We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Patong Princess Hotel
Ranked #62 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I stayed here, for my first time, for 9 nights (14/3/12 - 23/3/12). What can I say...it was a great little hotel. Very affordable, very friendly and helpful staff and centrally located. After booking, I had prompt, efficient and helpful contact with the staff at the hotel via email. They arranged transport to pick me up from the hotel for 800 baht. Easy to find, as my name and hotel name was displayed by the driver, as I walked through the terminal, then transported in a nice airconditioned car. Upon arrival, I was greeted by very friendly, helpful, efficient and professional staff. The room was a great size, containing; queen size bed, good airconditioning, safe in room, cable TV, good wi-fi, good lighting, clean tiled floor and tidy and well appointed. The shower was huge, fully tiled and clean. There is a great little pool area up on the roof top, containing emenities (male and female toilets and showers). My room was made up daily.
In summary, I would definately stay here again. It's great value for money, clean and tidy, friendly and helpful staff and centrally located. Thank you to Linda and all the staff at the Patong Princess Hotel, for all your great service, which made for a nice holiday.
Thanks again.....Adam.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 143 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2011

My boyfriend and i were travelling around thailand in january 2011, The Patong princess was our first stop, we only stayed here for one night, but really liked this hotel and would definetly stay here again. The room was very spacious with an enormous double bed, fridge,air con, balcony and a huge en-suite bathroom. the room was modern and very very clean, we even had little elephants made from our towels. The staff were really friendly and very helpful with directions. You can use the computers in the lobby and there is wi-fi in the room, there is also a swimming pool on the roof. You are only about 10 minutes walk to patong beach and the town and about 15 minutes walk to bangla road wchich is really wortha visit. Great value for money!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TysonBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

I stayed here for 14 nights on my 5th trip to patong and the Patong Princess is by far the best value for money hotel ive stayed at! There is no breakfast provided by this hotel but for 800 bahts thats not a problem plus there is an awsome and quite cheap restaurant across the the secluded street and a 7eleven on the corner and the whole block is littered with restaurants its about a kilometer to the beach but i like to rent the scooters so that suits me fine and a couple of k's to bangla rd but you can ride there too or just jump in a Tuk Tuk its about 100 bahts per person but the Tuk Tuks in Patong are quite expensive in comparison to other places in thailand! The Staff are very Friendly and the Manager Linda Will bend over backwards for you, she will even arrange scooters for you at reasonable rates 150-250 bahts a day is reasonable for a small cc scooter

Room Tip: All the rooms are spectactular the hotel is only a couple of years old and free wifi in your room an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lev481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: posizione ottimale per mare e vita notturna
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matteo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Arthur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
Thank PACELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.8 mi away
Seven Seas Hotel
Seven Seas Hotel
#58 of 331 in Patong
107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#28 of 331 in Patong
259 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Planet Phuket Patong
Red Planet Phuket Patong
#37 of 331 in Patong
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#50 of 331 in Patong
150 reviews
1.7 mi away
First resort albergo
First resort albergo
#84 of 331 in Patong
80 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kelly's Residency
Kelly's Residency
#113 of 331 in Patong
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Princess Hotel

Address: 34/106 Prachanukhroh Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Patong
#46 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $17 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Patong Princess Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Patong Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Princess Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing