We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One step above a hostel.”
Review of APK Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
APK Resort & Spa
Ranked #264 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“One step above a hostel.”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Dirty, noisy hotel with cockroaches. I would say this place should be rated 2 star. Spend 20/night more and get a better place in patong. The location if you want cheap is good but that is the only plus. Do not stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    111
    100
    56
    75
See reviews for
51
134
46
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

As soon as we checked in we were taken outside to the rear of the hotel, we realised then that something wasn't right, the worst part was the bathroom, looked like a dodgy bedsit bathroom, charge for wifi in your room but free in the lobby but to warm to sit because the air con isn't cold, the restaurant want 250 baht for breakfast that's not worth 100 baht, beds only chaned once a week and already had dried blood on sheets from previous ripped off tennents, 1 big rip off same as rest of Phuket, last time sorry,

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wills1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and I have travelled the world and stayed many times in Phuket . Here is a list of things I complained to Senior Management and they just ignored me and said what did you expect this is Thailand.
Rats running around on all floors,Cockroaches in rooms,Mosquito infested rooms,Room not the same as on the agoda site,Rooms dirty and small, Rooms not cleaned properly, Broken tiles in bathroom,No water pressure at times, No hot water at times, Toilet kept getting blocked, Towels and bed sheets clean but in very poor condition,Lifts and floors very dirty,Food left outside hotel doors drawing rats,Pool area a building site,Pool dirty, Loungers broken, Hotel staff horrible,Breakfast poor and overpriced, Laundry a rip off, Enterence to hotel dirty due to watery pothole outside, Cars abandoned everywhere. What more can I say hope this review will help some one. Email agoda and they ignored me they had my money and did not care, tryed to write a review and they would not publish it they are just as bad in my view . I am not a fussy travel but somethings I wont except. BE WARNED!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay away look at hotels across the road much better I have stayed there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew846475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I booked in this hotel for 3 nights because our wedding would be on the second night. We could only bare to stay 1 night. Our room was infested with cockroaches and when we asked the manager to move us to another room because of this vermin her idiotic argument was that cockroaches are not harmful and that all hotels in Thailand have cockroaches.
Considering that this was not a cheap hotel in comparison to a hostel or guesthouse price, a certain level of service and cleanliness is expected which this hotel HAS NOT.
We kept insisting on being moved from that awful room and the manager first admitting having another room but in the same building a few minutes later LIED TO MY FACE and said she in fact had no rooms left.
We cannot fully express our anxiety and feeling of impotence at this, because not only we had paid fully in advance but also this useless manager kept saying that she had no way of checking how much we have paid so she could maybe take that amount and we would paid the difference for an upgrade (she just wanted us to pay in full again for a more expensive room).

My husband kept arguing with her for us to me moved to a different location (as this hotel has at least 5 buildings) and she finally gave us the room next door to the one we originally had but the problem was even WORSE. Cockroaches from all sizes kept crawling through the bathroom from every possible corner. We couldn't even go to the toilet without having to face at least 3 cockroaches at a time just to close the bathroom and having to face another 3 the next time we opened it. And how we knew they were different cockroaches? Because we kept killing them and new ones would come.
DO NOT waste your money in this hotel, the staff is useless, they barely speak english, the manager rude and is an overall scam of a "hotel". We have been backpacking through Asia and stayed in hostels for nearly 2 months and we never had encountered a problem such as this one. Before arriving to APK we were staying in a hostel for a week. After our terrible only day at APK hotel, we went back to the hostel were we knew no insects awaited for us, and most of all, it was way cheaper than this rip off of a place.

Room Tip: Do not book in this hotel, ever. Save your money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank likepirates_dot_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed here for 2 weeks the pools were small and so chlorinated when I opened eyes for a second underwater I couldn't see for 5 minutes but still good on a hot day and the one on the roof has no shade the second pool had no staff for drinks so you have to walk to another building and order a takeaway but it was shady and had a nice breeze in the morning the rooms were cleaned every day but rather old not like the pictures as with most hotels and the hot/ cold water was temperamental the balcony was tiny the breakfast was 250 baht and was ok they had free wifi but it only works in th lobby

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurenemily0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I booked the room for 8 night i've a car but no parking and stuff unfriendly just for taxi and manager he siad to me it not for customer oh Wow thank you but everything it good breakfast it good and delicious 2 pool it great up there it very hot ! Yeah that okay oh air condition it too lound can't sleep well zzZ good to rest at the pool and nice holiday in here APK i hpoe it better for next time

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bass_jj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2013

APK Spa and Resort - Rooms where dirty, railings on the balcony were broken, and there were cracks in the all the concrete work, bath/shower facility so badly designed dangerous to get out of, towels (which I gather were once white) now grey, bedding made my skin itch, pool (if thats what you call it) filthy, guests sleeping the the foyer, (don't blame them) I wouldnt stay in those roomes either, lift so slow and the doors kept on closing on you as the sensors didnt work. Staff unfreindly. Booked for 7 Nights stayed two.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
The Three by APK
The Three by APK
#227 of 321 in Patong
73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baramee Hip Hotel Patong
Baramee Hip Hotel Patong
#268 of 321 in Patong
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mirage
Mirage
#147 of 321 in Patong
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#161 of 321 in Patong
136 reviews
0.2 mi away
RCB Patong Hotel
RCB Patong Hotel
#248 of 321 in Patong
145 reviews
0.0 mi away
FunDee Boutique Hotel
FunDee Boutique Hotel
#136 of 321 in Patong
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to APK Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about APK Resort & Spa

Property: APK Resort & Spa
Address: 198 Pang-Muang, Soi Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#75 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — APK Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your APK Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apk Resort And Spa
Apk Hotel Patong
APK Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing