We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family-friendly hotel in Phuket”
Review of APK Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
APK Resort & Spa
Ranked #271 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We visited Phuket for a weekend and we stayed at this hotel that was booked by our tour agent. The check-in wasn't smooth because we had asked for a room with a double bed and an extra bed for the child, but we were given a room with twin beds in Block-B. When we pointed out our preference, the front desk assigned an alternative room in no time in Block-A. The room was comfortable though we wish there was a remote control to the aircon. When we had an issue with the bathtub, it was quickly fixed. The continental breakfast buffet is great and presents a wide assortment incl. rice which was surprising. If you ever stay in this hotel, don't miss this buffet. The staff - at all levels - are friendly and speak atleast functional English. The roof top swimming pool is a unique experience. We found several families with kids at this hotel. I found the quality of sleep to be an issue since the hotel is surrounded by places with active night life. You get a hi-speed free WiFi - but only at the lobby. At the room, it is a paid-service which I found it difficult to accept. Just outside the hotel, there are Phuket-style taxis and several day-tour operators so you really won't feel lost or wonder what to do in Phuket.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vak73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 128 of 411 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

My first trip in 2012 Feb was amazing! The staff were great, rooms were great for the price! The group of 8 of us extremely enjoyed our stay.

Because of the great experience I had I definitely bragged and through word of mouth encouraged others to stay.

HOWEVER!! Last month we returned in September 2013 bringing a group of 15 of us. The staff were absolutely rude and useless. The hotel had obviously expanded since the previous year and the room we had lat time was now significantly smaller, dark and not anything like the photos. Might I add the quality of the mattress.
We upgraded out room to the BEST room in the hotel, and the spa pool was pouring in BROWN dirty water. At one stage even our bathroom taps ran this brown water. The cups and glasses they gave us were dirty and had a layer of dust. More happy to show photo evidence. The towel situation was ridiculous, and some days they refused to give us new clean towels. Staff had the word attitude, the breakfast also wasn't up to the standards we last experienced.

I was very upset with the overall stay and I believe I speak on the behalf of the group when I say we will not stay there ever again.
It was disappointing that I had encouraged others to stay and I warn others whom are thinking of staying there.

The location is great but overall the vibe at the hotel is not what it use to be. Service and overall stay was poor.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AshleeGilbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

for the price of this hotel it was ideal, located just off soi sansaboi, in close access to bangla rd, shops, markets and boxing stadium, the food in the restaurant was great and the service was excellent

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ben1278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Phuket is the most beautiful city in Thailand. Exotic and full of Adventurous things to do. Beaches are awesome and surrounding are islands are must visit places. APK resort was nice hotel with comfortable beds and spacious rooms. locaiton was nice and near to the beach. Just he road infront of the hotel is under construction which proved to be a great inconvenience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RehanShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I think most of the people who gave bad reviews must have expected 5 star hotel standards. I just came back yesterday night after a 4 days 3 night stay in apk resort & spa. The location is great. Near to anywhere. Hotel staff was very helpful. Eg. I did not have travellers plug with me. Called them, within 3 minute we got a knock on the door. And my friend asked him to bring one more for his room . Same goes for room service. They clean it everyday. Easy check in & check out too. I would come back to Apk resort & spa if im back in Patong. I advised that you should be friendly & polite if you want people to do the same to you .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rxmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed there a couple of days and was surprised by the facilities as well as the friendliness of the staff! We initially stayed in a normal double room, but after complaining about the builder's noise, we were moved to a different building and upgraded. We parked our rented car on the premises and the night guard always assisted, even in the pouring rain!

Room Tip: The superior rooms are better than the normal double bed rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JC E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights while breaking up the trip back to Bangkok.

DO make sure you get the APK Resort and Spa not the APK resort. The Resort only one is a little out of town.

Check in was simple, staff polite and spoke good English. The room was average size, clean, aircon, tv, fridge, small balcony. Breakfast included was ok too.

This is one of those 6 or 7 out of 10 places, for a cheap few nights in average accommodation, a short ( 5 to 10 mins) walk to the beach, included breakfast its ok. If you want 5 star then pay more and if you want a place for like a week or 2 then not here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sabr0ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
The Three by APK
The Three by APK
#286 of 329 in Patong
79 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#149 of 329 in Patong
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#206 of 329 in Patong
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Issara Resort
Issara Resort
#280 of 329 in Patong
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baramee Hip Hotel Patong
Baramee Hip Hotel Patong
#272 of 329 in Patong
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wynn Chilli Salza Patong
Wynn Chilli Salza Patong
#228 of 329 in Patong
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to APK Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about APK Resort & Spa

Address: 198, Pangmuang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#81 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $14 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — APK Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotwire so you can book your APK Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apk Hotel Patong
Apk Resort And Spa
APK Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing