We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Patong
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pacific Light Hotel
Ranked #256 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great value for money! Good lokation. Right by main road, but still quiet enough not to be bothered by traffic. Short walk to beach and restaurants. Rooms were clean and modern. Housekeeping was friendly. Would definitely come again and recommend to friends. Not suitable for families with small children. We were a group of four friends and had two rooms.

Room Tip: Chose a room on a higher level to avoid noise from street under.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joeycavalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Pacific Light Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 24 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

Staff are great, good location with a good restaurant and the forth floor rooms are large, clean, modern and well appointed. The fifth floor room that I also stayed in was very small and had the most bizarre (some might say erotic) bathroom that I have seen. A glass door in the shower opens next to the bed, and if you are lying on the bed,you can not only see another person taking a shower, but also taking a dump! The bathroom has very nice fixtures, including a non-slam down toilet seat. It also had a connecting door to the room beside it, so you hear talking, TV and other "activities" rather well.
The hotel is very noisy. It is nearly impossible to close doors without slamming them. That and many other sounds propagate easily throughout the whole building. It also sits next to a bombing zone. The bombing (cherry bombs and larger) start early evening and continue throughout the night. If you need quiet, stay away from this hotel!

Room Tip: Unless you need a connecting room, stay away from the fifth floor!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnaBeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Stayed here several times before they renovated their lobby area. Newly renovated lobby area is nice and big. Room package came with free internet but their signal was so weak that it is as good as non. Checked with lady receptionist and she mentioned that other guests are also experiencing the same problem. Requested to use their lobby's internet instead and she insisted on charging and she only relented after I told her that internet is already inclusive in my package and it is not my fault that they are experiencing problems with their system. Pray for nice neighbours or you will be awaken in the middle of the night for their corridors and walls are not sound proof and closing of room doors can drive you up the wall. Restaurant on level 1 serves good food and massage place next door is excellent too. Location is good after you figure out how to take the shortcut to the beach. Room size is nice and big but shower area can be a little crampy for bigger blokes. Overall, it is a nice place in a good location.

Room Tip: No lift in this hotel therefore it is not handicap friendly and do request for a room on lower floor...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KaylaSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

I loved my stay here... Very good value for money, right in center of patong (10minute walk to beach). The rooms were spacious, always clean! The staff were very friendly.
I enjoyed staying here and I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone else wanting to stay somewhere cheap but nice!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alison2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

We travelled to Phuket over Chinese new year in Feb 2011 and stayed at Pacific light hotel. This is a trendy, new place and all the furnishings seem new. The place is spotlessly clean and refurbished with marble/tile floorings. The location was convenient too as it was bang in the heart of patong. The only inconvenience was that the hotel shares its swimming pool with the next door hotel 'The Gallery' as they have the same management. Hence you need to go to the premises of 'The Gallery' to enjoy a swim. Other than that, i was very happy with my stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Akhilesh09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Миха Д
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Denis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,898 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lavender Hotel
Lavender Hotel
#149 of 409 in Patong
122 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coconut Village Resort
Coconut Village Resort
#68 of 328 in Patong
361 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 328 in Patong
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Light Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Light Hotel

Address: Soi Jintana | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#67 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#76 Spa Hotel in Patong
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Pacific Light Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing