We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“see you again on our next trip to Phuket”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palm Beach Hotel Phuket
Ranked #27 of 232 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Honestly my expectations were not high when we arrived in Phuket after stays in Chiang Mai, BKK, Hua Hin and Ko Tao. But boy, were we surprised.
After a friendly and uncomplicated welcome we were taken to our room, decently sized, with carpeting everywhere, queen bed, fridge, ample storage, tv clever-positioned aircon and our own computer. On the bed the towels had been made up in figurines that later would be changed every day. Last time I saw this was in Cuba and Cancun, definitely a nice touch that makes you smile every day you return to your room.
The own pc was a real blessing as May weather is not stable in Phuket and we spent considerable time in our room, i could do some work wirelessly on my notebook, my girlfriend could watch her favorite series on the ipad and i could watch movies using the fast internet of the pc all at the same time.
The shower in the bathroom is very strong and probably has the hottest water I ever experienced in any Thai hotel. Also the room comes with a water kettle and a generous supply of Nescafe, creamer and tea.
Breakfast ist served from 8am and American breakfast was included in our rate.
The Palm Beach does not have a parking area but we never had trouble finding a parking spot in the side street opposite the hotel.
In our opinion the location is good, walking distance from the big mall Jungceylon and the Walking Street area of nightlife. Some bars are even right behind the hotel, yet the noise is acceptable.
Would I stay there again? Definitely, on our next trip to Phuket

Room Tip: you might want to ask to get a room not facing the road as traffic never stops. It is not a main roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allaretakenwhatthef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 131 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

Phuket Palm Beach hotel Patong, appears Spanish owned / orientated
Not very impressed, no one to greet u at door, seldom see anyone at main desk except very helpful manager during day, general staff sleeping on chair by door in evening. Had to carry some of our luggage ourselves until the penny dropped, had to nudge them into an extra glass of greeting orange juice for our young son by giving him mine. Room a bit dated, Wardrobe sliding doors that don’t, even after complaining. Cold water only at sink, seems the norm in most of the smaller hotels / guest houses here (not everyone uses electric shaver,) Tea, coffee, kettle provided but nothing else, not even a bottle opener. No dressing gown or slippers, Breakfast not too bad, basic preset menu, food cooked whilst u wait. (And wait). Internet (using their in room Ethernet wired pc) is relatively secure and fair speed. Wi-Fi has password but so simple I personally don’t trust it.
To their credit, completely free mini bar with water, tinned soft drinks etc., endless hot water in shower (but beware of sudden flow/pressure/temperature changes, not good if little one in shower area), non-slip tiles on shower floor, nice sculptured towel touch on bed by cleaning staff. Short walk to nice relatively clean beach, reasonably quiet considering 200 yds from street with about 200+ nightclubs all with concord volume sound systems lol

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boilermanEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

I just came back from Phuket this Wed and have stayed in this hotel for my whole Phuket trip (5D4N)
All i can say is this hotel provides great service with great location and kind manager.
Only complain from my BF is the carpet is abit dirty. But it was alright!
Love the towel decoration on our bed everyday!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelloverfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is the second review i am going to do about this hotel as i have stayed there previously and since my last visit nothing has changed, the manager Jose still greet you with a big smile remembered my name and still very helpful in every way ,i also met previous customers that i met on my last visit ,that itself says something about the place, it is a very cosy friendly place to stay,because is not a big hotel every one says hello, just like a big family,..not far from the beach, about 7 mins walk, same distance to Bangla rd. and Jungeceylon shopping centre, and the rooms are very clean with great showers,..and every day they do something with the towels on top of your bed ,.i won't tell you what it is ,.you'll have to find out for yourself,...if you stay there you won't regret it ,..a nice cosy place to stay.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet sleep and no noise ask for room 405, it has no window and is nice and dark at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prado1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Strategically located, it's near small stores, massage shops, restaurants and short walk to where the action is. To be honest I was not at all impressed with Patong Phuket itself and so did not expect so much from the hotel as well or restaurants in the Patong area. It's average but kinda not for us actually. Owner/manager of the hotel was extremely nice and friendly. There were complimentary drinks in the fridge, computer in the room. Staff were very accommodating and efficient. There was no visible sign name of hotel from the street, kinda on the side part which made it difficult for our patong driver to find the hotel. Hotel was clean, bed was so so. Bathroom normal. photos look better than in reality. The hotel staff customer relations kinda compensated for what was lacking.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joclaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Firstly Nothing great about the place,n there is nothing wrong about the place
Room is clean, free mini bar was a suprise, towels and bathroom slippers were looking new.
Breakfast was really good. Walk ways and lifts are also clean.I am saying this because i saw a few hotels in patong even though the rooms were good the stairs and walk ways were very shady.
You can rent bikes at the front desk with a little extra money than ususal but you can drop the keys back also anytime you want so that is a advantage.
I saw people mention about Location in previous reviews, But i dint find anything great about it.
There are many better locations in patong. You can book this place if you want a peaceful stay, no frills. Recommended for couples.
Wifi speed was good, Desktop was really not used as TV had many channels.
Only negative point if i have to point out digging deep the AC is away from the bed hence it takes a little longer to cool the room.

Room Tip: Rooms with or without window does not make a difference as there is no view. Standard room-Room wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amettraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I read the reviews by some regarding this hotel and I wonder if we are talking about the same hotel?!? This is a dirty, run-down and over-priced hotel. The only two good things is that it is located fairly conveniently in the middle of Patong and the Spanish manager was pretty cool. A room carpet that looked like it came from a train-station toilet, broken furniture, a small 20 year old tube TV, etc., etc. While in Patong I looked around at other hotels, especially on the south side and there are brand new, boutique style hotels there at half the price of this one. Go there instead and rent a scooter to get around. Cheeper, nicer and more fun.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,257 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#50 of 331 in Patong
150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Patong Studio Apartments
Patong Studio Apartments
#17 of 232 in Patong
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
0.8 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#6 of 331 in Patong
3,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Hotel Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel Phuket

Address: 79/81 Sainamyen Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 232 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Hotel Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy convenience and comfort in affordable rooms at Palm Beach Hotel Phuket. Featuring in-room computers with internet, it is situated within 180 metres from Patong Beach and Bangla Street’s nightlife.Air-conditioned rooms at Palm Beach Phuket are decorated with classic wood furnishings and pleasant neutrals. They come with a safe, fridge and attached bathroom.Leisurely afternoons can be spent lounging at the sun terrace. Explore the attractions of Phuket with help from Hotel Palm Beach’s tour desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Palm Beach Hotel Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing