We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money for the location and the room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Priew Wan Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Priew Wan Guesthouse
Ranked #111 of 319 Hotels in Patong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Value for money for the location and the room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I check in on 13/09, get a great welcome from a young lady, she is very helpful, She very patient to explain few tour we interest,we very happy and enjoy the island tour she book for us,4 island 1100 batt with lunch, thank you young lady, sorry abt we forget yr name But 2nd day another young lady disappointed us,we had confirm v her the pickup time for tour is 8am,since still have around one hour,we go out nearby have a breakfast,abt half an hour later she come out to look for us Bcoz the driver come earlier, we behind her few step,we saw a van stop beside the road, but not stop and point us to the driver,so I need ran to her and confirm,maybe she had personal matter bother her,hope she can put that aside,then we can share our smile and joy together. The location is very convenient to beach, 24hrs mini mart,restaurant and shopping centre,the room and bathroom big and clean, for me this guesthouse is value for money

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kvin1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    21
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
21
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights by myself in a double room for £24 a night. I was looking for a cheap and safe hotel where I would be okay staying by myself as it was my biggest worry. The girl at the reception was so cute and friendly, she spoke fluent English and was very helpful. The hotel was situated on a dead road which was good for a quiet night sleep away from the main strip Bangla Road. Additionally, other reviews suggested the location of the hotel seemed unsafe and spooky, in my opinion the road was safe to walk down. It was only a short dead end road and the hotel was well lit. Even at night, shops and people are around so it's not really that isolated.
I was given a room on the top (5th) floor which was a trek to get to and from but it was fine. Super clean room, AC, amazing hot shower, TV with music channels, films and news, and a mini balcony to hang out washing.

Safe. Friendly. Clean. 5 minutes from the beach. Amazing stay :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ming_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Taxi driver had a job finding guest house but the location was good nice & quiet just off main road clean hotel rooms cleaned everyday coffee & drinks on site very reasonable Pa the young girl very helpful nothing to much trouble beach towels provided free if charge a bigger balcony would've been nice but we were hardly in our room to be honest only to sleep & shower

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LouLouM74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

My year-end vacation would not have been that good if I didn't stay at Priew Wan. I was there for 6 days and not once have I had any issues. The hotel staff, because of their personal touch, made sure that their guests feel welcome and comfortable. They even threw a New Year's Eve barbecue party for all the guests - free of charge. They speak good English that you can even chitchat with them if you feel like hanging out at the common area. They were fully-booked on the 1st of January but Pear, the nice lady at the reception went out of her way to find me a room at their other guesthouse.

Priew Wan is in a fairly good location - 5 minutes to the beach, 10 minutes to Bangla Road and JungCeylon Mall. The hotel doesn't serve breakfast but you can ask for a cup of coffee at 20 THB. They also sell cold drinks for 35-70 THB. In the evening, local food stalls were set up infront of the main road (less than a minute walk from the hotel). There's a Thai pancake stall, street food stalls, several convenience stores and pharmacy, ATMs/money changers, nail salons and massage spa around the vicinity of the hotel.

If you want to do island hopping or tickets to Simon Cabaret, you can ask the reception at least a day ahead and they'll arrange the booking for you. Transport to the airport is the same, let them know in advance - they don't charge extra, just the amount that you need to pay for the airport van.

I highly recommend this guesthouse to travelers who want a decent and safe place to stay in Patong but won't burn a hole in their wallets.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the lower floor unless you want some workout going up and down the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryll C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, ON
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We're checking out of this guesthouse tomorrow & have had a fantastic stay!! Very convenient location - 5 minute walk to the beach. Beach towels provided, staff is very friendly, rooms are really clean. Would stay here again & highly recommend this guesthouse

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pniag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avoriaz
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Situated in a small and quiet dead end street, 5 mns walking distance to the beach and close to cheap local restaurants the place is really nice, clean and with good price during low season. Location is next to Novotel
And not the least a warm and smiley welcome !

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PierreAvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

We have booked this guesthouse through a travel agency in bangkok and were surprised positively. Familiy-run guesthouse that makes you feel welcome. The owners treat you always friendly and have sufficient knowledge of the English language what is not quite natural for Thai hotels/guesthouses/resorts. The rate is o.k., especially for Patong - a popular tourist destination. The A/C room was well-furnished, bright, clean and equipped with TV, fridge and safe. Additionally, a safety deposit box for the use with your own lock is available at the reception desk. Bathroom and balcony were small but functionally, however the view from the balcony could be more beautiful. Our room was cleaned daily, used towels were replaced and there was a free service for borrwing beach towels. The location is o.k. because it's only a few minutes to the beach. The side road cares for quitness but is a little bit shady.
Summarized: Favourable price/perfomance ratio!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Studio Patong by iCheck inn
0.2 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#58 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.3 mi away
Patong Voyage Place
Patong Voyage Place
#129 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
#48 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bad Boys Guesthouse Patong
Bad Boys Guesthouse Patong
#131 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.6 mi away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#137 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Priew Wan Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Priew Wan Guesthouse

Property: Priew Wan Guesthouse
Address: 83/9 Rat - U - Tit Road | Behind Siam Commercial Bank, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Patong
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Priew Wan Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Priew Wan Guesthouse with its private and friendly atmosphere. Priew Wan Guesthouse is located in a peaceful quiet street. It's in the heart of Patong. Close to the entertainment center, shopping areas, banks and restaurants Enjoy being within a short distance of the Patong Beach nightlife, re-charge your energy for a good nights sleep and 5 minutes for you to feel a beautiful sunbathing day breezy from the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Priew Wan Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Priew Wan Guesthouse Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing