We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't waste your money here”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Santi White Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Patong
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Santi White Hotel
Ranked #208 of 401 Patong B&B and Inns
Stockholm
Level Contributor
115 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money here”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

This hotel was pure [--] for me. Terrible cleaning, they leave hairstraws, mysterious spots, dust and so on. TWICE problems with vermin, on-and-off dripping from the shower, different smells and odeurs, never a smile from the housekeeping staff... This didn't feel like a good investment at all. There are cheaper hotels with better service at better locations, try one of them instead!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelCouple2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    15
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
2
18
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

We were here for 4 days. First when we arrived after booking the hotel 3 days before via agoda..com we got the message that the hotel was full and they had booked us at the hotel next door called golden house aboli. That was very dissapointing especially when we saw the room in aboli it was dirty and old. The shower was so dirty the mirror and walls were full of toothbrushing staines, we got the glasses out of the raps and in 1 of them was a kind of sperm stain and the other had lipmarks on it. The service at baoli was great but thats it..The next day finaly we got to the santi house and it was great the rooms were so much cleaner and the shower was clean. Wifi does not work very good and some rooms face the main road wich is very noisy so if youre not a tight sleeper bring ear plugs. There is also no elevator... The interior is great and the hotel is about 5 minutes from the not very beautifull patong beach, the water is not exactly bleu and the beach is crowded and stinks... Go to kata beach or leam singh beach, so much more beautifull.... Shopping is great in patong...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisy1245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udon Thani, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

i like this hotel - i liked it so much i cancelled another hotel and stayed longer.
friendly,small hotel with a good location.
the hotel is situated on a main road in Patong -about 10 minutes or so walk to the centre for shopping/night life.taxis and motor bike taxis outside the hotel if needed.
Rooms were quite large , clean and nicely decorated.Tea/coffee making facilities.
swimming pool on roof.
strengths for this hotel are value for money, location, staff.
the only points that some travellers may not like are that there is small amount of noise from main road. also there is no lift - but staff are happy to help with luggage etc
i will return to this hotel again

Room Tip: ask for 1st floor room if possible (less walking up stairs after a long day!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank denz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

Hi i stayed in this hotel for three days, per day the charged around 800 Bhatt, which was very cheap compared to the quality and cleanliness of the hotel. It look like a very small hotel from outside. But the rooms are very big clean, as it is a new hotel things are looking fresh and new...

Definitely its a great value for money and i will recommend this hotel for people who just want hotel to lay back after a day full of busy with island hopping and other adventure...

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vinodKannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2010

I had booked a long week here, but after a few days Patong was simply too much. If you want party-party and some additional beach time, it's a good pick. For me it was enough with a few days. Even if I had booked a longer stay, the hotel only charged me for the nights I stay, very good service.
The hotel is modern, very clean and has very good service. The room I had was rather big and a had a nice bathroom, big bed, tv and a small desk. Big wardrobe was convenient and a small balcony. Also AC, which worked well.

The hotel is app. 10 minutes walk from the beach, in the far end of the busy shopping streeet with bars and restaurants all over. Since it's in the far end, it's quiet at night and no problem with noise.

The hotel does not have a pool, but they have arr with the neighboor and you can use their pool for free.

All you need in a hotel, but no luxury.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jarlsberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Patong Buri
Patong Buri
#168 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Palm Guesthouse
#80 of 222 in Patong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.1 mi away
Allya Hotel Phuket Patong Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Angelina Guesthouse
#59 of 222 in Patong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lars-Lita Residence
Lars-Lita Residence
#47 of 222 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.0 mi away
@Judy
@Judy
#34 of 401 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santi White Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santi White Hotel

Property: Santi White Hotel
Address: 34/5,6,7 Prachanukhro Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 401 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Hotel Class:3 star — Santi White Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Santi White Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing