We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent (value for money)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Patong Princess Hotel
Ranked #64 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent (value for money)”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Excellent. It was a little tricky to find the hotel but was worth it! The hotel is clean, tidy and modern, and all the staff extremely friendly and helpful with all questions. The price was very cheap but it didn't feel like a "cheap" hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CJH_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    43
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
51
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
118 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We only spent one night here on our way to Phi Phi. This hotel has big bedrooms, a big shower and all the basic amenities, it also has a pool on the roof. Breakfast is not included.

This hotel is about 10 mins walk from the beach and night area. The service wasn't amazing, but then it is a pretty cheap hotel.

We found this hotel fine as we were just staying one night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaroAidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Location: This was a good basic budget hotel to base yourself from in Patong. It is about 15 minutes walk from Bangla Road and an hour's taxi ride (including normal traffic) from the airport. There are markets, cheap massages and some good street food just around the corner. For an airport shuttle from the hotel , I was quoted 800 baht. Note: if you want to catch a taxi to places consider going to the main road and asking- the taxi the hotel calls is about 100 baht more or else negotiate the fare!!

Room: It was a clean and basic room. There were two complimentary bottles of water a day. Could perhaps use a kettle in the room and tissue box? There was a balcony with some furniture- but it was really dirty. I don't think house keeping tended to it. The bed was big and comfortable though. There is no hairdryer in the room, call down to reception then they will bring one up for you. TV worked, there were 1 or 2 English Channels. They also had free beach towels that you could borrow for the day from reception.

The staff spoke English well, and we took advantage of this by booking tours downstairs. Phi Phi island has 50% discount everywhere so it's fine to book with the hotel. For the Simon Cabaret (800 baht on their website and at this hotel, but saw it at an outside stand for 500 only), we booked with the hotel and got awesome seats (front and centre) so I can't complain. There was a little mix up with our pick up time but the hotel was really good in paying for our taxi to get us to our show on time.

All in all, it was a decent place to base ourselves out of. We did lots of tours around Patong in our 4 day stay and used our room only to sleep. It is a budget accommodation, so if that's the mindset you go in with, it will be a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimberlyJohnson88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I like this budget hotel as the Boss, Mr Fabio, is friendly where he greet and meet us on our arrival at the hotel hotel reception on the first night. The reception, Ms Jumpah, is very friendly and I am surprised when she welcome me and call my name before I get a chance to speak to talk to her. I stayed there for a week and all necessities are there except that there is no free coffee or tea but 2 bottles of mineral water. When you need a hair dryer or kettle, please ask from the reception and she will give it to you as she mentioned that there are travellers who took these items with them when they check-out of the hotel. No doubt the pool was small but it was very well kept and clean. Excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StewartCg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Booked 3 nights at Patong Princess Hotel with Agoda.com. Clean Spacious Rooms, Quiet at night, Great Price, Great Location. We did not eat at the restaurant so I cannot comment on that. 5 minute walk to Patong beach. 15 minute walk to the infamous Bangla Road. 1 minute walk to a small nightly market. Would stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nparisee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This hotel is horrible dirty gross not a good part of town We were booked for 4 nights we stayed 1 day and left. My husband who is not picky at all will sleep on rocks if he had too was not happy about the place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stayed Nov 18th- 21st. This is a great little hotel, i had a warm friendly welcome on arrival and this theme continued through out my stay. The staff were very helpful at all times. This is a very clean hotel with a great bed, a small balcony. the bathroom had a shower that 2 people can share easily. It also has a small rooftop pool area with free towels.

All in all a great little hotel in Phuket,

If i were to visit Phuket again this would be my hotel of choice.

Room Tip: First floor rooms were very quiet and no through traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tenedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.9 mi away
Amici Miei Hotel
Amici Miei Hotel
#25 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.4 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#29 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palmview Resort Patong Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aspira Prime Patong
Aspira Prime Patong
#63 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#53 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
1.1 mi away
FunDee Boutique Hotel
FunDee Boutique Hotel
#135 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Princess Hotel

Property: Patong Princess Hotel
Address: 34/106 Prachanukhroh Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Patong
#46 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Patong Princess Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Patong Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Princess Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing