We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good guest house”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Patong Rose Guest House
Ranked #179 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Me and friends stay here for 4days everything was good. The owner is friendly and helpful, He even upgrade my standard room to a superior room for no extra charges. Free WiFi & Safe in every room as well.Plan to stay here again for next trip. Good location, Good Value, Friendly, Helpful owner and staff and Cleanliness as well what else do you expect. To all travellers outside highly recommended to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank numanuma06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Patong Rose Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 64 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

The location of the guest house was good, only 2 minutes away from the beach and good access to all the bars and restaurants. The staff and owner were really friendly and helpful. However, we felt the room could be better. We stayed in the standard room and there were no windows with sunlight! We would wake up in the morning, but it would be completely pitch black! There were lots of brown stains on our bed sheet and and a giant cigarette burn right between the two pillows. We also had no shower door or curtain, so water splashed everywhere in the bathroom after each shower. The beach towels for the guests to take to the beach were also poorly cleaned.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jny32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTRGH, Manager at Patong Rose Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

We have only 4 Standard room, unfortunately only 2 bright one, the other 2 have also window but the house walls are to close to each other so no sunlight reach in to the room, however those rooms are the cheapest and we also have this info in the room description. The other 15 room are bright rooms but they cost also more as those.

About the stains and the cigarette burn on the sheet, I´m surprised, you should only mention this matter to the stuff for a immediately sheet replacement. I gonna interrogate this matter, we not tolerate smoking in the house so I really don´t know how could that happened.
We have shower door in the bath room, slides ones but unfortunately they are very old and not slides any more so that because we equipped those room with the usual plastic shower curtain, once again I going to check it out why the curtain was not there.

Our beach towels sends to the laundry every day I´m assure you those are fresh every day, we have about 10-15 aged ones, some of with bleach stain, they maybe not look like the new ones but they are clean.
We are a budget guest house we have the beach within 1 minute and very close to all the attractions at Patong Beach for a very low rate so we can´t throw away those beach towels just for they are aged typically not when we provide those for free.

So I'm really sorry for you experienced our guest house at that way but you should only tell us about it for immediately measure up.

The Manager of the Guest House Kalle Karlsson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The Hungarian/Swedish owner is a really nice guy and couldn't be more helpful. He offers a really reasonable airport transfer. The main daytime receptionist is also very helpful and made me feel most welcome. The night guy is pretty cool too. The room was excellent and reasonable pricewise by Phuket standards (1300 Baht). The only minor blip was that one day there was no cleaner available to clean the room. Needless to say, change of towels and bin emptying was offered by the owner. The location is pretty excellent as it's half a block from the beach and not too far from Bangla Rd. They offer bike rental also.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlfKar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Good value Guest House in central Patong. Located 2 mins from the beach and only 5 mins from Bangla. Stayed in a superior room with large window, some noise as you would expect in central Patong but not a problem. Rooms well maintained and very clean and also good security at all times, recommend for central budget stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie05150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed here in recently for 7 nights,The guest house is set some 2 minutes walk from the beach situated back from the main road but in a well lit and safe area. Check in is quick and efficient. The Guest house is clean as are the the rooms which are well serviced. The rooms provide basic budget accommodation in what is a very expensive area. The hosts Hans and his wife are very knowledgeable in all matters as is the receptionist Ning. Along with the room maid and the security guard a safe , friendly, efficient guest house provides good accommodation for families, couples and single travelers alike. Restaurants are abundant in the area with a wide variety to suit all tastes. Patong is a very lively place but my sleep was never disturbed here.

Room Tip: room 205, no window but clean and well kept for budget accommodation. Excellent sleep quality
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 65maintenance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and I must say, the location is really good. Just 2 minutes walk from the Patong beach. The owner, Kalle, is a very courteous and friendly guy (a minority in Thailand). Although having said that the quality of the rooms and furniture can be improved. There are hostels available which are cheaper and have better rooms/beds/furniture compared to this. So if this is taken care of, Patong rose can be considered one of the very good budget hotels in Phuket. Will give it a 3/5

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GauravVarshikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This place might not have the best facilities but has an excellent location. It has lot of places to eat around. bangla street is not even five min walk. The beach is 2 mins away. Decent rooms and very helpful staff. Good pace to stay for low budget. Clean rooms too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anusinghs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.0 mi away
Grand Orchid Inn
Grand Orchid Inn
#151 of 328 in Patong
82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Break Point Hotel
Break Point Hotel
#135 of 384 in Kathu
41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Black Pearl
Black Pearl
#117 of 328 in Patong
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Limburi Hometel
Limburi Hometel
#182 of 328 in Patong
60 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tiras Patong Beach Hotel
Tiras Patong Beach Hotel
#12 of 409 in Patong
102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goldsea Beach Guest House
Goldsea Beach Guest House
#34 of 409 in Patong
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Rose Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Rose Guest House

Address: 92/10-11 Soi Permpongpattana 2, Thaweewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: $18 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Patong Rose Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ning and Kalle have left Patong Rose to change Ruen Thai and Tropicoza to next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Patong Rose Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Rose Guest House Hotel Patong
Patong Rose Guest House Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing