We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!”
Review of Blue Ocean Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Blue Ocean Resort
Ranked #41 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Stayed at the Blue Ocean resort a while back with some friends and had a reallly really good time and felt like i neeeded to share this.

The room is very modern and spacious, you can control all the liights from your bed, a big LCD screen in the room and the best part...... pool access!!! WHICH WAS SUPER AS WE JUMPED INTO THE POOL FROM THE BALCONY!

Location wise it is also good, 5 mins walk to the beach and other shopping areas such as the OTOP shopping centre...

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thephuketian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

671 - 677 of 787 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2011

We stayed at Blue Ocean Resort with our 2 year old grandson and family and cannot fault this hotel in any way. The deluxe rooms were very clean, and had everything you could ask for- beautiful comfy bed was one. The staff were excellent and just loved Tyler (our grandson). The position was fantastic as we didn't want to be near the noisy areas, and only a 5-10 minute walk to the beach. The management should be proud of this hotel and what they have achieved in such a short time. Your staff are very well trained, friendly and helpful. We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lvsuckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

We stayed at the Blue Ocean Resort and loved it. We didn't love Patong (the touts ruin it) but we made the best of it at the Blue Ocean. The hotel itself is very clean, very modern, and very new. The room (Deluxe) wasn't as big as I thought it would be but still very spacious with a huge balcony. Not the best view in the world, but if you can snag a pool view, you won't be sorry because the pool is beautiful.

We loved the extra large bathroom, hot tub, and rain shower. The room was very modern and the beds were comfortable. Some reviewers had a problem with the service, but we only encountered smiles; everyone we dealt with was very pleasant and yes, they spoke English.

Breakfast was okay. We stayed at lesser hotels where eggs were made to order, whereas at the BOR, eggs were premade and served room temp :( Also, only on the first of four days did they serve bacon. All the rest of the days ham was served (yuck!). Don't even get me started on those little hot dogs that they call sausage (but that was everywhere in Thailand).

Finally, the location was perfect. Very close to the beach and all the hubbub, as well as all the essentials (travel agencies, 7-11, drug stores, laundry, restaurants, etc.).And with the exception of a nearby massage parlor and taxi/tuk tuk drivers, you can actually walk around near the BOC without being hassled to buy DVDs or a suit.

Though I wouldn't return to Patong, I can understand the attraction. If you do go, stay at the Blue Ocean.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philly57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

We stayed for 9 days in a deluxe room overlooking the pool & restaurant area. Very quiet and relaxing. Breakfast good and service excellent. Staff all very friendly and helpful. It is just 5 minutes level walk to the beach or town centre. We would definitely stay here again.
We met our family from Brisbane here --- they stayed in a poolside access room. This would be well worth the extra is you wanted to use the pool a lot.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat_and_Derek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Every January me and my girlfriends will choose somewhere to go and put our tanning up to date, and by now we are used to the crowds and the crazyness it gets in the hotels at this time of the year. so imagine my surprise when we had someone accompanying and helping us with the luggages (we were 4 girls...u do the math) from the moment we stepped down the shuttle, until we were happily accomodated in our rooms. the staff was ever so helpful, telling us where to go, what to eat, what to see and all that. they booked our boat trip and elephant ride, only to have us change our minds for 3 times in 5 hours, and always with that niceness that you can only find in Thailand.
you can tell that the hotel is still new because the staff is not as experienced, but they made up for it in effort, not to mention that i never got the feeling of being just another customer, as it usually happens.
i definitely recommend this hotel for anyone planning to drop by Phuket, andif youre lucky, they will have one of the rooms with straight access to the pool available!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleHZhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Me and my family stayed at Blue Ocean for 7 days and we all had a great experience. Thai service is definately unique and we felt it even more at this hotel.
It's also brand new and from what I saw around it's the prettiest one in the area.
Also the relationship between price and services offered , in comparison with the competitors, helped us to support our final choice.
Quality of service, quick response from the staff to our needs, location, decoration, and the food are the strenghts of Blue Ocean.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarianaNarciso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

We stayed here only after our original hotel was overbooked (Andatel) and they drove over. The original hotel told us we (both couples) would have suites but really only one of us did. This was Andatel's fault, not Blue Ocean Resort's. The lady at the front desk of Blue Ocean Resort seemed arrogant upon check in and looked at us and our backpacks like we weren't meant to be there. She said SEVERAL times how much better this hotel was than what we paid for (she even told us in Baht what their usually clients pay) and how we were lucky to be there. It takes a lot to make me call someone arrogant (i'm from Beverly Hills after all) but even if we were of modest means it is NOT her place to treat us as if we should be staying at a "lesser" hotel. I was also caught of guard as "arrogant" is NOT a term I have used to describe any Thai person ever before. I also thought it was odd that she placed the room keys upside down on the counter and had us choose who got the suite. Especially after we expressed that we were both happy to have standards rooms and didn't care if anyone got the suite.
None-the-less the bellhops at Blue Ocean Resort were very nice as was the room service lady. Although I thought it was strange that they do not have a menu in the room but they come up and hand you the menu and stand there waiting for you to decide what you want on the spot. The room was very nice (a little cheesy due to overuse of blue lighting) but comfortable and spacious. The pool was beautiful. The man in charge of watching the bags (once you have checked out but not left Patong yet) was also very nice and took his job seriously. Overall I thought this place was a very good experience and most of the employees were excellent I just wish the arrogant lady at the front desk would fix that chip on her shoulder.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CandaceAntonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 331 in Patong
774 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paripas Patong Resort
Paripas Patong Resort
#63 of 331 in Patong
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
0.7 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
The Bliss South Beach Paton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Ocean Resort

Address: 273 Rat-U-Thit Song Roi Pee Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#36 Family Hotel in Patong
#39 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $35 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Ocean Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Ocean Resort is located at about 5 minutes walk to the Patong Beach, and about 10 Minutes to the main city center - Bangla Road, and the Popular Jungceylon Shopping Mall. It is just close enough to Patong's Main Charming Attractions, but far away enough from all the hassle and the noisy areas of Patong. Blue Ocean also offers excellent Indian Cuisines, as well as great delicious selections of Thai and European ones. Breakfast has a nice variety. High Speed Internet and Free Wifi can be enjoyed from the rooms as well as the Public Areas of the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Ocean Hotel Patong
Blue Ocean Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing