We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A treasure in Patong”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Patong Princess Hotel
Ranked #62 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I love this hotel and I think I would love to stay here every time.
A very clean an well prepared. On top of the hotel there is a Small pool with a view almost 360 degrees of Patong. Breakfast is served on ground floor, a traditional English meal with bread, fruit and other delights.
Hotel is run by a Italian Mr. Fabio.
The staff is really kind and friendly and will help you with everything day or night.
Patong Princess is located on 15 mins walk from Happening Bangla Road and 5 mins walk to the Beach. Spas, Thai Massage parlous, restaurants are round the corner.
I would surely recommend this hotel for solo travelers and family.
So if you are going to Patong this is the perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on fifth floor facing the road, gives you good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank M_D_Saab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 143 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

Around 10 mins from the beach and party central so not for those who want to right in the middle of the action but for those who want to get a good night's sleep but not too far from everyting the Patong Princess is perfect. The price is a real bargain and we were surprised with these rates for Phuket, normally all the hotels here are overpriced!... nice surprise!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

About 5 minute walk to the heart of Patong beach and farther down, the rowdiness that is Bangla Rd. I stayed here for 3 nights and this was my peaceful retreat every night. Clean, spacious bedroom and bathroom, hot water showers, clean fresh towels every day, safety deposit box, cable tv, mini fridge, large cupboard and shelves, bottled water, everything you need for a comfortable stay. The lobby is al-fresco style and is equipped with 2 WIFI computers for guests. Small rooftop pool. Friendly staff and boss. Had no issues extending my check-out time. Several restaurants, cafes, family marts and massage parlors just in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kamliyees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Overall a good stay with clean and comfortable room with everything needed,friendly and happy staff who also quite smart and helpful when we needed help,but best of all was the price,which was quite surprising for a hotel so close to central Patong

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee Kuah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Very good hotel, not quite as swanky as the pictures suggest (no pillows, flowers or elephant shaped towels during my 10 day stay!) but nontheless the room was massive, loads of space to put your stuff (plenty of hangers, drawers, shelves, a safe, bedside tables!). Big mirror with stool and drawer, was really niceto have a proper place to put my make up on and do my hair, was a nice change to most of the hotels I have stayed in in Thailand!

Loads of plugs and good lighting with bedside lamps which was great. Good air con, telly with some english speaking channels, fridge and also had a mini balcony with chair and table. Free computers downstairs and wifi in room which was good.

Only a few bad points - the wall the separates the room and bathroom is mainly a big window! There is a shower curtain to cover the window but it means if someone goes to the bathroom in the night and puts the light on it might wake you up. The room's electricity is also dependant on the room key being slotted in by the door which can be a bummer if one of you wants to stay in while the other goes out!

Very efficient service by staff and the airport transfer was really good. Nice little pool on the roof and was never crowded!

Ridiculously good for the money, I had a lovely stay here with my boyfriend and would recommend if you dont want to be too close to the trashier side of patong.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank queenfonzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Got a good recommendation from a friend for this place and wasn't disappointed - not so much a resort type place but a comfortable and good value place to base on yourself to enjoy Phuket - location is decent, close to everything but not right in the center.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BritBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I stayed here, for my first time, for 9 nights (14/3/12 - 23/3/12). What can I say...it was a great little hotel. Very affordable, very friendly and helpful staff and centrally located. After booking, I had prompt, efficient and helpful contact with the staff at the hotel via email. They arranged transport to pick me up from the hotel for 800 baht. Easy to find, as my name and hotel name was displayed by the driver, as I walked through the terminal, then transported in a nice airconditioned car. Upon arrival, I was greeted by very friendly, helpful, efficient and professional staff. The room was a great size, containing; queen size bed, good airconditioning, safe in room, cable TV, good wi-fi, good lighting, clean tiled floor and tidy and well appointed. The shower was huge, fully tiled and clean. There is a great little pool area up on the roof top, containing emenities (male and female toilets and showers). My room was made up daily.
In summary, I would definately stay here again. It's great value for money, clean and tidy, friendly and helpful staff and centrally located. Thank you to Linda and all the staff at the Patong Princess Hotel, for all your great service, which made for a nice holiday.
Thanks again.....Adam.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.8 mi away
Seven Seas Hotel
Seven Seas Hotel
#58 of 331 in Patong
107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#28 of 331 in Patong
259 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Planet Phuket Patong
Red Planet Phuket Patong
#37 of 331 in Patong
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#50 of 331 in Patong
150 reviews
1.7 mi away
First resort albergo
First resort albergo
#84 of 331 in Patong
80 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kelly's Residency
Kelly's Residency
#113 of 331 in Patong
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Princess Hotel

Address: 34/106 Prachanukhroh Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Patong
#46 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $17 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Patong Princess Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Patong Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Princess Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing