We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Ocean Resort
Nearby Hotels
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$113
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
$61
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$132
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$76
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$86
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveler rating
372
287
99
47
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
287
99
47
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble showerpool access roompatong beachbangla roadrain showerduring happy hourindian foodmin walkstayed here for nightsrestaurant staffrooms are largenice breakfastcomfortable staytravel agenthard rock cafepool sidedeluxe room
Filter
Updating list...
716 - 721 of 842 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Every January me and my girlfriends will choose somewhere to go and put our tanning up to date, and by now we are used to the crowds and the crazyness it gets in the hotels at this time of the year. so imagine my surprise when we had someone accompanying and helping us with the luggages (we were 4 girls...u do the math) from the moment we stepped down the shuttle, until we were happily accomodated in our rooms. the staff was ever so helpful, telling us where to go, what to eat, what to see and all that. they booked our boat trip and elephant ride, only to have us change our minds for 3 times in 5 hours, and always with that niceness that you can only find in Thailand.
you can tell that the hotel is still new because the staff is not as experienced, but they made up for it in effort, not to mention that i never got the feeling of being just another customer, as it usually happens.
i definitely recommend this hotel for anyone planning to drop by Phuket, andif youre lucky, they will have one of the rooms with straight access to the pool available!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleHZhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Me and my family stayed at Blue Ocean for 7 days and we all had a great experience. Thai service is definately unique and we felt it even more at this hotel.
It's also brand new and from what I saw around it's the prettiest one in the area.
Also the relationship between price and services offered , in comparison with the competitors, helped us to support our final choice.
Quality of service, quick response from the staff to our needs, location, decoration, and the food are the strenghts of Blue Ocean.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarianaNarciso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

We stayed here only after our original hotel was overbooked (Andatel) and they drove over. The original hotel told us we (both couples) would have suites but really only one of us did. This was Andatel's fault, not Blue Ocean Resort's. The lady at the front desk of Blue Ocean Resort seemed arrogant upon check in and looked at us and our backpacks like we weren't meant to be there. She said SEVERAL times how much better this hotel was than what we paid for (she even told us in Baht what their usually clients pay) and how we were lucky to be there. It takes a lot to make me call someone arrogant (i'm from Beverly Hills after all) but even if we were of modest means it is NOT her place to treat us as if we should be staying at a "lesser" hotel. I was also caught of guard as "arrogant" is NOT a term I have used to describe any Thai person ever before. I also thought it was odd that she placed the room keys upside down on the counter and had us choose who got the suite. Especially after we expressed that we were both happy to have standards rooms and didn't care if anyone got the suite.
None-the-less the bellhops at Blue Ocean Resort were very nice as was the room service lady. Although I thought it was strange that they do not have a menu in the room but they come up and hand you the menu and stand there waiting for you to decide what you want on the spot. The room was very nice (a little cheesy due to overuse of blue lighting) but comfortable and spacious. The pool was beautiful. The man in charge of watching the bags (once you have checked out but not left Patong yet) was also very nice and took his job seriously. Overall I thought this place was a very good experience and most of the employees were excellent I just wish the arrogant lady at the front desk would fix that chip on her shoulder.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CandaceAntonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

There is so much to say about this hotel if i had all day it would take that long. My husband and I originally booked this hotel as just a stop over, but with the experience we had we ended up staying longer and totally enjoyed our stay, so much so that next year when returning we definitely will be coming here. We made some beautiful friendships that will be a lfe time memory for us and experienced being treated like Royalty.

The rooms are quite spacious and clean and quite surprising for the value of a nights stay. A lot more than you would probably expect. Quite lovely actually and plasma tv to boot, love seat , great beds, double showers and bath, great airconditioning, some rooms have a balcony and second sitting room. So worth it ! Great value for money ! Don't judge a book by it's cover though what you see in the foyer or from the outside of the building is not what is upstairs. The beds are so comfortable, and my husband has a bad back but never complained once about the bed. What was lovely as well was when our beds were made the house keeper out of towels decorated our bed with towels to make little elephants and spread petals of orchids and made love hearts out of them. You can even get a pool access room which is great to have the pool right at your feet. Not a large pool, but big enough to swim , lay in the sun and get a tan and just have a nice water melon shake from the bar a step away, and you do not even have to get up, they will get everything for you, believe me ! Your towel is even picked up and handed to you. The pool is clean and not crowded which is a good thing. EVERYTHING at this hotel takes a step beyond normal customer service.

My husband ended up in hospital with his back and the kindness of the staff truly showed its colors this particular day. We were offered three rides to the hotel by the hotel staff and then were driven free by the hotel to the hospital. One of the members of staff came to visit my husband at the hospital to check up on him, We were blown away by this ! We were later given flowers made by one of the staff's wives . It truly brought tears to your eyes. Every day they would ask how you are feeling if you were ill. They truly care about your well being, not like some hotels and i have stayed at some five stars which are so rude and arrogant. Even going shopping we were escorted and shown around by another member of staff who took time out of his own time to take us to the night markets and show us around phuket town. Even offered us lifts there on his and his wife's bike.

My husband is an extremely fussy traveller and has stayed in the most exclusive hotels all round the states etc. he said that he has never been treated as well as he was at this hotel and I too had the same experience. We were treated like a King & Queen and thats no exaggeration.

It might not have all the glitz and glamour as the larger hotels but what it lacks in this area it makes up in so many more areas.

The staff are truly amazing. The relationships you will gain and develop you will never forget. The kindness you are shown is just overwhelming and it will definitely soften your heart and make you love Thailand more and want to come back and definitely stay in this hotel. I know this is what it did to my husband.

You are waited on hand and foot, doors are opened for you, seats pulled out, you never have an empty coffee cup, you will be at the toaster and the staff will hold your plate and take your other to the table for you. You are greeted with a smile and even a thai language lesson.

The buffet breakfast is awesome, it ranges from your Asian spread on one side and then your continental / American on the other bacon, eggs, omelettes, baked beans, sausages, croissants, pastries, toast, cakes, yoghurt, fruit platters of all the wonderful thai fruits, Five different juices and ofcourse your coffee and tea.

The night staff including all the managers have a servants heart and they make sure you are looked after 100 % as well, even at 1030 pm they will still make you a later dinner !

When we left the hotel the staff bought us several gifts and exchanged details. We feel we have left a family behind and that is what it is. They make your stay so warm and wonderful you will always want to come back.

We know we will definitely be back here.


Liz & Chris Thurber
Melbourne, Australia

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvscuddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Blue Ocean Resort is a new hotel, very modern. We stayed at the pool access room at blue ocean resort for 3 nights and got to say that it was one of the best holidays we ever had in Thailand. The staff were friendly and very helpful at all times. Rooms are spacious and clean, and we thought the blue lighting in the rain shower made the bathroom look very elegant. There was a gadget in the room where you could plug in your ipod which would play on the huge flat screen tv. The internet in the room was free which we thought was excellent, however there was only LAN in the room. What we and kids loved most was the atmosphere of the pool side at night, nice lightings, lovely breeze. Will definitely go back one day

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bradddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOresort, Manager at Blue Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments, as for our LAN connection, we intend to install the Wi-Fi connection in the very near future. We hope to have you here again soon

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews