We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way better than some soulless hotel”
Review of Nanai Villa

Nanai Villa
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nanai Villa
Ranked #153 of 237 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I've stayed here twice now, this year and last. This is a mixed place, with some people renting here to live here and some just on holiday. It's within okay walking distance of town and near the markets and the residential, suburban areas. But, Nanai road itself has some good bars and places to eat and it's a bit of a quieter life. I met a local girl nearby this time, early on in my stay, which kept me quite local to this area of town. That suits me; because, you can go out for a quiet pint without getting pestered by bar girls. They're fine if you want them, just that I already had a local lady and didn't want the mither.

All of the above makes this a better experience than being stuck in town with just the tourists, it feels a lot more Thai up this part of town. The rooms/apartments have everything you could possibly want for your stay, and balconies fronting onto homely Asian street scenes of everyday life in an island seaside town. They are clean and air conditioned and serviced daily.

I discovered a new bar called Crazy Witches, just around the corner where you could enjoy the craic with whoever was out, and play a few games of pool or a few games of killer, watch the football or the rugby and a good atmosphere to the whole place.

It's also well placed for getting to other parts of the Island, since the roads further into town are in a bit of a state at the moment and keep closing for repairs - coupled with the one way system this means that you have to keep changing your route if you are trying to ride anywhere from the town centre. Nanai is slightly further up the hill, so it doesn't tend to get these problems in the rainy season, and it has better links to the routes out of town to Promthep Cape one way and Tiger Kingdom the other.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dermot_G959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

I have now stayed at Nanai Villa twice, once in October 2011 and again in April 2012. Both times I stayed in the Deluxe Suite. The rooms are very big and well furnished with a large flat screen tv with a huge double balcony overlooking the swimming pool. The location is off the main road so it is nice and quiet. It is about a 10 minute walk to the main centre of Patong but it is easily manageable.
My friend has been visiting Nanai Villa for 9 years and cannot praise it enough. He has also stayed in the suite and studio rooms which are also well furnished and clean.
The swimming pool is a nice touch as not many hotels in Patong seem to have them.
Overall in my opinion Nanai Villa is a 5* accomodation and I have already booked to stay in October/November 2013.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aaron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I did stay 2 weeks in a suite of Nanai Villa in January 2012 and could be not happier for their exellent accomodation. It is away from the noisy and drunken hastle of Patong's Bangla rd but close enough to walk there 10-15 min. I suggest it to the families with children and to the people who appreciate quiet environment.
Our sute was huge, with separate bedroom, separate dressing room and combined lounge/kitchen/meals room. Huge 10 meters balkony overlooking swimming pool; with sitting area. Big bathroom with bath and shower with good water pressure. Aircon, TV, small fridge, microwave, electric stove top, est. Cleaning lady did our beds every day!

200 meters away there was a big food court with exellent prices where we had our meals/beers every evening.
Overall it was good experience and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose suite or luxury suite for more spacious accomodation. Book with the owners through their webs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elenapaul38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pumpkinpotage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank カオパ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
5  Thank phuketmania66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 334 in Patong
6,429 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#51 of 334 in Patong
152 reviews
1.2 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Patong Studio Apartments
Patong Studio Apartments
#27 of 237 in Patong
199 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
0.6 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#6 of 334 in Patong
3,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nanai Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nanai Villa

Address: 154/4 Nanai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 237 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Price Range: $30 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Nanai Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nanai Villa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing