We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
Ranked #59 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Beijing, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“disappointed”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in early May. This hotel in my opinion can not call itself a resort. it's more like a high-end neighborhood. It has only one restaurant, of course in Patong you have many other choices outside hotel. All the swimming pools are small and rectangular, good thing is barely no one use them during my stay.

One thing I can not stand is the noise. I can not get sleep before 2am as the hotel is too noisy. I don't know if the problem is my room is too close to the restaurant. There are two kinds of noise outside my room, one is continuously coming from the kitchen, the other sound every 2 seconds coming from I don't know maybe some certain machine. The air-con in room is powerful and generate huge noise, we have to turn if off in the night. If your neighbor would like to turn on their Jacuzzi in the night, you have to suffer the large noise.

The shuttle bus to shopping center and beach is convenient and punctual.

Room is specious with separated sitting area. Jacuzzi on the balcony is nice. Not many choices for breakfast but taste good. The communication with staff is OK.

I will not recommend this hotel and will not come back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    288
    153
    65
    88
See reviews for
202
515
38
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Reach on 6th May , to this nice and relaxing villa resort .Although didnt get a free upgrade of room but we do get the high floor.And we do get a surprise deco in the room although it babymoon rather than honeymoon when we are being asked at the reception hence we were told room only be avaliable in 20mins but fact is that they are decorating the room....
Indeed its a surprise...Free shuttle service every 2 hrs is good but willl be better if able to extend the last pickup to 10pm instead of 8pm will be more than ideal so most people can save on the expensive Tuk Tuk ride.We managed to get a car rental thru hotel and the service provided is good. although communication seems to have mixed up our room number with another....Hmmmmmm
Best is that the security seems tight hence will not have any trepassers in the resort which is definately the best i believe..
Breakfast is good tooo.

Room Tip: Request for high floor i guess but the highest is level 3 and whether you get a sea view, it may not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerryytheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Stayed as a group. Service was excellent. It's a out of Patong but only 10mins shuttle. Breakfast buffet was good value. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gman414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

We travelled as a family to Phuket over Easter. We were welcomed with lovely cold towels and drinks. The direct pool access family suite was truly beautiful. The breakfast was great and catered for everyone. We were lucky enough to join in the Songkran (Thai New Year), which was a really fun filed day for the whole family.
The communication was a little difficult at times, but we managed. Room service was mostly ok, but didn't arrive on one occasion.
We would highly recommend this resort....

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

I think this resort is lovely, we stayed in a jacuzzi room for 3 days then we stayed in the private pool villa simply beautiful and to top off, low season so we had the whole section to ourselves wonderful as we are a couple. The staff are friendly but not to helpful, we asked for assistance in hiring a bike but was told to go to the beach. When we requested a taxi we were given a hotel taxi for double the price of a tuc tuc. We learnt quickly so we either took the free bus into patong beach or we stood out the front to catch the local bus 25 Bart or we hailed a tuc tuc for 200 Bart. The security gaurds will help hale a taxi down no problem. Food is good we had breakfast everyday and it was good. Nice selection of Asian and western breakfast meals. We also had room service meals and these were great to. The gym was great and it had everything we needed. We also had a spa treatment which was lovey and well worth it. Bit pricey considering you can go local for a less expensive treatment. But for us it was the couples spa treatment which made it worthwhile.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lydjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

I heard good things about the hotel from friends, but I had rather a poor experience. The resort is located on the hills of Patong away from the buzzy town, really quite and spacious resort.
It was a shame that I had to call housekeeping to get my room cleaned properly, lipstick on the side table, gekko droppings on the desk and dusty scale and and and...may be it is picky, but I think for 3400THB per night over USD100 you can expect a bit more attention to detail.
The reception team was very helpful and recovered the situation, unfortunately nonfurthr follow up was done, like a courtesy note from the manag on duty or something like that, which I would have hoped for in a hotel in this category.
Anyhow if you like it quite bit still close enough to the buzzy town then this is a great option, and maybe it was just bad luck what I have experienced.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DivingUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Lovely accommodation, lacking a bit in atmosphere. Its clear that the majority of staff here are trainees which in itself is not a problem and its good to see that they are employing people and give them a chance in a career, but it doesnt seem that they are giving them any real training in the hotel industry which is a real shame. We were given one door card and when i asked at reception for another i was told no. Then after being given a nudge by the other girl on reception that was changed to a yes. They genuinely don't seem to have any confidence or experience in decision making or resolving small issues which becomes frustrating. Breakfast does not really cater for the western traveller and is certainly not in keeping with the standard of the resort serving up lots of thai noodles and rice dishes and tofu. Fruit and yoghurt and cakes not covered over therefore subjected to flies enjoying them and a nescafe machine serving poor standard coffee that would be better suited to a school restroom or the likes!! they also don't seem to be able to decide if they are doing table service with hot drinks or not so you get a bit of a mish mash of table service and help yourself if you can find a teapot! That is of course if you can get near the breakfast for the staff that are helping themselves, today it was the IT manager who was pushing in front of everyone to fill up his plate(do they really not have a staff rest room for that?) anyway I think he would have been better suited to sorting out the truely woeful internet connection which insists that you input the username and password each time yr device goes into power saving mode, or tells you that you are connected with a strong signal but you get no access to the web at all. Its a real shame as this place has the potential to be really great but it seems that they are concentrating on keeping their service decidedly average. I travel the world extensively and I'm left wondering how I would rate this place in terms of stars as the service and standard are definately not cohesive. I give it 4 stars mainly because of the standard of accommodation, but you get great accommodation the world over its the service and the memories that make you return to a place and sea pearl are just falling very far behind in that respect, sorry :0( please for the sake of your own standards give the staff here some good strong grounding in the hotel and catering industry, something valuable for their effort as I would hate to think that they are just being exploited for their keeness and desire to earn a wage

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jinty125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMofSeaPearl, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Greetings from Sea Pearl Villas Resort, Phuket.

Thank you very much for your balanced review of our facilities and services. We have taken good note of your comments and feedback. We have discussed it with the head of departments team and we are working hard to resolve any issues.

We are very fortunate to have many well willing employees. We get many compliments about their friendliness but we will certainly train them more. The Chef is reviewing the breakfast buffet and will make further improvements.

Thank you again for your feedback; it is appreciated! Meanwhile we look forward to welcome you back in the future to experience the improvements.

Kind regards,
SEA PEARL VILLAS RESORT

Wouter Hazenbroek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
3.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
1.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#7 of 322 in Patong
1,645 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Phuket Kalim Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
IndoChine Resort & Villas
IndoChine Resort & Villas
#26 of 322 in Patong
447 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.4 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 322 in Patong
1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket

Property: Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
Address: 12/1-9 Prabaramee Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Sea Pearl Villas Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Patong
#35 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#35 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently rebranded Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort, Phuket is located in a natural hillside over viewing Patong , offers stunning views of the city and the sea. Built on 16 acres of land, with full grown trees and lush gardens around the villa buildings and 8 swimming-pools. All of the 181 rooms comprising of Deluxe Rooms (with rain shower) and Suites (with rain shower & bath tub) has it's own Jacuzzi ((Non Heated) on the balcony. Also included are 25 Pool Villas and 4 Private Pool Suites with Jacuzzi bath tub and it's own private plunge pool. Due to the configuration between Deluxe Rooms & 1 Bedroom Suites, there is a 50% chance of getting an upgrade (not mandatory) to a 1 Bedroom Suite, upon check in, when all the Deluxe Rooms are fully occupied. International & Thai Restaurant, Terrace & Bar. Carissa Spa, Blue Waters Seafood Buffet Restaurant, Alfa Pub & Restaurant, FREE WiFi, FREE Sauna in the Club House and Fitness Center FREE hourly scheduled round trip shuttle bus transfer to Jungceylon Shopping Centre and Patong Beach, from 10am to 8pm daily. Reservations for Airport transfers, excursions and tours are readily available in the resort's main lobby.With our own helipad, sight - seeing via helicopter is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pearl Villas Hotel Patong
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing