We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday in Patong”
Review of APK Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
APK Resort & Spa
Ranked #277 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed there a couple of days and was surprised by the facilities as well as the friendliness of the staff! We initially stayed in a normal double room, but after complaining about the builder's noise, we were moved to a different building and upgraded. We parked our rented car on the premises and the night guard always assisted, even in the pouring rain!

Room Tip: The superior rooms are better than the normal double bed rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JC E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 139 of 422 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights while breaking up the trip back to Bangkok.

DO make sure you get the APK Resort and Spa not the APK resort. The Resort only one is a little out of town.

Check in was simple, staff polite and spoke good English. The room was average size, clean, aircon, tv, fridge, small balcony. Breakfast included was ok too.

This is one of those 6 or 7 out of 10 places, for a cheap few nights in average accommodation, a short ( 5 to 10 mins) walk to the beach, included breakfast its ok. If you want 5 star then pay more and if you want a place for like a week or 2 then not here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sabr0ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We booked it through expedia.com. The photographs that we were shown on the portal were really attractive but in actual the room that we were given was located in a narrow street and was not very clean. The furniture was very old and not in a very good condition. The staff at the front desk was not too helpful and the night staff knew little english.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iwilltraveltheglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel's room is great in term of the bed and bathroom size, however, one of our room has got a weird smell coming out from its drain. We tried to call reception for help and due to the language problem, the girl has shown a considerably rude attitude while answering, otherwise, this hotel could be good to perfect with its comfortableness.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tzsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Clean, wide, nothing fancy, its just a standard room. Anyway, we didnt plan to stay whole day in the room, we planned to explore Patong!

Unforgettable was the jacuzzi at the balcony!

But its quite far from Patong beach, like 15 mins away and felt not so safe walking at night as the place was a little bit isolated.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coco_kuting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Apk resort and spa hotel in Phuket was great ......... easily accessible all the attractions and friendly staff

You can hire a scooter for 24 hrs or extend it further to suit you.
In phuket u should go to dolphin bar rite opposite the beach. Amazing staff .... fun and crazy..
Ensured for a great time to remember.

Only set back was the road rite in front of the hotel was under construction so it was very dusty but a nose cover could be bought from a family mart or 7eleven and that services the purpose quite well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hafi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

It was quite a good hotel to stay not really for children though. Really close to mall & Bangla Road & another market opposite the back of the mall where things were a lot cheaper. We find it ticked the boxes as we were in phuket to get some dental work done & was not to expensive. The restaurants in the area looked yummy but we chose to eat nearer the mall. Very heap (& full most of the time) were the food places off the main street & reasonable.

Room Tip: don't choose the rooms on the spa side of the resort they are quite noisey a/c everywhere the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#215 of 331 in Patong
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Three by APK
The Three by APK
#285 of 331 in Patong
86 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#169 of 331 in Patong
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
RCB Patong Hotel
RCB Patong Hotel
#211 of 331 in Patong
154 reviews
0 mi away
FunDee Boutique Hotel
FunDee Boutique Hotel
#131 of 331 in Patong
388 reviews
1 mi away
Issara Resort
Issara Resort
#275 of 331 in Patong
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to APK Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about APK Resort & Spa

Address: 198, Pangmuang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#81 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $26 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — APK Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your APK Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apk Resort And Spa
Apk Hotel Patong
APK Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing