We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect comeback”
Review of Blue Ocean Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Ocean Resort
Ranked #43 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Patong, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A perfect comeback”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Last June we came back to this hotel (see our review of last January) just to say hello, but the people there were so very friendly that I decided to write this review. We were invited for the bbq party there and almost everyone recognized us. The quality of the bbq was perfect again and a show as well.
I also could use there computer to check my mails and received free coffee and water or softdrink. I t felt like coming home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bertvanhees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    255
    84
    38
    34
See reviews for
145
317
46
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The service and attitude of Blue Ocean is very friendly and courteous. The room is spacious and clean, and also very quiet.
They also help to decorate the room very nicely for my proposal. Thanks Blue Ocean Resort & Spa!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank XeonWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

In February 2013 stayed at Blue Ocean Resort in Patong. It was a fabulous resort. Very Clean and spacious rooms.
An Ideal resort to book in as close to all amenities and beach. Walking distance to all nightlife and shopping market and malls A wonderful resort with absolutely friendly staff. The best time we had at the resort. We were looked after by all the staff. We travel frequently and stay at 5 star mainly. This particularly resort made our stay so enjoyable.
Every morning we were greeted by all the staff and especially the resort customer service manager named Zafar and the general manger JJ who personally took extra care by giving us the best service. The chef prepared our meals every night which we thoroughly enjoyed . The cuisine was beautifully prepared. Very scrumptious food!!!!!!
We strongly recommend this resort without any doubt to anyone. Wonderful!!!!!!!
Try staying at this resort you, will never regret it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaurkal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have never in my life experienced such a tardy check-in in my life!!! They took forever to check us in. Don't go by the pics on the site. It's a small hotel on the Patong Road. The room was ok. Now, when we checked in, my husband was ill and we needed help and a Nepali guy,( I am sorry that I have forgotten his name, but even during our stay, I remember calling him by different names,) helped us as he was the only guy who could understand us. He informed us that a visit by a doctor would set us back by Rs 5000/- . We called up our doc and he prescribed the medicine and that guy helped us to buy it from a chemist.
Now, we got an inkling of service during check-in itself, now I called up the room service to order food and it took at least three people to understand what I wanted. I was delighted to see Indian dishes on the menu and ordered Shahi Paneer, dal and fried rice. OMG, when the food arrived, the room started stinking! I was surprised as to where the smell emanated from but the surprise was short lived as the moment I uncovered the cling film from the plate of fried rice, I was overtaken by a wave of nausea. The rice stank as if some animal had died in it! The paneer was tasteless. Eventually, we managed to fill our stomach with dal and roti as with the hubby ill, we couldn't go out to eat! Come to think of it, the hotel is owned by a person of Indian Origin.
Breakfast is ok. The Indian food at the breakfast should be avoided. The breads are good and he eggs are cooked according to our taste.
The good thing: it's at a 15 minute walking distance from Jungceylon and the Walking Street ;)) There are quite a few Indian Restaurants here in the market which will deliver even to your hotel.
I guess the people get confused between Blueocean resort and Blue Ocean Beach Resort. You can book your tickets for Phuket Phantasea ( not worth it, prefer home grown Zangoora!) and the speed boat cruise to the Phi Phi islands etc( Sea Angel Cruise was awesome!) at the travel agencies just across the street. There is a Seven O seven store where you can buy your water, sun screens and quite a few good eatables. Buy bottles in dozens from the stores rather than loose bottles to save a lot of money. Don't drink normal water.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lata K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The hotel was kind enough to give us early check-in at 11. Rooms are tastefully designed and are very spacious and has plenty of seating options with a couch, a sofa and obviously twin beds. The swings provided in big balcony are prefect for a get together. Bathroom is nice and clean. Since the hotel is run by an indian, the food Indian or thai, tastes just great but very expensive. Breakfast is good and plenty. Room service is lightening fast but the only problem is the attitude of the front desk. We had a package booked which offered us 20% discount on F&B and 50% discount on Massage & Spa. While making the final payment before checkout when we claimed the offer, the hotel denied us of any such package. Location is good, family mart store is next door, massage, travel & tour provider are right across the road.

Room Tip: After checking in dont take the steps everytime you enter the hotel, they have an elevator in the pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeertiGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We came to know about this hotel through one travel website and stayed for 4 nights
- The bed was comfy and the bathroom was very nice
- Breakfast was very good
- Staff are very friendly
We will definitely return to this hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poney_Yusoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I booked the pool access room for 3 nights..

Hotel & facilities - Love the pool access room.. The room is clean.. They have nice bathroom - love the rain shower.. Had a complimentary welcome drink and vouchers for complimentary fruit platter, 50% off for spa package, discounts on tour packages and tailor.. They have BBQ buffet on every Wednesday with performance to entertain you while having dinner.. If you are hungry in the middle of the night, you can walk to 7-11 (basically next to the Hotel)..

Hospitality - Check in and check out process is fast without any hassle.. Mr. JJ and staff is extremely helpful.. The day when I had a pre-arranged James Bond Island tour, the driver did not arrived as per the stated time.. I walked to the front desk and Mr. JJ assist me to call the driver without any hesitation..

Location wise - Away from the bustling Bangla Road however 10 to 15 minutes walk to Junceylon Shopping Mall and Bangla Road & 5 minutes walk to Patong beach..

I would recommend this hotel to anyone..

Room Tip: Choose the pool access room.. It's lovely..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JasmineJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.0 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Paripas Patong Resort
Paripas Patong Resort
#75 of 322 in Patong
161 reviews
1.3 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 322 in Patong
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#13 of 322 in Patong
1,629 reviews
0.1 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
0.0 mi away
Mazi Design Hotel by Kalima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Ocean Resort

Property: Blue Ocean Resort
Address: 273 Rat-U-Thit Song Roi Pee Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#39 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#42 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Ocean Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Ocean Resort is located at about 5 minutes walk to the Patong Beach, and about 10 Minutes to the main city center - Bangla Road, and the Popular Jungceylon Shopping Mall. It is just close enough to Patong's Main Charming Attractions, but far away enough from all the hassle and the noisy areas of Patong. Blue Ocean also offers excellent Indian Cuisines, as well as great delicious selections of Thai and European ones. Breakfast has a nice variety. High Speed Internet and Free Wifi can be enjoyed from the rooms as well as the Public Areas of the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Ocean Hotel Patong
Blue Ocean Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing