We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Patong Rose Guest House
Ranked #174 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

I thought his place was great value and very clean the price I paid was so cheap I would recommend people to come here and the location was not to bad for the price hire a motor bike and travel around

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElGeCuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 64 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2012

Good location, just off the main street. We opted for a superior room which was larger than the standard. Room was spacious, clean, TV and large bathroom. Electric shower, plenty of hot water, Safety box, aircon and fridge. Beach was across the road. The Thai lady who worked the days was very friendly and accommodating (sorry never asked your name!) The only downer was when the man covering reception early on the morning we left asked for a tip! All in all a good little find.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Location is superb. Not on the main street but a bit hide away. Still quite noisy on busy nights, as is the whole beach road. Room had all the basics right; safety box, warm shover, aircon, TV. Nothing to complain about. Still it is a quest house, not a hotel, so wait for more a home kind of atmosphere.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koirrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

My two friends and I had a fantastic time at the rose patong guesthouse. It is true that the band next door is a bit loud, but if you want a quiet holiday then patong beach probably isn't the best choice. Better stay at nearby karon beach. The rooms were clean and the beach was very close. Ning the young Thai lady that works during the day was extremely accommodating. I've never experienced service like that. She is very helpful and genuinely friendly. Made our stay that much more pleasant. If I return to patong then the rose guesthouse would be my only choice regardless of my budget. Thanks again from Tom. (rm 109)

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank numberonejohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Patong rose was perfect for us. We didn't need anything too fancy as most of our time was spent on the beach. Although it was a little hard to find the place we were greeted by an extremely friendly Thai woman who spoke great English. Our room was standard and very clean, we were a little cold on the first night but we found a blanket in the supply closet and it was all good. They offer you fresh beach towels in the morning and wash them for you at night. The only thing we would've liked would be if our window opened to outside instead of a brick wall, but you get what you pay for. We will definently stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We had a perfect stay in Patong Rose Guest House. The owner is very, very friendly. He picked us up at the airport. We were early but he was already waiting for us with a save car. This Guesthouse is an excellent choice for those looking for a clean and comfortable place to stay. The owner gave us a late checkout for free because of the low season. When we left for Ko phi phi and had to cancel one nigth. That was no problem for him. When we came back form phi phi, he gave us a late check out again, until we had to go to the airport. He and his receptionist were extremely helpful and kind, we couldn't wish for more. We had the cheapest room, which was basic and clean. The more expensive rooms are bigger and also very nice. Free wifi and really close to the beach and al the action, yet not in the middle of all the craziness. Thank you Kalle for the perfect stay! Jolien

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joooolien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

there are only few revies for this guest house available bt all were good, so for our last 2 nghts in Phuket, we chose this guest house. this is very near to beach.. just on the other side of the patong beach road, still, when we asked, nobody knw about that.. ultimately we found a small board in one of the lanes and checked in. Its a relief in Thailand if you find a Engligh speaking person and the owner/ person in the reception was a western person and we were relieved that while staying here communication will not be a problem. anyways, our room was on 3rd floor and there is no lift.. we have to use the staircase but the gentleman there was kind enough to take our luggage to the room. Regarding room, its basic with a refrigerator (u'll definitely need in Thailand), TV and almirah. the good thing they have a safe in room but no towels or soaps in the bathroom. :( as per the owner, as its a basic accomodation, they dont provide. so, we have to rush again (using the staircases) to buy some.. still I think, for the amount they charge they can provide soaps and towels..
apart from that, we always ate outside.. lot of options. the locality is gr8.. very near to beach n party area.... if you get a good deal, you can opt here.. as nobody spends much time in hotel when in Phuket :) :)

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PriyankaCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.0 mi away
Grand Orchid Inn
Grand Orchid Inn
#156 of 329 in Patong
82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Black Pearl
Black Pearl
#114 of 329 in Patong
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Break Point Hotel
Break Point Hotel
#136 of 384 in Kathu
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Oddy Hip Hotel
The Oddy Hip Hotel
#126 of 329 in Patong
100 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Silla Patong Hostel
#112 of 230 in Patong
7 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goldsea Beach Guest House
Goldsea Beach Guest House
#37 of 411 in Patong
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Rose Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Rose Guest House

Address: 92/10-11 Soi Permpongpattana 2, Thaweewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: $19 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Patong Rose Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ning and Kalle have left Patong Rose to change Ruen Thai and Tropicoza to next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Patong Rose Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Rose Guest House Hotel Patong
Patong Rose Guest House Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing