We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best massaman curry in Patong”

Blue Horizon - Top Quality Thai Food
Ranked #35 of 564 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Diner, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Restaurant 'BLUE HORIZON – TOP QUALITY THAI FOOD' serves authentic Thai cuisine with a tremendous taste, and for a reasonable price. The restaurant is, since 1993, situated in the middle of Soi Patong Tower, a site street of the boulevard and the atmosphere in this establishment is friendly and relaxed. The food is fantastic and not blended to the European or International taste. For the real THAI FOOD lovers, this restaurant is a 'MUST DO' in Patong beach. The ‘BLUE HORIZON – TOP QUALITY THAI FOOD’ is relatively a small restaurant compared to some of the bigger outlets in the same street, but the service there is EXCELLENT and the food is really AMAZING.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best massaman curry in Patong”
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Went to this little place and the food is amazing. it is run by a friendly European guy who goes to every table to make sure everything is ok. we started talking about the massaman curry and he even offered to buy some paste for us if we wanted to take some back with us. They have a very extensive menu, though I stuck to rhe massaman curry and my wifw had the Pad Thai which was also very good.

Unlike some places in patong they dont try to rush you through the meal and the place is in a pretty quiet ( for Parong) street.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charandab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topqualitythaifood, Owner at Blue Horizon - Top Quality Thai Food, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words . We are happy you liked our restaurant The Blue Horizon and the food we serve.
We do hope to see you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    108
    33
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food at the right price”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

On our recent trip to Phuket we enjoyed several meals and drinks at this cosy little restaurant. Run by a friendly owner and happy staff we enjoyed good priced tasty food. Drink prices reasonable and a relaxing atmosphere in a side street off the main Patong beach road. There are cheaper places but for a relaxed meal with good food try here. Definitely try the spring rolls - great!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vandgtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topqualitythaifood, Owner at Blue Horizon - Top Quality Thai Food, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice revieuw and next time you are visiting Patong beach on Phuket we will be happy to meet you again in our restaurant and serve you with some more delicious and authentic Thai cuisine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Better to give it a miss...”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

The food was not that good at all, was very salty and not that flavorful. The prices was pretty high considering that we paid about the same as another place which was more premium.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank petermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topqualitythaifood, Owner at Blue Horizon - Top Quality Thai Food, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive revieuw and next time you visit Phuket again, we at restaurant 'Blue Horizon - Top Quality Thai Food' will be pleased the serve you some more of our excellent Thai cuisine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princes Risborough, UK
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good quality very low cost”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

This is a great no frills low cost Thai restaurant, it is a must visit when in Patong. Do not expect luxury. just great local food.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topqualitythaifood, Owner at Blue Horizon - Top Quality Thai Food, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive revieuw and sorry for our late response. It gives us many pleasure to know you liked our restaurant and the food we serve so much and team 'Blue Horizon - Top Quality Thai Food' hope's to see you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, great value”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

It's hard to go past this great eating and drinking spot in Patong Beach. Even though there are 100s of other places to eat, I return to this Restaurant most nights because of the delicious, well priced and varied menu, and the comfortable, friendly atmosphere provided by the owner and his staff. Highly recommended so give it a go, you'll be pleasantly surprised.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brizzy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Horizon - Top Quality Thai Food also viewed

 

Been to Blue Horizon - Top Quality Thai Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing