We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a bit pricy if you are on budget”
Review of The Belle Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Belle Resort
Ranked #283 of 411 Patong B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“It is a bit pricy if you are on budget”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

This is a new hotel in town. The location of the hotel is superb as it is just opposite patong beach. However, if you are taking a minivan from the airport or to the airport, you have to be aware that you will be required to carry your own luggage from the hotel to the minivan at the main road as the road leading to the hotel is inaccesible by big vehicles. It will take you about 5 minutes or so, walking from the main road to the hotel.

The hotel is clean since it is new. Unlike other previous hotels i stayed before, you can use the Wifi service in your room and the connection is super fast. Further, there are 2 pc at the lobby where you can use them for free. They have a small "pool" at the lobby but it is a bit dirty.

The staffs are very helpful and friendly. Some can converse well in English.

The room is relatively small yet comfortable. I was suprised that the hotel provides 2 packets of condoms in each room. For my room, the safe deposit was not working. The instruction on how to use the safe deposit is very confusing.

If you were heading to Bangla road, make sure that you are back to the hotel early. The road leading to the hotel is quiet and dark. If you are in a group, then it should not be an issue but if you are alone, advisable to be back to the hotel by 1000pm the latest. There are 2 italian restaurants along the road leading to the hotel. Should try the pizza. Really delicious. Cant find any restaurant serving local dishes. If you want it, you have to walk quite a distant.

Overall, this hotel is suitable for those who prefer to do some shopping or spending most time at the beach than those who prefer the night life or wanting to try local cuisine.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohanaRosli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    58
    47
    24
    20
See reviews for
12
74
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

What more could you ask for? This resort has it all. Perfect location, friendly staff, great restaurant food and most of all the vibrant atmosphere. I am very suprised it's rating on Trip Advisor is not near #1. It deserves it. 

When you read the other reviews on this hotel it is a little worrying but I have no idea what those people are talking about. None of that happened on our trip. People mentioned the rooms are so small. 

They are a great size, why would you need any bigger. My partner and I, stayed in the superior bathtub room and the room is very stylish and mordern. After a week off staying in the superior with bathtub room we moved into a superior with balcony. 

Now if you want Value for Money and a beautiful room/view this is one for you. We loved this room even more and felt even more relaxed. So if you want a room at a great price and great atmosphere. Come to The Belle Resort, just a short walk to the beach with such a great tailor next door, a great tattooist and restaurant down the street. 

Thank you for all your concern and help. It has been a great pleasure staying with you. 

Room Tip: I would recommend Superior with Balcony, beautiful setting. Larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maretta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2012

This is my first overseas holiday and I'm happy to have stayed at belle resort the staff are kind,friendly and are always happy to help.. The food is of restaurant quality... The location is Seclued from the from the crazy night life... But it's only a 2 minute walk away..... Overall I find the belle resort totally "amazing" and would recommend it to anybody who is thinking of staying at batong..

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mal1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Take care of your belongings, staff stealing from room, and if not in small safety box they dont take responsibility, wifi very slow and stopping every 10 mins

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Unhappyclient2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Located in the heart of Patong..great location..the interior is modern..my wife left her phone and they called us and send it to us at airport..

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank azharvedder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Excellent location, 100 meters to beach, 5 mins to Bangalore road. modern tidy room although a little on the small side. Staff polite and helpful. Not a 5 star hotel but it's not advertised as 5 star. Perfect as hub if you want to get out there and see and enjoy Phuket!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreamboatrickie1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

It was a double date trip and our 4th trip to Phuket. My husband and I love hotel hopping in Phuket everytime we are there. We did not have the chance to hop this time as all the hotels were fully booked and this have to be the worst experience we had.

The location is acceptable if you do not mind a 10mins walk from the main street and the beach, the configuration of the room is small, but bearable. Do note that the room doors aren’t locked the moment it is closed. Hence, you have to remember to lock your door while you're out.

On the last night of our stay, the water supply went off while I was in the shower halfway. The worst thing was, it didn’t came back for the longest time! My husband called the concierge twice but they only laze around and refused to check nor give any solution. We were only advised to wait. The water came back about 30mins later but stopped for the second time, our friend in another room went to check on the concierge and to find out that the staff is still lazing and chit chatting with one another.

The water supply somehow went on at the middle of the night and it was blasting so loud it woke all of us up. Not only that, the water supply was all BROWN and murky in the morning we had to use mineral water for washing up. The worst has yet to come.

We checked out our rooms and was told that our friend from the other room had consumed food from the mini bar. According to the hotel, the food from the mini bar was taken on 30 Dec, our check-in day. Which is impossible to have happened since we only dropped our bags and went out for meal plus shopping till late on the first day we arrived. Furthermore, a ‘Do not Disturb’ sign was placed outside their rooms the moment we left hotel. The concierge was unable to show any proves and insisted that we pay because she wasn’t on duty and not the one who recorded the mini bar purchase! We had to pay in order to shut her mouth.

Not only that, the hotel shuttle we booked was late for 20mins. The moment the transport arrives, concierge stopped us AGAIN and claimed that the shuttle was only booked for 3pax instead of 4. The front desk officer in the afternoon shift whom we booked our airport transfer with insisted that we do not require any receipts and she confirmed that she has already placed the booking for 4. This time, we were already turned off by the whole experience and had to raise our voice until they allowed us on the shuttle.

Please think thrice before you proceed with the booking. There are a dozen hotels out there that offers better location and service with the same price we paid.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank beckyliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.0 mi away
Break Point Hotel
Break Point Hotel
#138 of 385 in Kathu
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#25 of 328 in Patong
1,282 reviews
0.0 mi away
ELLA Bed
ELLA Bed
#23 of 222 in Patong
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Goldsea Beach Guest House
Goldsea Beach Guest House
#33 of 411 in Patong
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seacono Hotel
Seacono Hotel
#135 of 508 in Kathu
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Boutique Hotel
Patong Boutique Hotel
#326 of 411 in Patong
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belle Resort

Property: The Belle Resort
Address: 104/31-33 Soi Prisanee (Patong Beach), Thaweewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #283 of 411 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Hotel Class:3 star — The Belle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Belle Resort is located on the white sandy "Patong Beach", one of the famous destination that the tourist known how beautiful beach on Phuket Island. Only a few minutes from the hotel you will see the Patong Beach & Shopping center. Each of their rooms is stylishly modern in design and treats you with such amenities including an air-conditioner, a cable TV, and a coffee/tea maker. Some of its amenities are high-speed Internet access, swimming pool, and massage service. While staying here you can visit some tourist spots like Phuket Country Club, Talang National Museum, and The Phuket Sea Shell Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your The Belle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Belle Hotel Patong
The Belle Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing