We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phuket Trip”
Review of APK Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
APK Resort & Spa
Ranked #267 of 327 Hotels in Patong
Riyadh
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Phuket Trip”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Phuket is the most beautiful city in Thailand. Exotic and full of Adventurous things to do. Beaches are awesome and surrounding are islands are must visit places. APK resort was nice hotel with comfortable beds and spacious rooms. locaiton was nice and near to the beach. Just he road infront of the hotel is under construction which proved to be a great inconvenience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RehanShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    112
    101
    57
    77
See reviews for
51
136
48
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I think most of the people who gave bad reviews must have expected 5 star hotel standards. I just came back yesterday night after a 4 days 3 night stay in apk resort & spa. The location is great. Near to anywhere. Hotel staff was very helpful. Eg. I did not have travellers plug with me. Called them, within 3 minute we got a knock on the door. And my friend asked him to bring one more for his room . Same goes for room service. They clean it everyday. Easy check in & check out too. I would come back to Apk resort & spa if im back in Patong. I advised that you should be friendly & polite if you want people to do the same to you .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rxmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed there a couple of days and was surprised by the facilities as well as the friendliness of the staff! We initially stayed in a normal double room, but after complaining about the builder's noise, we were moved to a different building and upgraded. We parked our rented car on the premises and the night guard always assisted, even in the pouring rain!

Room Tip: The superior rooms are better than the normal double bed rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JC E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights while breaking up the trip back to Bangkok.

DO make sure you get the APK Resort and Spa not the APK resort. The Resort only one is a little out of town.

Check in was simple, staff polite and spoke good English. The room was average size, clean, aircon, tv, fridge, small balcony. Breakfast included was ok too.

This is one of those 6 or 7 out of 10 places, for a cheap few nights in average accommodation, a short ( 5 to 10 mins) walk to the beach, included breakfast its ok. If you want 5 star then pay more and if you want a place for like a week or 2 then not here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sabr0ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We booked it through expedia.com. The photographs that we were shown on the portal were really attractive but in actual the room that we were given was located in a narrow street and was not very clean. The furniture was very old and not in a very good condition. The staff at the front desk was not too helpful and the night staff knew little english.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iwilltraveltheglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel's room is great in term of the bed and bathroom size, however, one of our room has got a weird smell coming out from its drain. We tried to call reception for help and due to the language problem, the girl has shown a considerably rude attitude while answering, otherwise, this hotel could be good to perfect with its comfortableness.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tzsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Clean, wide, nothing fancy, its just a standard room. Anyway, we didnt plan to stay whole day in the room, we planned to explore Patong!

Unforgettable was the jacuzzi at the balcony!

But its quite far from Patong beach, like 15 mins away and felt not so safe walking at night as the place was a little bit isolated.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coco_kuting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
The Three by APK
The Three by APK
#234 of 327 in Patong
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baramee Hip Hotel Patong
Baramee Hip Hotel Patong
#269 of 327 in Patong
168 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#156 of 327 in Patong
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mirage
Mirage
#149 of 327 in Patong
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#207 of 327 in Patong
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
RCB Patong Hotel
RCB Patong Hotel
#237 of 327 in Patong
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to APK Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about APK Resort & Spa

Property: APK Resort & Spa
Address: 198 Pang-Muang, Soi Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#77 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — APK Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your APK Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apk Resort And Spa
Apk Hotel Patong
APK Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing