We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this hotel was very close to everything which was handy in the heat. The food was average but good breakfast”
Review of APK Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
APK Resort & Spa
Ranked #264 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Nelson, Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“this hotel was very close to everything which was handy in the heat. The food was average but good breakfast”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

It was quite a good hotel to stay not really for children though. Really close to mall & Bangla Road & another market opposite the back of the mall where things were a lot cheaper. We find it ticked the boxes as we were in phuket to get some dental work done & was not to expensive. The restaurants in the area looked yummy but we chose to eat nearer the mall. Very heap (& full most of the time) were the food places off the main street & reasonable.

Room Tip: don't choose the rooms on the spa side of the resort they are quite noisey a/c everywhere the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    111
    100
    56
    75
See reviews for
51
134
46
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

1. When it rains the ONLY road to the hotel is flooded with no motor vehicle traffic possible. The ONLY way you can leave or get to the hotel is to take off your shoes, roll up you pants and wade in knee deep water.
2. The Management hates westerners. I heard them talking in Thai about how much they hated us.
3. The pool area is reserved for events so the paying guests cannot use it half the time.
4. There is no free Wifi and the pay for service does not work.
5. The building next to mine was being demolished with a jackhmmer and when i asked to relocate to another building they put me in another room in the same building. The walls shook after 8 am each morning and picitures fell.
7. Stay away for your safety.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Johor Bahru
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

The location is good and convenient, walking distance to famous shopping mall and pub street and nearby have cheap and nice food.Easy to find this hotel, the only thing there only provided wifi at lobby, this should consider to make improvement

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherlee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

There are 2 APK hotels: APK Resort, and APK Resort & Spa, not to be mixed up. We were originally booked in the APK Resort on the outskirts of the main area of Patong, but there was a mixup with the beds and the rooms available were double only (4 guys we needed twins). They drove us down to the other APK Resort which is closer to the action, and we had to pay an extra 500 baht each (around £10) for upgraded rooms. We were miffed at first and felt it was something they often did for extra cash, but it was definitely worth it, The rooms were modern and clean, with a balcony looking onto the street. They have a rooftop pool, which was amazing and offered panoramic views of the area. It was fun splashing water on to people below. The reception staff were great, giving us a seating area to watch the football and putting up with our drunken antics. They also helped us get scooters, which was 290 baht (just under £6) for the day i think. No complaints whatsoever :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garethslack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

APK Resort & Spa is one of the good hotels nearby Patong Beach & happening Bangla Street. You get best rates online without Breakfast. 7X11 stores which provides you everything from snacks, drinks to calling card are just within a short walk. Indian food lovers can always have a wonderful Indian dinner at Badsah Restaurant which is just next to it. Bangla Street & Patong Beach are just 500 Mts. away. Do not miss wetting your self in the Swimming Pool located on the terrace that makes you feel that you are at budgeted Marina Bay Sands. If you do not mind submitting your passport, Hire bikes at 250 Thai Bath & explore wonderful Phuket. If you do not have budget constrain then try for Millennium, Holiday Inn or Novotel. For those looking for Value For Money APK Resort & Spa Rocks.
Recommendation : Try to cover Krabi for 2 Nights if you are visiting Phuket. Search for the accommodation in Krabi only on Ao Nang Beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monishr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Excellent value, gorgeous pool with view , friendly service, comfortable bed. Didn't like the shower though. Best thing is location and price - easy walk to everything in central Patong . I have stayed at both APK hotels, this one is much better. Food at restaurant is average, I would eat elsewhere mostly. My friend loved the big variety at breakfast at the free buffet though.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank schuylerblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

PROS- Good breakfast with limited selection of eggs any way you want cooked, Rice, Thai dishes and cereal and fruit.

CONS- Staff did not speak English which did not help when we wanted to book anything eg Taxis, trips etc
Bed bugs in the room
Their advertising was false of food available between the hours of 10am -9pm. Tried on 4 seperate occasions to get food only to be told by the bar staff that there is no food.
The Junior Suite with the spa is nice but it is not private as you can see into other peoples rooms.

The rooms were made up each day but they never had any spare toilet paper in the room and the free water was not replaced unless you asked for it.

When we stayed there, there were earthworks going on so the view from the hotel was one of dirt mountains.

The hotel was a 15 min walk to Bangla Rd and the nightclubs. There are nice cheap food places very near the hotel. If you like hot food try the Thai Green Curry.
Do not pay anymore than 300 baht for a 1 hour massage.

We complained to the Hotel when we got back to Australia but they denied any wrongdoing with the complaints we made.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haggy1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
The Three by APK
The Three by APK
#229 of 322 in Patong
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baramee Hip Hotel Patong
Baramee Hip Hotel Patong
#269 of 322 in Patong
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mirage
Mirage
#150 of 322 in Patong
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#161 of 322 in Patong
136 reviews
0.0 mi away
FunDee Boutique Hotel
FunDee Boutique Hotel
#134 of 322 in Patong
386 reviews
0.1 mi away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#212 of 322 in Patong
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to APK Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about APK Resort & Spa

Property: APK Resort & Spa
Address: 198 Pang-Muang, Soi Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#76 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — APK Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your APK Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apk Resort And Spa
Apk Hotel Patong
APK Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing