We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Local Food at Low Prices”

Blue Horizon - Top Quality Thai Food
Ranked #34 of 553 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Diner, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Restaurant 'BLUE HORIZON – TOP QUALITY THAI FOOD' serves authentic Thai cuisine with a tremendous taste, and for a reasonable price. The restaurant is, since 1993, situated in the middle of Soi Patong Tower, a site street of the boulevard and the atmosphere in this establishment is friendly and relaxed. The food is fantastic and not blended to the European or International taste. For the real THAI FOOD lovers, this restaurant is a 'MUST DO' in Patong beach. The ‘BLUE HORIZON – TOP QUALITY THAI FOOD’ is relatively a small restaurant compared to some of the bigger outlets in the same street, but the service there is EXCELLENT and the food is really AMAZING.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Local Food at Low Prices”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have eaten at his little Gem 3 times within a week, the food is great the prices are Low and that's good for Patong. Best Fish Cakes and Tempura Prawns. A good meal with starter and Main with rice and a beer for 2 Approx 650 baht.
Thank you and keep the good work going p.s loved the cats.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topqualitythaifood, Owner at Blue Horizon - Top Quality Thai Food, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive revieuw and we are looking forward to please you again with some nice Thai food at our restaurant 'Blue Horizon - Top Quality Thai Food'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    108
    33
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“If your looking for a hidden gem that provides quality authentic Thai food , then drop into blue horizon...best fish cakes in Th”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Have just returned from Thailand for the eighth time and can't help put pop in everytime. Love the food,,, must try the fish cakes. Out of this world. Right next door to the famous sweet,, though competition but just a fantastic. Drop in,, promise, you will love it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank minnieandboof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topqualitythaifood, Owner at Blue Horizon - Top Quality Thai Food, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely revieuw and please let us welcome you again at our restaurant 'Blue Horizon - Top Quality Thai Food' on the next time you visit Patong beach. We would love to please you some more with excellent Thai cuisine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Going again”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We recently ate here and will be retuning. Overall very good local Thai food with friendly service and at reasonable prices.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Badge88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topqualitythaifood, Owner at Blue Horizon - Top Quality Thai Food, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your lovely revieuw and we would love to meet you again at our establisment, so we can please you with some more tastefull and authenticThai cuisine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We had hair in our food”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We came here after seeing good review from TA.
Disappointed!! the lady was so rude and half way through our meal, guess what! A hair in of our dish.
Never go there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank etjhin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topqualitythaifood, Owner at Blue Horizon - Top Quality Thai Food, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your revieuw and we will adress to your complaint immidiately. Unfortunately, sometimes tourist confuse the language barriere between the Thai people and foreigners as beeing rude. Spotting a hair in one of your dishes is definitely a serious error and absolutely not the costume at our restaurant 'Blue Horizon - Top Quality Thai Food. Therefore, we would love to make-up for your bad experience and welcome you again in our restaurant, so we can please you with some delicious Thai cuisine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Don't Miss Authentic Thai...”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I was checking out all the menus of the many restaurants on the street and when I got here, the owner, Pym, greeted me and told me I'd love the food. Originally from Holland, he's owned the place for nearly 20 years. We had a good chat and so I took the chance and ordered dinner. I'm not a professional, but I know my Thai food and this place has what you want! The Penang curry is probably the best I ever had. It was so good I went back for dinner two more times... all three of my nights in Phuket. Yellow curry and garlic and pepper dishes were terrific too. Likely there is nothing on the menu that would not satisfy. As for value... I'd pay double and say it was worth it. Don't miss out. Go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrBill53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topqualitythaifood, Owner at Blue Horizon - Top Quality Thai Food, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your nice revieuw and it gives us tremendous pleasure to hear the satisfaction about your dining at our restaurant 'Blue Horizon - Top Quality Thai Food'. We almost can't wait to your next visit at Patong so we can please you again with some excellent Thai cuisine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Horizon - Top Quality Thai Food also viewed

 

Been to Blue Horizon - Top Quality Thai Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing