We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel & Service”
Review of Blue Ocean Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Blue Ocean Resort
Ranked #43 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Blue ocean resort with some friends in mid November for 7 nights. We had 2 rooms booked as there were 4 adults and a baby. We upgraded to the pool access rooms and they were fabulous! They were extremely big and the beds were comfortable. The restaurant had great food and the staff at the hotel were the most polite and helpful. We booked all our tours there & they were great! Thank you to Nina and the other man that booked our tours (I am so sorry I can't remember how to spell your name. I think it was Satong or something) Eva at reception was fantastic! Location was a little far in terms of walking distance from bungla rd. Definitely not 15min especially in the heat but still good. The restaurant across from the hotel also had great food & was really cheap. All in all - fantastic hotel & we would definitely come back! Thank you everyone at blue ocean resort you made our holiday a fantastic one!!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
4  Thank MelFromAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (802)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

401 - 407 of 802 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed in the hotel two weeks that have passed very quickly. The staff was very friendly. We stayed in room 405 overlooking the pool and terrace. It was cleaning the very day disctret cation. Breakfast was not very varied but OK. In the hotel there is a spa and fitness room.
Thank you for a nice stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marius B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

During my first and second visit I became friend of some people working there.
It was a warm welcome again there.
This time I used some breakfast (a la carte) and dinners there and they were very good of taste.
There is also a very good spa/massage in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bertvanhees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stayed here with a group of 6 friends and we loved it, the hotel staff were friendly, the rooms where very spacious and clean and close to nearby attractions. Only a 10 - 15 minute walk to Patong Beach. Very convenient location. Cant wait for my next trip to Thailand. Thank you for such a beautiful stay!

Room Tip: Choose a pool room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dombrown89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

On arrival it did not look as in the pictures. It looked fairly tacky both inside and out. The pool area was right next to the sewage works and received a limited amount of sun. Do not stay in room 420, the view is of a wall directly outside which was a massive let down since the balcony becomes pretty useless. We asked to upgrade our room to get a view but the only ones on offer directly overlooked the sewage works.

Not only this we were constantly called on our phone by reception by people we did not know trying to pretend we had won 2000 USD on some competition. The staff refilled and asked us to sign for the minibar at the most awkward times, sometimes as late as 8.30pm. There was no information offered about activities in Patong although there is a tourist desk at reception. The room was in an acceptable condition but there were no drawers for clothes which was fairly bizarre.

Overall for the price you pay you could get a much nicer/ cleaner hotel that was nearer to the beach. The only good bit was that it meant we stayed in the hotel room as little as possible.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here as part of a deals package and was fairly happy with the accommodation. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the main section of Patong Beach. It doesn't seem too long but after a while it is annoying to have to keep going backwards to the hotel. The location overlooks drainage works and rubbish so each time we left the hotel the smell was terrible. On arrival they tried to charge us extra than what we had paid for and the room was delayed in being ready which is annoying after having travelled for 13 hours....there was no drink or offer for the inconvenience. The staff are fairly friendly but do not speak English very well so it is a little hard to communicate. Overall loved my trip to Thailand but would stay somewhere closer in next time considering it is also the same price.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EmD888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Get a pool access room - you will not regret it. Close enough to everything but distant enough from the hustle and bustle. Reception staff were amazing and tended to all requests. Tim the omelette chef at the breakfast buffet was very friendly and great! Breakfast buffet is a proper breakfast buffet. Only downside is the funny smell from the rest of the resort

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Roseann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0 mi away
Mazi Design Hotel by Kalima
0.1 mi away
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Paripas Patong Resort
Paripas Patong Resort
#62 of 334 in Patong
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
1.3 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 334 in Patong
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Ocean Resort

Address: 273 Rat-U-Thit Song Roi Pee Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#36 Family Hotel in Patong
#39 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $33 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Ocean Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Ocean Resort is located at about 5 minutes walk to the Patong Beach, and about 10 Minutes to the main city center - Bangla Road, and the Popular Jungceylon Shopping Mall. It is just close enough to Patong's Main Charming Attractions, but far away enough from all the hassle and the noisy areas of Patong. Blue Ocean also offers excellent Indian Cuisines, as well as great delicious selections of Thai and European ones. Breakfast has a nice variety. High Speed Internet and Free Wifi can be enjoyed from the rooms as well as the Public Areas of the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Ocean Hotel Patong
Blue Ocean Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing