We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ordinary food at ordinary prices”
Review of P.S. Hotel

P.S. Hotel
Ranked #152 of 550 Restaurants in Patong
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Honolulu
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Ordinary food at ordinary prices”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I had Thai pork fried rice here one morning. The fried rice had enough pork, but lacked garlic, onions and tomatoes. Service was slow and indifferent. I asked for a bill and the waitress said there was none; she told me how much I owed and I gave her the cash, including a tip. I wonder if the owner ever say one Satang from what I paid...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Morocho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    101
    30
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good duck curry.”
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

On my first night in phuket I visited this restaurant. It is one of the only places in that area that isn't touting for your custom. I had seen it on TA and happened to walk by, so thought I'd give it a try.

I ordered some garlic bread (30 baht), a red curry with duck (90 baht + 20 baht rice) and a small Chang (60 baht).

It all came with in 10 minutes and was a tasty large portion. 190 baht is pretty good value for the quality and location. The service is also very good.

You can sit and watch the night life go by, have a drink and enjoy some good dishes here. I would definately recommend. A

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Too close to Bangla Rd”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed here for a week. The rooms are small but clean. Very well priced for its location which is about 20 metres from Bangla Road. This is a great hotel for people who want to party down Bangla every-night till 5 in the morning. If you like going to bed early, you may find it difficult to sleep with all the noise from nearby live band bars and discos.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank AndrewC70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice to stay”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The location is not the best but it have many russian guests, so it seem to be good. The russian ladies are gorgeous.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Olaf U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value, invariably good food”
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Been going to PS several times a week for over a year. Recommended by Thai locals, never disappoints. Both Thai and Farang dishes are first rate, my favorites are the Masaman Chicken Curry and the Grilled Fish. (Fish should be fresh, not frozen, here it is and very tasty accordingly!)

The service is friendly and timely but one never feels pressured to hurry one's meal.

I recommend newcomers sample a few dishes accompanied with some steamed rice, you will soon decide your favorites too.

Helpful?
Thank TonyH49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.S. Hotel also viewed

 

Been to P.S. Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing