjoyed the pool & the private Jacuzzi.
Lovely beds & super comfy pillows.
All in all it was an excellent vacation.
All the staff members were very very courteous & helpful.
Lovely walkways for morning / evening strolls.....
Tuk Tuk 300 Bhat / Hotel taxi to town 340 Bhat / Make use of the complementary hourly pickup & drop services provided by the Resort.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good...few may be far from the restaurant ( there being only one ), but the walk t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sorabh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Originally we were supposed to stay at Coconut Island, but due to divine intervention we ended up at the Sea Pearl Villas Resort.

What a great place!! The accommodation is just divine, the pools, all 8 of them are just awesome, and the staff will bend over backwards for you.A gentleman staffer by the name of Hugh even organised a birthday cake for my wife. I had no idea it had even been organised, it just turned up at the door with staff singing Happy Birthday!!

Only a short 5 minute trip into the heart of Patong, convenience and prime location!

Thanks again, we had a great time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiba Prefecture, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Amazing..... to begin with, the front lobby was very good.
Good pool. excellent breakfast.
Great luxury in everything that was there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nanami N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelong
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. Unfortunately it was particularly wet when we arrived. Maybe it was because of the weather & also the lateness of the hour when we did arrive but I just felt that it was a little impersonal/cold. The benefits & features of the resort were not explained or pointed out & unless we had asked we would not of been told were the restaurant was. The resort is quite large & located on Patong Hill out of town. There is a shuttle service which leaves the resort each hour but the pickup time as indicated on the schedule is way out with us having to wait 45 mins the 2 times we caught the return service. So maybe use the service on the way in but for peace of mind catch a tuk tuk back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
3.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
1.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#7 of 322 in Patong
1,644 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Phuket Kalim Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
IndoChine Resort & Villas
IndoChine Resort & Villas
#22 of 322 in Patong
446 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.4 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 322 in Patong
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket

Property: Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
Address: 12/1-9 Prabaramee Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Sea Pearl Villas Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Patong
#35 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#37 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently rebranded Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort, Phuket is located in a natural hillside over viewing Patong , offers stunning views of the city and the sea. Built on 16 acres of land, with full grown trees and lush gardens around the villa buildings and 8 swimming-pools. All of the 181 rooms comprising of Deluxe Rooms (with rain shower) and Suites (with rain shower & bath tub) has it's own Jacuzzi ((Non Heated) on the balcony. Also included are 25 Pool Villas and 4 Private Pool Suites with Jacuzzi bath tub and it's own private plunge pool. Due to the configuration between Deluxe Rooms & 1 Bedroom Suites, there is a 50% chance of getting an upgrade (not mandatory) to a 1 Bedroom Suite, upon check in, when all the Deluxe Rooms are fully occupied. International & Thai Restaurant, Terrace & Bar. Carissa Spa, Blue Waters Seafood Buffet Restaurant, Alfa Pub & Restaurant, FREE WiFi, FREE Sauna in the Club House and Fitness Center FREE hourly scheduled round trip shuttle bus transfer to Jungceylon Shopping Centre and Patong Beach, from 10am to 8pm daily. Reservations for Airport transfers, excursions and tours are readily available in the resort's main lobby.With our own helipad, sight - seeing via helicopter is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pearl Villas Hotel Patong
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing