We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok hotel, hard to sleep” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Belle Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Belle Resort
Ranked #270 of 396 Patong B&B and Inns
st clair nsw
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ok hotel, hard to sleep”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

The Belle is not a bad hotel, it is a lucky dip as to whether you get a good or an average room. Some rooms are much bigger with better showers/toilets than others, but they are all the same price. The location is good and the staff are helpful enough, but the thing that sticks in my mind is the noise. The walls and doors must be paper thin, you can hear people walking up the stairs and in the hall constantly, there is construction that starts early in the morning (its like a jack hammer going off in your head), and the fire works that get let off on the beach feel like they have been set off beside you. Its a shame as it has everything else going for it. I wouldnt recommend it overall.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adamntina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    58
    47
    24
    20
See reviews for
12
74
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

The Belle Hotel was my 1st hotel for my phuket trip. Room was decent and was clean. Free wifi thru-out the hotel and room. Hotel location was great, near to the beach, eateries, shopping. Friendly staff and fast check-in/out. Will return again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ohnogal8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solihull
Level Contributor
75 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and we had 3 rooms. It was the cheapest of the hotels during our trip and I wouldn’t want to have stayed any longer. We chose this hotel as we were merely in Patong as a stopover before going on to Phi Phi and it served its purpose. We didn’t really want a big beach front resort hotel during this stage of our holiday, and in fact there are very few of these in Patong anyway and so this was just somewhere to crash and to go out to sample the nightlife for 2 nights.

Taxi driver found it easily, its down a road off the main beach road and as most others describe, you get pestered by the massage parlours, suit shops and restaurants every time you walk to and from the hotel. But then you get hassled everywhere in Patong! Hotel is bang in the middle of the main areas although I didn’t find noise to be an issue when sleeping.

Rooms are modern budget. The beds are a bit hard and room décor was quite concrete looking. Our room was adequate size but don’t bother with a balcony, nothing to see! Bathroom was separate with a door. My friend hated her room-a wall behind the bed creates the bathroom and so in effect the toilet was right behind her head! My other friend on the ground floor (room 102 I think) had a small room that smelt strongly of damp. When we returned from a night out we saw 4 cockroaches in his room, running up the walls and under the beds. So he slept in my friend’s room but she had to go and stand in the corridor twice in the night when he needed to use the toilet! So neither of these rooms were ideal! My friend with the cockroach room was given a new room the next day, room 202, and it was huge, biggest of all our rooms. But we could help but worry more cockroaches may be lurking.

Didn’t eat at the hotel so can’t comment on the food. Rain flooded part of the stairs so that was a bit hazardous. Swimming pool is tiny and not even worth being there, we didn’t go in it. Wi-fi worked fine in all the bedrooms. For a 3 star hotel, I’ve rated it 4 stars as it was clean, modern and served its purpose. The roaches and poor excuse for a pool let this down.

Patong is certainly a place to go if you want bars with dancing girls, ping pong shows, thai boxing (recommended!) but it’s not where you want to be for a relaxing beach holiday. I wouldn’t go here again but it was worth the experience. Did a lot of shopping here as the weather wasn’t good! 3 of us also managed to get food poisoning from the Royal Palm restaurant (as we all ate the same) so personally id avoid this place as our ferry journey to Phi Phi was not a good one!!

Room Tip: Do not get room 102, damp and so roaches live there. 404 if you like a toilet behind your head at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shangri-lada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is close to Patong beach and Bangla Rd. The staff was very nice and helpful too.
I booked standard room in this hotel.The room was nice. The bed was very comfortable. The deposit box inside the room didn't work and the light in the room wasn't so bright. There are no windows in the room and the wall was very thin so we can hear footsteps and other sound from outside the room. And the pool was very small.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank evelynbenedicta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Such a great find right in the heart of Patong at the end of a street off the beachfront.

The street has everything you need. Best street food, and two awesome italian restaurants with great pizza. Has a ATM right at the door to the hotel.

Such great staff super friendly. Rooms are clean and a good size. Super cheap. Good breakfast with good prices.

As there in construction works around it can get noisy so pick up some earplugs and its fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dont care
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed here between August 8th to 14th. After one night, i fully paid for my hotel and left!!!!!!!!!!I joined another hotel. Any way i signed up for a superior room, but they put me in the hostel. The swimming pool was so small, damn also the service is bad, except for the night time dude, he was helpful. I got food poising from them, my atm card was swolen right outside there hotel. All in all NEVER JUDGE A BOOK by it's cover. The road to the hotel is full of massages, and they ASK you ALL the time.. Damn So glad i went to another hotel. Room safe not working. NO hot water. My door could hardly close. NEVER EVER EVER EVER go to this hotel.. Please save you money,time and chose either African safari lodge or expat hotel.

Room Tip: No room just leave this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Had a short trip to phuket on 18th-20th Aug 2013 for a short break. Came across a promo on agoda.com. They picture posted was nice and clean, looked spacious with a transparent glass for bath room. But was so disappointed when we checked in. We booked a A wing Superior Room with Double bed. When we checked in, we were given two single bed instead. We requested for a change and we were given another room in another wing. The room was small, not even a chair in the room. Inside the picture on the web during booking was with a coffee table plus single sofa. So basically when you are in the room, you can only sit on the bed. The bed was hard and the pillow was flatten the moment you rest your head on it.The Blanket was standard white cotton sheet but with full of cotton buds. Meaning it has been washed till the surface has became rough. The moment you cover it on your body, your body itches. During the first night after we came back to the room, we went to the front desk to request for 2 additional pillow. The staff told us we could only request for 1 instead. Ok, we agreed to have 1. Shortly the staff came back and told us "NO More" for tonight and request for it tomorrow. Then we request to change the blanket cos it really feel itchy. He told us "No More spare". The next morning, we request to change the blanklet with the room maker with request for additional pillow. When we got back, we had a slightly better blanket but no extra pillow. When down to front desk to ask for one again and was told no more again. However, the next morning when we check out and walk passed the store for their housekeeping, we saw 3 pillow was stacked inside.
The curtain in the room is thin and early in the morning at 8.30am, you will be awake by the glaring sunlight shine onto your face. I was awake on both morning, looked at my phone and its only 8plus in the morning. Who will want to wake up so early when you would like to rest for your vocation? The room was not sound proof. Early morning, you will hear banging sound that wakes you.
The bath room is another disappointment. The moment the glass door next to your bed slights open, its the toilet bowl. So basically, you are sleeping in front of the toilet bowl separated by a 10cm wall. The moment you sat n the toilet bowl your knee touches the wall. If you have long legs, you probably can't sit on it at all. The basin was not inside the bath room, its at a corner in the room.
There is ants all around the room, on bed, on the floor, on the table, on the wall..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank leemo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.0 mi away
Break Point Hotel
Break Point Hotel
#180 of 376 in Kathu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropica Resort and Restaurant
0.9 mi away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#87 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Goldsea Beach Guest House
Goldsea Beach Guest House
#61 of 396 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.0 mi away
ELLA Bed
ELLA Bed
#18 of 222 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tulip Inn
Tulip Inn
#167 of 222 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belle Resort

Property: The Belle Resort
Address: 104/31-33 Soi Prisanee (Patong Beach), Thaweewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #270 of 396 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Hotel Class:3 star — The Belle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Belle Resort is located on the white sandy "Patong Beach", one of the famous destination that the tourist known how beautiful beach on Phuket Island. Only a few minutes from the hotel you will see the Patong Beach & Shopping center. Each of their rooms is stylishly modern in design and treats you with such amenities including an air-conditioner, a cable TV, and a coffee/tea maker. Some of its amenities are high-speed Internet access, swimming pool, and massage service. While staying here you can visit some tourist spots like Phuket Country Club, Talang National Museum, and The Phuket Sea Shell Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Belle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Belle Hotel Patong
The Belle Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing