We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sabaidee Patong Guesthouse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Ruen Thai(Patong)
View Hotel
Hotel Ramaz(Patong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tiger Hotel(Patong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
29
20
8
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
20
8
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 57 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Well let's start by the staff members always willing to help any time, Location you are not at the beach perhaps you are no more than 10 min walking to patong beach.(save money and do your walk exercising and learn about the area as you do it.) You are 5 min from bangla road the night life you go have a good time.

I'm happy with the room that I have nice bed,cleaning everyday, delicious kebabs at the hotel lobby, 7/11 next to you........

If you into to much luxury is not your place but if you into good simple thing's and stretch your $ you got the spot.(feels like home.)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARECHALDOAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed in 3 different guest houses on my trip to Thailand and this was the best. It was a lot like a hotel with 24h front desk who register your "guests" (but still for free). Even though they have more rooms than the small guest houses, the staff remembered me from day 1 and they were very friendly.
Everything is within walking distance but not right in the center of the action so it is quiet at night. Only downside I guess is that I stayed on the 5th floor but a little exercise never hurt anyone :)

Room Tip: Rooms go as high as 5th floor so if you are not fond of walking on stairs, try to get one on the lower floors.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sune J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We booked 4 rooms via email, the rooms are clean and cosy, comes with hot shower and TV. But the best part of this hotel is the location, walking distance to the shopping mall and the all the other locations like Bangla Street, but far away enough for a quite sleep without all the loud music.

If you have big bags please try to get a room at the lower floors, as there are no lifts, it,s a walk up hotel with 5 floors.

Overall , value for money hotel at great location.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamil1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

As mentioned in the title, this guest house is located very close to The Bang and the beach is still in a relatively quiet area (especially at night) and you can rest easy when you want.
The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms extremely clean, quite large and bright.
The price is fair and competitive with other guest house in the area

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

With all the accommodation in Patong available to book online selling out fast, this guesthouse was one of the last left with rooms available.

But it is hard to understand why - this is a brilliant place to stay with excellent large clean rooms.

Our double bed room with an en suite had loads of wardrobe space, a comfortable bed and a very nice little balcony. Unfortunately it was on the fifth floor and there is no lift, but you can't have everything. The shower also wasn't brilliant.

The guesthouse is around a 15 minute walk from the beach but there are loads of bars, cafes and restaurants within a five minute stroll. Sabaidee is sufficiently far away from the noise of Patong for you to get a good night's sleep, but still conveniently close.

The owners were friendly and helpful at all times. Downstairs there was a Playstation 3 which we had great fun playing on during a quiet couple of hours.

We ate in the restaurant one evening (kebabs only) which was nice although relatively expensive.

All in all there wasn't anything to dislike about this place. It wasn't that cheap - but then Patong really isn't that cheap. A good stay and we would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnInspectorCalls_Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews