We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Ocean Resort
Nearby Hotels
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$136
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
$61
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$74
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$107
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$78
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$95
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveler rating
372
287
99
46
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
287
99
46
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble showerpool access roompatong beachbangla roadrain showerduring happy hourindian foodmin walkstayed here for nightsrestaurant staffrooms are largenice breakfastcomfortable staytravel agenthard rock cafepool sidedeluxe room
Filter
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 841 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Me my wife and our 2 children stayed here for a week, we had a ball, there were a couple of thing needing repair like tiles and things, but all in all it was great. Location was great, pool was great, but what set it apart from other hotels I have stayed in is the staff they were fantastic the best we have experienced, even with the much bigger and much more expensive hotels.

Great place to stay in this small boutique hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get pool facing or pool access
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Viva the blue ocean hotel - this is our 7th visit to this hotel in 3 years and the hotel and staff just get better and better - from the reception - who are always available and helpful to the restaurant which is run by "Mama" who keeps us well fed with v.good food - all the staff give a personal touch with a smile and do all they can to make us happy. The spa is excellent with good treatments and massages and run by Maul who also does all she can to make our stay good - you could not get better anywhere else. The room is very spacious and very clean and bed is soo comfortable and cleaning ladies are A1. The pool is also a joy v clean and water is always tepid with comfortable sun beds and fluffy blue towels. We would recommend hotel for couples and families the staff love to play with the children. 5 star treatment at a reasonable rate.

Room Tip: we always stay in poolside room - walk out sliding doors straight into swimming pool - what more could you want but all rooms in hotel that we have seen are spacious and clean
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cockneyboy820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed here for a week and have a great time. From check in to check out everything was great. It's in a great central location ( to where where we wanted to be ) We never had any issues with guests in pool all night or making noise.

The staff could not be more helpful!

Tang in the Bar area was awesome, as was Ran, Jit, and Chris. The older lady that asked me every morning if we wanted coffee and re filled my juice glass.

We would stay here again. This is value for money and offers a great breakfast. Rooms were clean and tidy, no issues with anything really.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank levil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

i have just come back from a nice stay at this good 3 star hotel .


Good location , good customer service ,

Spa services very reasonable , very good value for money coffee scrub really works thank you , < sorry forgot my therapists name >

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123parki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

We booked with a scoopon voucher so was really cheap but the standard was generally poor.... they ran out of vodka & came back to I tell me... I needed to explain that it's not my problem!! Noisy guests stayed in the pool all night drinking & running thru the corridors, & the staff did nothing. Location is not ideal... right next to a canal which was very smelly & could be quite sickening at times. One of the waitresses, Po, was lovely - she has a good grasp of customer service, but I will not stay here ever again & would not reccommend.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank dmh1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews