We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (931)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveler rating
409
313
113
53
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
409
313
113
53
43
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
752 - 757 of 931 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Stayed here during our visit to Phuket. The hotel is only 500 yds away from the beach and for the price, it is a terrific value for money. The rooms are spacious and overlook the pool. The interiors though new, could do with better upkeep. We had an issue with one room where ants seem to overrun the bar/table area despite getting it cleaned a couple of times. The breakfast is superb and included in the price. The hotel was recommended by a friend and for a vacation in phuket, very well located , though there is NO sea view at all. The only other grouse is that it overlooks a small riverlet which has garbage floating in it. So if you are there for the view , go somewhere else. If you need a clean comfortable place with good food barely 500 yds away from the beach at a great price, this might be it.

Room tip: Speak to the management and ask for the best price.
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anujv2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

This is actually the first time Trip advisor disappointed me. This hotel was highly rated and we booked the suite ther in August. The room was good but the view was the drainage behind the hotel. We couldn't open the balcony door as there was a foul stench and flies.

I would warn anybody who is looking for a good time to stay off the hotel. Stay off guys

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank AjMathews
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon. To save money for our Koh Samui part of the holiday we choose Blue Ocean for it's location and price. Only $56 per night including a yummy buffet breakfast was great! It stated on the website that it was newly built and that is true, we enjoyed all the modern fixtures and free internet. For the price we weren't expecting much but were very pleasantly surprised! I'd suggest this hotel to people who like to spend more money on shopping and exploring than accommodation. The reception staff were lovely, wait staff a bit distracted but ok.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bellej1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

My husband booked online through wotif for 2 nights so we could see what it was like. We loved it and moved to a pool access room for the next 6 nights, this hotel is excellent value, The staff are very friendly and easy to communicate with. We found it to be quiet and relaxing. It is close to Patong beach, only 5 minute walk. There is an excellent day spa just across the road called "emotion", classy and very skilled, I had a facial and my husband had a relaxing oil massage. It does look very small when you first arrive, i was a bit puzzled when we arrived, But when we went up the lift we were able to see the whole hotel and it was lovely. We hired a scooter through the hotel and this was a very easy and smooth process.

Room tip: book through wotif for the first couple of nights, then book through the hotel.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights at a great rate. We had a pool access room which was fantastic. It started well with the driver arranged through the hotel, who was a cautious and helpful.

The rooms are large and clean with great tv/entertainment facilities. All lighting, aircon and clocks are controlled through a device by the bed. The beds are large and comfortable. The shower area is massive with 2 shower heads.

The pool was beautiful but maybe small if the hotel was full during peak season. The pool access was a delight and still provided privacy.

The breakfast was sufficient with a good variety. The egg station was a big plus. The food included breads/pastries, fruits, salads, thai dishes, eggs, hot foods and juice. Each day was different. Only downside was that small bees liked the jam pastries but were removed continuously by staff.

The service was exceptional. Yes most of the staff don't have great english but just remember you are in Thailand so maybe we should learn more of their language. A few of the staff had great english (one in breakfast and one at the desk). Always was meet with a greeting and smile. The bell boy who handled our bags was great. Went to give him a tip after bringing our bags to our room and before I could get the tip out he had left...........not like some places where they hang around hinting for a tip :)

Overall it was a great experience. The hotel is a walk away from Patong which I liked. Heaps of massage, 711/convenience stores and restaurants just outside hotel. The hotel design/furnishings are not 5 star (more 4 star at least) but for value is 5 stars.

Thanks so much to everyone involved.

Room tip: Pool access is very handy
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dprebble
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews