We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palm Beach Hotel Phuket
Ranked #25 of 222 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

I've just returned from a month long trip around Thailand and this is probably one fo the best places I stayed. Computer and free internet in the room which was great. Staff were fantastic and helpful. Rooms were nice and clean and included all the basics like TV, bar fridge ect. There is a roof top bar/restaurant but I didn't dine there.

About 2 mins walk from the beach, 5 mins walk from Jungceylon shopping centre. Lots of great street stalls/shops within walking distance.

Would def stay there again if I returned to Phuket.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Channy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    43
    11
    1
    5
See reviews for
13
52
33
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

This hotel does it best! It is Spanish owned, spanish run, and the service was great! Our driver did not know where it was - as a reference, it is near the hospital. It is located close enough to the beach (100 m) and just far enough (200 m) from the nightlife to sleep, but still walk back. When we checked in, our luggage was taken care of, and we were each given free Mai Tai coupons, one per night we stayed. Those were made in the rooftop bar, a nice place to start the night. The room was excellent - free wifi, computer to use free, and a free minibar, stocked with coke, coke light, and fanta! Also, the shower got HOT! The design is nice as well, very swanky. Also, the staff gave a nice guide to the nightlife tailored to our interests. We came from Krabi snd Phi Phi, and paid more for our rooms - this one was by far the best.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pestudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

Although the room was smallish with no window and the carpet was a little grubby the bedding was very clean. There was free internet in the room and the small fridge was kept full of water and soft drinks free of charge as well as a kettle and free tea and coffee. Although the hotel was small the manager went out of his way to be the most helpful manager I have ever met. Nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend this hotel to the budget traveller although I would ask for a room with a window next time. There is a roof garden and I would recommend you use it. Very near to all the action but very quiet at night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MJV_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

Hotel is very new & very good value for money. The location is an easy walk to Patong Beach and beachside restaurants, as well as Bangla Road nightlife - but far enough away that the noise and sleaziness isn't an issue once you get back to the hotel. Each room has a PC and internet is free - which we found fantastic! There is a lovely rooftop terrace for drinks. There is also a 7-11 close by... If the taxi driver doesn't know where to go, just tell him it's on the same road as the hospital.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

So far, this is definitely the best 3-star hotel I've stayed in. It's all about the details that make the difference here: When we checked in Jose, the manager, gave us his business card with the offer to call him 24/7 if we need anything. We got a welcome drink plus two vouchers for a free cocktail on the rooftop bar.

The room was very clean and quiet modern, only the carpet looked a bit dirty. There is free wifi on every floor and in our room there was even a PC. The minibar was equipped with 8 cans softdrinks and 2 bottles of water - all for free and refilled every day! Towels are exchanged daily.

Even though the hotel is not situated on a very busy street I would recommend to ask for a room on the 4th floor, which is the uppermost. Our room there was quiet calm and we slept very well. Breakfast was really good and I was surprised to get a really good coffee!

Given what you get for your money and the great location I would definitely stay again here!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank feynman82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

Best place iv stayed in Patong.. My favourite thing is that there was a new towel arrangement on my bed every day! Which is sad I know but it amused me and I have been travelling a long time! Room was very clean and modern with a computer and free internet which was perfect for me!. And an actual shower compartment which is rare in this country! Very nice. Didnt have the food cause it was expensive tourist prices and the balcony was apparently closed at this time of year. My only negative point weirdly is the smell in the foyer! Mixture of smoke and the kitchen I think! I stayed for 5 days, got an excellent internet price so great value so dont know how much it usually is. The owner Jose is also so so nice and very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lainey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

The hotel is ideally located and even though the rooms are small they are clean . Staff are friendly. Ask for a beach facing room. its guest friendly once u request the front office to let go of the additional charge for guest.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ralive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#58 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baan Paradise Hotel
Baan Paradise Hotel
#28 of 400 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gallery Hotel
The Gallery Hotel
#17 of 400 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BearPacker Patong Hostel
BearPacker Patong Hostel
#2 of 222 in Patong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Album Hotel
The Album Hotel
#69 of 400 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fong Kaew Mansion Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Hotel Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel Phuket

Property: Palm Beach Hotel Phuket
Address: 79/81 Sainamyen Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 222 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Hotel Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy convenience and comfort in affordable rooms at Palm Beach Hotel Phuket. Featuring in-room computers with internet, it is situated within 180 metres from Patong Beach and Bangla Street’s nightlife.Air-conditioned rooms at Palm Beach Phuket are decorated with classic wood furnishings and pleasant neutrals. They come with a safe, fridge and attached bathroom.Leisurely afternoons can be spent lounging at the sun terrace. Explore the attractions of Phuket with help from Hotel Palm Beach’s tour desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Palm Beach Hotel Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing