We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay !”
Review of Star Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Star Guesthouse
Ranked #49 of 225 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Everything was perfect, Clean & budget room. Great location in the city centre but quiet street. Most friendly and nice hosts we ever had in our trip. We appreciated the late check out that offered to us. What a great time we have in Patong. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevinNil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dev K, Owner at Star Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2014

Star Guest House team would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to review and encourage us. We are glad to hear that you had pleasant time during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Dev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for Star Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 43 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

My husband and i stayed at Star Guest House for 7 nights and had brilliant stay there. It is in a fantastic location, just few minutes walk to the beach and nightlife (Bangla Road). We stayed in Grand Deluxe room which is spacious and with comfortable bed. Fully furnished both AC and fan. The room is made up everyday and kept clean. Dusita and Dev are fantastic hosts will help you out with anything. Very privacy guesthouse. The owners run Tailor shop on ground floor( Star Tailor House) we got some suits made as well excellent job.

Overall, great value guesthouse at reasonable price. Wonderful place
Definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasminsa332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dev K, Owner at Star Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2014

Star Guest House team would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to review and encourage us. We are glad to hear that you had pleasant time during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Dev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

this is my third time staying at this guesthouse. Perfect location,nice service,clean room at a very reasonable price. just a great experience, lovely indian family runs the guesthouse .thanks Dev who make staying more memorable.
see you next time

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichealJ009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dev K, Owner at Star Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2014

Star Guest House team would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to review and encourage us. We are glad to hear that you had pleasant time during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Dev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stayed at this guesthouse for 3 nights, I stayed in deluxe room which is really amazing, clean. Close to all the venues, beach, mall. Staff were helpful and great service were provided as for me. The price are very reasonable.
Highly recommended :)

Will be back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinNil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dev K, Owner at Star Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2014

Star Guest House team would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to review and encourage us. We are glad to hear that you had pleasant time during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Dev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

It is clean and well appointed and exceptionally good value for money. Love the room specially the grand deluxe room, big, clean, and a good service. Great experience staying at this guest house
Recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markphissdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dev K, Owner at Star Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2014

Star Guest House team would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to review and encourage us. We are glad to hear that you had pleasant time during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Dev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights and it was a nice relaxing stay. The place is located within 2 minutes of all the key points such as the beach,Jungceylon mall and Bangla street. The family running it are warm and welcoming and very helpful.The rooms were clean and spacious and great value for money. All in all I would greatly recommend this guest house to anyone looking for a clean hygienic place to stay on a budget.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anagram4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dev K, Owner at Star Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2014

Star Guest House team would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to review and encourage us. We are glad to hear that you had pleasant time during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Dev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights and totally loved it..
Anyone looking for a cheap place with great service and a nice massage service just next door..with the best tailor/clothes shop in Phuket just below..this is the place to be..
Its just 2 minutes from Jungceylon and Bangla street..and in the thick of things yet quiet..
There's a great cafe across from it run by an aussie lady serving amazing aussie and american breakfast and very cheap..
The rooms are nice with enough space and providing all the basic comfort. Besides if you require anything one just needs to call downstairs and the people running it ( a very lovely Indian origin family) are always available.
For those looking to stay for a long time like a month..you can guarantee that your belongings are always safe even if you leave them in the room for a few days and go island hopping.
I would definitely stay here again on my next visit.

Room Tip: 3 types of rooms each category bigger in size than the last..so chose according to your needs..
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sauravdis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dev K, Owner at Star Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2014

Star Guest House team would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to review and encourage us. We are glad to hear that you had pleasant time during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Dev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Le Tanjong House
Le Tanjong House
#142 of 409 in Patong
17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baan Paradise Hotel
Baan Paradise Hotel
#29 of 409 in Patong
72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Station House
Patong Station House
#80 of 225 in Patong
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rendez Vous Hotel
Rendez Vous Hotel
#48 of 225 in Patong
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Niku Guesthouse
Niku Guesthouse
#106 of 225 in Patong
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adonis Guest House
Adonis Guest House
#7 of 409 in Patong
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Guesthouse

Address: 143/8-9 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd | Way in the Royal Paradise Hotel, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 225 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Price Range: $13 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Star Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Star Guesthouse provides a comfortably fully equipped rooms with a great value of money. We are located in the heart of Patong Beach, 5 minutes walk to the beach and 3 minutes walk to Jungceylon Shopping Mall and nearby night life activities. Star Guesthouse Phuket - Patong Guesthouse PATONG is the island's oldest and most developed tourist area, with a wide range of accommodation and activities within close proximity of 3,000 metre crescent shaped beach. With plenty of action and friends to be found, Patong is a popular spot for those seeking fun in the sun. Swimming and other water activities are readily available plus great shopping and Phuket's liveliest night life. Located on the west coast. Facilities• Concierge • Non-Smoking Rooms • Souvenir Shop• Laundry • Shopping • Tour DeskRoom Facilities• Air Condition • Mini-Bar • Television • VCD/DVD Player• Fan • Shower • Fridge • Safety Box and Free Wifi in all guest rooms " Guesthouse in Patong,Phuket" "Patong Guesthouse" Guesthouse in Phuket, Guesthouse in Patong ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Star Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Guesthouse Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing