We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Guesthouse !”
Review of Star Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Star Guesthouse
Ranked #39 of 221 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Guesthouse !”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had a great time staying in star guest house, everything was perfect excellent service lovely people. Price are very reasonable. just simply worth it ! thanks ! will be back soon
Highly recommended for budget traveller

Room Tip: Deluxe Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShailenA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dev K, Owner at Star Guesthouse, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Star Guest House team would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to review and encourage us. We are glad to hear that you had pleasant time during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Dev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    6
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
4
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed 29 days (27.03.13-25.04.13) in this family Guest House.
Very close to all venues and beach.
Rooms are clean and very well maintained by friendly staff.
Contact owners by e-mail and enjoy your stay
Dusita and Dev will take care of you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dev K, Owner at Star Guesthouse, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Star Guest House team would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to review and encourage us. We are glad to hear that you had pleasant time during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Dev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We all friends stayed during month of December, Everything is perfect . Perfect location, lovely rooms we got. The staff were helpful and welcoming. Price are very reasonable worth it !!!
Will be back soon :)

Room Tip: Deluxe and Grand Deluxe Best Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dev K, Owner at Star Guesthouse, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Star Guest House team would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to review and encourage us. We are glad to hear that you had pleasant time during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Dev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The staff were helpful and welcoming. I like the privacy in this hotel and the system they use for going in and out. Location is just 5 minutes walking to Bangla road and jungceylon mall the most 2 popular destinations in patong. Also, just downstairs, there is a tailor shop for the owner and also cafes and restaurants. The price also one of the big reason I chose Star Guesthouse which is so reasonable. In general, I liked it :) and I will visit it again for sure if I came to patong again.

Room Tip: Good air conditioning and also the room has a fan - Just 2 floors so no elevators needs - room's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJ-Jomaah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dev K, Owner at Star Guesthouse, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Star Guest House team would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to review and encourage us. We are glad to hear that you had pleasant time during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Dev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Located in Patong it's right downtown if that's what your into. Unfortunately we discovered that the rooms we not as clean as we thought. We were bit all night by what may have been bedbugs, one person in our party broke out in a terrible rash from the blanket. The bathroom fixtures were broken and the A/C leaked all over soaking our luggage.
Travel agency downstairs is great though.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lusiski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dev K, Owner at Star Guesthouse, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Star Guest House team would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to review and encourage us. We are glad to hear that you had pleasant time during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Dev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2012

everything went in perfect way. The staff were very helpful and kind, I will come again for sure!
I recommand this hotle for thoes who like to be in Central Loction near to all shopping malls, nightlife, ect.

even at night staff help me where next room was playing loud music at night and this was really good from the staff, which it means they really care and want our stay as comfort as possible

it's the best trip I ever had and I will come again to the same hotle for sure!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbdullahAlrashedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dev K, Owner at Star Guesthouse, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Star Guest House team would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to review and encourage us. We are glad to hear that you had pleasant time during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Dev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2011

I stayed here twice over my last week of a 2 week trip to Phuket. Found this place while walking around checking all the hotels in the area. There were a couple of other nicer ones, but a little more in price. This place was ok, right at the end of the road where all the action is at. I first stayed in a small room by myself for 750 baht ($25) and the room was decent. It was small but ok and relatively clean. Girls I brought did not complain of anything. After a short trip to Bangkok I came back with a friend I met who also needed a room and they gave us a "suite" with 2 rooms and a small living room area with a sink and large fridge. Both rooms were on the 1st floor. The suite had been closed off for a couple of days and had new furniture so it actually smelled pretty funky at first, stale and plastic like. The son of the owners was nice enough to bring us an air freshner and once we aired it out and turned on the AC it got better. Both rooms were decent and bigger than my original single room, and since they gave us the rooms for the 750 baht I had already paid for my small room, so we ended up getting a deal. The owners will try to get you to buy a suit from them (they got me) and even though I am sure I got an alright deal and suit, I am confident that I could have gotten a better deal else where. Over all, if you are in a pinch for a cheap room close to the action of Bangla (2 min walk), then this is the street to check for cheap rooms. This hotel is ok and the price is ok. Just ask to see the room before you pay and this way you know what you are getting.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacket54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dev K, Owner at Star Guesthouse, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Star Guest House team would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to review and encourage us. We are glad to hear that you had pleasant time during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Dev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.0 mi away
Lamai Inn
Lamai Inn
#136 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baan Paradise Hotel
Baan Paradise Hotel
#28 of 406 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.0 mi away
New International Guest House Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Adonis Guest House
Adonis Guest House
#6 of 406 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rendez Vous Hotel
Rendez Vous Hotel
#45 of 221 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Budget Rooms
Patong Budget Rooms
#138 of 285 in Kathu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Guesthouse

Property: Star Guesthouse
Address: 143/8-9 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd | Way in the Royal Paradise Hotel, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 221 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Star Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Star Guesthouse provides a comfortably fully equipped rooms with a great value of money. We are located in the heart of Patong Beach, 5 minutes walk to the beach and 3 minutes walk to Jungceylon Shopping Mall and nearby night life activities. Star Guesthouse Phuket - Patong Guesthouse PATONG is the island's oldest and most developed tourist area, with a wide range of accommodation and activities within close proximity of 3,000 metre crescent shaped beach. With plenty of action and friends to be found, Patong is a popular spot for those seeking fun in the sun. Swimming and other water activities are readily available plus great shopping and Phuket's liveliest night life. Located on the west coast. Facilities• Concierge • Non-Smoking Rooms • Souvenir Shop• Laundry • Shopping • Tour DeskRoom Facilities• Air Condition • Mini-Bar • Television • VCD/DVD Player• Fan • Shower • Fridge • Safety Box and Free Wifi in all guest rooms " Guesthouse in Patong,Phuket" "Patong Guesthouse" Guesthouse in Phuket, Guesthouse in Patong ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Star Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Guesthouse Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing