We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Economic stay with good hospitable and room facilities” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of APK Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
APK Resort & Spa
Ranked #254 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Singapore
Level Contributor
243 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“Economic stay with good hospitable and room facilities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

A good hotel with the basics well provided. All the essentials of a hotel are provided and extremely clean. They have a small swimming pool as well. The lobby is comfortably air conditioned and very well put together. Staff a little oblivious to us - maybe we are Asians - but generally not as welcoming as the hardware. However given everything, it is still a returnable stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    110
    98
    53
    75
See reviews for
49
131
45
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Although, I'm sure you could pay less and still stay somewhere better. This place was just plain. And boring. Our room was tiny, and very, very basic. Granted it was NYE, and a room was hard to find, but after staying there I wished I had splurged for a better room and stayed somewhere comfortable. The pool had a nice view though up on the rooftop. Don't eat the breakfast...yuck.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flakaroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Arrived today 12/23/2012 at the hotel in the photos. Went to check in and was told that we book at the "APK RESORT" and not the "APK Resort & Spa". So they were kind enough to put us in a tuk tuk and ship us off to the APK Resort less the spa.

The location is not horrible but for the fact that there is major construction right in the front of the hotel. To make matters worse is the road has been ripped out and it's a muddy mess walking to the hotel.

Now the room is not bad by Patong standards. Well appointed. We have a real bath tub and a Jacuzzi tub on the balcony. I spent a hour in the Jacuzzi tub first thing, was great but for the very loud construction noise. Now I by no means blame the Hotel for the construction. Just dumb luck for us. The bummer is that we paid Christmas rates for a so so room with major construction going on.

It's a 15 minute walk to a very busy beach with a large Russian crowd. Not the place you'd go for a relaxing time at the beach. That's why were renting motos and heading to less crowed places. Food is over priced at the hotel restaurant, pool very small and not on top of the hotel like in the photos. Not that I would not rent a room here, I would have found something much better for the price and in a much better location.

So Marry Christmas to us. We'll have a great time in spite of the old switch'a'roe.

Room Tip: Best Beds in all of Asia... no kidding!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mddogmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Ok so for the price and vaguely close central location to Patong Beach.. this place is ok. Don't be fooled by pictures though!... There is ONE main building that most of their photography is done in. Accommodation is actually across other buildings though.. so you have to walk between buildings (or be shuttled if you are at APK Resort not APK Resort AND SPA - two complete different locations).

Both of the APK Resorts have towels with stains on them...not little ones.. like gross brown and yellow big ones.. I don't know why this got to me... but it did.. hit and miss with some days getting a white new towel...and most days getting a slightly grey stained towel. Just throw your dirty towels out and invest in some new ones! The beds are big, hard and you can feel the springs :( Also they advertise Room Service.. but I had to ask and ask and ask that they bring any food to my room - they finally MADE a room service menu (yes they typed one up for the lady asking to get what is advertised) after I reminded them that they said Room Service was offered.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Just don't stay here. Just click away from this page and find somewhere else and maybe you'll be able to enjoy your time in Phuket instead of having a barrage of terrible service and bad everything fly at you constantly.

The long story is they gave us a room with one bed when we booked two, wouldn't change it or refund. Accused us of lying when we said we came to talk to the staff about it who hadn't written it down and then laughed/ scoffed at when we said we wanted a refund so we could go somewhere else that had a room that fit both of us in it.

The staff are all very unhelpful and the manager is a complete idiot who obviously has no idea how to run a business or treat fellow human beings with respect.

The actual hotel itself is ok and in a pretty good location (aside from the fact that theres no staff elevator so every time you go to your room theres some fool in there with gigantic pot plants or luggage so you are squished against the side while he stands confotably free...) but I'd rather stay in a garbage pile 10ks out of Patong than ever stay here again.

To top it off there was rats eating out of garbage that was strewn on the ground in the hallway and cockroaches in our room.

Thinking about this hotel fills me with rage and I wish I could do more than just leave this review so others don't have to suffer at the hands of the IDIOT running this place.

Do yourself a favour and do not stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Madely_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Stay at this hotel from 8-13 dec, place was about 10mins walk to patong beach, 7/8mins walk to bangla road, 5mins walk to banzaan market/Jungceylon. For a small amt this place is splendid. Customer service can be improved. House keeping on time. Bell boys polite and courteous. Only the front desk ladies found it hard to smile.

Abit of renovation still going on in the premises, no noise that is too disturbing. Down side wireless only at lobby which was guarded by mosquitoes !!!

Room Tip: Book via asiarooms.com, cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shariffable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

I book the hotel thru asiaroom.com for a quite cheap price in this strategic location. Near to the bangla road (5 minutes walk) and 15 minutes walk to the beach. The room is ok, the bathroom with bathtube maybe need some improvement. But the hotel seems like just renovated not long ago. Wireless is free but only at lobby area. The breakfast is just so so, almost the same food everyday. But with the price, you get what you pay. Thus, satisfied with it with no complain as we only back hotel for a sleep. Most of the time are enjoying the beach and nightlife at Phuket.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank choy_yin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
The Three by APK
The Three by APK
#227 of 319 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baramee Hip Hotel Patong
Baramee Hip Hotel Patong
#263 of 319 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mirage
Mirage
#158 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#212 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#173 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to APK Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about APK Resort & Spa

Property: APK Resort & Spa
Address: 198 Pang-Muang, Soi Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#74 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — APK Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your APK Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apk Resort And Spa
Apk Hotel Patong
APK Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing