We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Patong Rose Guest House
Ranked #165 of 338 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Me and my partner are from England and we stayed in Patong Rose guest house for 5 nights in room 205. Firstly the rate of the room is very very good. It is in a very good location, only a two minute walk to the beach.
We booked a standard room. The rooms are very clean and tidy. The bed is comfortable and the air conditioning works very well too. The shower and toilet is also very clean. The location of this guest house is very good as you are close to the main resort and can walk to everywhere in Patong.
The Thai lady on reception is very welcoming and friendly and also makes time to speak to you and makes you feel very welcome. The owners are very nice, honest and genuine people. The owners wife is a lovely woman and gave us very good tips on where to go and eat. They always try to accommodate you if you need anything such as hiring a scooter for a day, for a very cheap price. I recommend you hire a scooter as the local taxis are very, very expensive. You can be asked to be picked up from the airport which I also too recommend as only cost 600 baht, as some taxis charge more.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay a lot and would stay at Patong Rose guest house again. The maids cleaned our rooms everyday and did a very good job, they also made our towels into animals everyday and lay them on the bed.
You get free wifi which is excellent and there is also American movie channels which we enjoyed.
We love Patong Rose guest house and would recommend anybody of any age and culture to also stay here as it is the best I have seen so far.

Navpreet Kaur and Aidan Hayes

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navpreetina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 65 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is the best place for stay in Patong......first the hospitality-the best...Kalle Karlsson doing his work very good...cleaning.......exellent!!!! i cant say for something not good...all was good!!!!!! Near to the Beach..Near to the Bangla...Near to the cheaper and good restourants!!!! If i back to patong i will go in Patong Rose again..Thank you guys.....Greetengs from Bulgaria!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todor-Ivanov-Toto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My stay during my 17 days holiday in Thailand in this guest house was awesome! I can suggest it to everyone. The rooms, the staff and everything was superb. It was clean and tidy, the receptionist, the cleaner and the boss of the guest house were always cooperative, friendly and polite. There was always hot water, wi-fi connection and everything was in order and working. The location of the place is about three minutes from the beach! The price is normal and there are plenty of restaurants, massage studios and shops nearby! If you want to visit Patong beach and you don't have a place where to stay this is your guest house! You won't make a mistake if you book a room here for your stay in Phuket!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeshomirStanimirov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

If you decide to book a room at Patong Rose before you get to Phuket only book for ONE OR TWO nights as there are much better places within 50 metres of this residence,I don't have to name them as you can't miss them,they let you check the rooms and in most cases are cheaper.We made the mistake of booking for two weeks after reading Trip Advisor reviews of the place,luckily we didn't pay in advance and only stayed four days for which we had to pay 4000 Baht.

Room Tip: Nice thing about this place was the tiny frail cleaning Lady
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paddy035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTRGH, Manager at Patong Rose Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

That was easy to find other room and maybe cheaper as well because of the low season, during the big season we are between the cheapest, Suggest to other customer that they gonna book only 1 or 2 nighhts and let they believe that easy to find other room around us, are very foolish,BECAUSE FROM NOVEMBER TO END OF MARSH EVERYTHING IS FULL AROUND US AND THOSE CUSTOMERS CAN EASY BE WITHOUTH ACCOMODATION.
You paid 4000 Baht (full price) because you booked 2 weeks but you changed your mind after 4 nights, if you stay the whole period as you planed then you would pay only 800 Baht/night for the Deluxe room as we was agreed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We only stayed here for one night but we were very impressed with the service we recieved. The lady on reception couldn't do enough to help us. She even told us to ring her if we had any trouble going from Patong to Bangkok and she could speak Thai for us! How nice! The double room was small enough but had air con, a fridge and a huge bathroom. The guesthouse was very clean and is close to the beach and Bang La.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AOByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

I thought his place was great value and very clean the price I paid was so cheap I would recommend people to come here and the location was not to bad for the price hire a motor bike and travel around

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElGeCuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Good location, just off the main street. We opted for a superior room which was larger than the standard. Room was spacious, clean, TV and large bathroom. Electric shower, plenty of hot water, Safety box, aircon and fridge. Beach was across the road. The Thai lady who worked the days was very friendly and accommodating (sorry never asked your name!) The only downer was when the man covering reception early on the morning we left asked for a tip! All in all a good little find.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ramaz
Hotel Ramaz
#179 of 338 in Patong
81 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bad Boys Guesthouse Patong
Bad Boys Guesthouse Patong
#215 of 338 in Patong
17 reviews
0.7 mi away
Patong Voyage Place
Patong Voyage Place
#110 of 338 in Patong
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baantonsai Garden Resort
Baantonsai Garden Resort
#266 of 338 in Patong
32 reviews
0.8 mi away
Paripas Express Patong
Paripas Express Patong
#277 of 338 in Patong
10 reviews
1 mi away
Studio Patong by iCheck inn
Studio Patong by iCheck inn
#156 of 338 in Patong
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Rose Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Rose Guest House

Address: 92/10-11 Soi Permpongpattana 2, Thaweewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 338 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: $21 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Patong Rose Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ning and Kalle have left Patong Rose to change Ruen Thai and Tropicoza to next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Patong Rose Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Rose Guest House Hotel Patong
Patong Rose Guest House Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing