We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thumps up to the Manager of the hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La De Bua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La De Bua
Ranked #103 of 401 Patong B&B and Inns
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thumps up to the Manager of the hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

I enjoyed my stay there. The friendly service and the room is clean. The location is great. Close but still a little distance from Bang Cla rd.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oh_oillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    22
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
2
18
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

I have stayed in Patong for sevral years & decided 2 try a diffrent hotel, this i should have done years ago, the La De Bua was a great choice, very clean & tidy plus within walking distance 2 the beach, bangla road, & all shopping outlets, The staff were very helpful & the price was a very welcomeing suprise, i would recomend this hotel & will b going back myself.

Room Tip: very clean & tidy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bazzabaz6461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2011

Fantastic service, location & rooms. The only downfall was that our room has a bad smell coming from a pipe in the bathroom. I know this didn't occur in all the rooms and I notfied management so I'm sure they would fix it. This place is within a good walking distance to bangla Rd, good food (restaurant number 6 on rat-u-thit) and the beach. Would definitely stay here again if I were to go back to Patong!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lowcals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2010

I stayed here for 24 days in April 2010. Did not have a problem while here.Everything you need is very close at hand. Room was cleaned every day, staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussiSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
#65 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.1 mi away
R Mar Resort and Spa
R Mar Resort and Spa
#60 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ruen Buathong Boutique Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Gallery Hotel
The Gallery Hotel
#17 of 401 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nouveau Guesthouse
Nouveau Guesthouse
#157 of 401 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tiger Inn
Tiger Inn
#111 of 401 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La De Bua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La De Bua

Property: La De Bua
Address: 1, Soi 1, Rat-U-Thit Song Roi Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 401 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La De Bua 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a 3-minute stroll from Patong Beach, La De Bua Hotel offers affordable air-conditioned accommodation with a 29-inch flat-screen cable TV. It features motorcycle rental facilitiess and a tour desk.Elegant, the spacious rooms feature a Thai decor with wooden flooring. It has a safe, a minibar and a tea maker. Some rooms have a four-poster bed.Hotel De La Bua has a 24-hour front desk, and it provides laundry services. An airport shuttle can be arranged at a charge.La De Bua Hotel is just a 5-minute walk away from both Jungceylon Shopping Center and Bangla Road, which features restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La De Bua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La De Bua Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing