We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sabaidee Patong Guesthouse
Ranked #57 of 421 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel was nice and clean.staff was ok.owner of the property is always is helpfull.
But the biggest disadvantage of the hotel is that it has no elivater or lifts.so please check for lower floors.iIt will be difficult to stay at 4th 5th floor.
Otherwise hotel is well maintained , furnish & located.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prashant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 57 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

My wife and I just returned from our trip to Phuket, staying 10 days in Sabaidee Patong Guesthouse..The hotel is well located very close to shoping mall and bangla road and has nice restaurants nearby. The hotel itself is about a 10 minute walk from the beach, but that was not our main concern as the beach in Patong is way to dirty and packed with way to many people. If you are looking for some beaches, rent a motorbike and get out of Patong and go visit and an island.. The room was a very good size but there is no lift.. The rooms are very clean and everyday cleaning sheets and pillowcases changes.. You may prefer wonderful Turkish breakfast or Turkish Kebab for diner.. The staff was so friendly and helpful, helping everything you need (rent a bike, tour and trip advisement and arangements).. the wifi was free.. Phukete gidecekler için otelin sahipleri Türk olduğu için size her konuda yardımcı oluyorlar ve hiçbir sıkıntı çekmiyorsunuz..Biz ilk defa Phukte gittik ve otel sahipleri sayesinde hiçbir yabancılık çekmeden ve hiç vakit kaybetmeden tatilimize başladık.. Gitmeden önce birçok otel araştırdık ama boşuna vakit kaybetmişiz kesinlikle tavsiye ediyorum .. herkese iyi tatiller...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SerkanKIstanbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Well let's start by the staff members always willing to help any time, Location you are not at the beach perhaps you are no more than 10 min walking to patong beach.(save money and do your walk exercising and learn about the area as you do it.) You are 5 min from bangla road the night life you go have a good time.

I'm happy with the room that I have nice bed,cleaning everyday, delicious kebabs at the hotel lobby, 7/11 next to you........

If you into to much luxury is not your place but if you into good simple thing's and stretch your $ you got the spot.(feels like home.)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARECHALDOAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed in 3 different guest houses on my trip to Thailand and this was the best. It was a lot like a hotel with 24h front desk who register your "guests" (but still for free). Even though they have more rooms than the small guest houses, the staff remembered me from day 1 and they were very friendly.
Everything is within walking distance but not right in the center of the action so it is quiet at night. Only downside I guess is that I stayed on the 5th floor but a little exercise never hurt anyone :)

Room Tip: Rooms go as high as 5th floor so if you are not fond of walking on stairs, try to get one on the low...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sune J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We booked 4 rooms via email, the rooms are clean and cosy, comes with hot shower and TV. But the best part of this hotel is the location, walking distance to the shopping mall and the all the other locations like Bangla Street, but far away enough for a quite sleep without all the loud music.

If you have big bags please try to get a room at the lower floors, as there are no lifts, it,s a walk up hotel with 5 floors.

Overall , value for money hotel at great location.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamil1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

As mentioned in the title, this guest house is located very close to The Bang and the beach is still in a relatively quiet area (especially at night) and you can rest easy when you want.
The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms extremely clean, quite large and bright.
The price is fair and competitive with other guest house in the area

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

With all the accommodation in Patong available to book online selling out fast, this guesthouse was one of the last left with rooms available.

But it is hard to understand why - this is a brilliant place to stay with excellent large clean rooms.

Our double bed room with an en suite had loads of wardrobe space, a comfortable bed and a very nice little balcony. Unfortunately it was on the fifth floor and there is no lift, but you can't have everything. The shower also wasn't brilliant.

The guesthouse is around a 15 minute walk from the beach but there are loads of bars, cafes and restaurants within a five minute stroll. Sabaidee is sufficiently far away from the noise of Patong for you to get a good night's sleep, but still conveniently close.

The owners were friendly and helpful at all times. Downstairs there was a Playstation 3 which we had great fun playing on during a quiet couple of hours.

We ate in the restaurant one evening (kebabs only) which was nice although relatively expensive.

All in all there wasn't anything to dislike about this place. It wasn't that cheap - but then Patong really isn't that cheap. A good stay and we would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnInspectorCalls_Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 334 in Patong
6,421 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#50 of 334 in Patong
152 reviews
0.7 mi away
Patong Studio Apartments
Patong Studio Apartments
#26 of 237 in Patong
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
0.7 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#6 of 334 in Patong
3,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabaidee Patong Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabaidee Patong Guesthouse

Address: 74/41 Soi Banzaan, Nanai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 421 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Hotel Class:3 star — Sabaidee Patong Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sabaidee Patong Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabaidee Patong Guesthouse Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing