We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most secure enjoyable place to enjoy your stay in Phuket”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Andaman Sea Guesthouse
Ranked #123 of 407 Patong B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The most secure enjoyable place to enjoy your stay in Phuket”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Andaman Sea Guesthouse is a clean,secure,place in Patong to relax .The owner and his wife and staff will help you with any needs you may have ,touring ,transport,airport pickups,where to go,where to go for a nice meal,motor cycle hire,and more.The rooms are all well appointed with Cable TV ,Air conditioning,mini bar in fact everything you could need to enjoy your stay in Patong Beach.They have a nice bar area with a free pool table and often put on a seafood BBQ for the guests that is cooked to perfection.They also have a laundry service that is second to none and its done to perfection.This Guesthouse could teach the bigger hotels how to take care of their clients.....I want to book my room for this years holiday

Room Tip: every room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    10
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
9
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Andaman Sea rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. Great location also, but the best part is the staff who made me feel like a valued friend from the moment of arrival and throughout my stay ! Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Reasonable convenient to activities friendly clean and would definately stay there again

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2011

Very friendly & helpful staff including the owner David who introduces himself to all the guests & will often buy a drink for the guests at the bar downstairs. Good size clean rooms with King size beds. Short walk to Bangla, Jungceylon etc. Inhouse restaurant with good food selection from farang to Thai. Free internet. Recomended for solo travlers pursuing the local nightlife!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LDU24-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2010

I was looking for something that wasn't going to blow the budget after canceling at a pre booked and pre paid hotel in the Kata Bch area. Having checked in to the Andaman last minute I didn't know what to expect and was pleasantly surprised.
The Andamen Sea is a 15 room Guest house. The rooms are clean, simply and practically furnished, airconditioned, TV Safe, minibar fridge etc.
The service was as fast as your going to get in Thailand, super friendly eqivalent to what I have experienced in 5 star properties. And very reasonably priced, whether from their Bar, the tasty meals to the room rate.
Location wise, Its only a seven or eight minute walk to Bangla road but far enough of the main drag to be relax in the quiet.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EJS19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Limburi Hometel
Limburi Hometel
#191 of 322 in Patong
59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket
0.1 mi away
Goldsea Beach Guest House
Goldsea Beach Guest House
#34 of 407 in Patong
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Vech Guesthouse
Vech Guesthouse
#171 of 407 in Patong
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
SeaHorse Phuket
SeaHorse Phuket
#63 of 407 in Patong
23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Jip Guesthouse
Casa Jip Guesthouse
#48 of 407 in Patong
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaman Sea Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman Sea Guesthouse

Property: Andaman Sea Guesthouse
Address: 207/14-15 Rat-u-thit 200 Years Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 407 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Andaman Sea Guesthouse 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Andaman Sea Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Sea Guesthouse Hotel Patong
Andaman Sea Guesthouse Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing