We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definite yes. Great hotel. Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palmyra Patong Resort
Ranked #47 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed January 4, 2011

This is a great hidden treasure. Very conviniently located from patong beach and thanon bangla. Great travel agents nearby to book your packages. Don't book from hotel as it is really expensive. Breakfast was awesome with heaps of choices. Staff was well versed in english. Excellent experience staying at this place.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jghosh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

448 - 454 of 577 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2010

Palmyra hotel used to be called Chaba villas, this is handy to know as our driver couldn't find the hotel even though it is on the main road into Patong!!
excellent location for shopping and nightlife, although being at the back of the block there is hardly any outside noise. jungceylon is a 5 minute walk and Patong beach is 10 minutes.
Excellent pool and gym, staff were friendly and helpful. excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soloparenttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2010

Great hotel in a great location. It was located a block, easy walk from the beach where the toutes aren't as bad and things are cheaper. The beach was ok but we much preferred swimming in the pool which had shade most of the time(but was still a good temp) & 85Baht cocktails. The cheapest massages in Patong we're at the gate and there were plenty of good bars/resturants close by.
The rooms were nice though the bed was a bit harder then I would have liked it didn't keep me awake once.
Staff were friendly and the aircon was good. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and varied and had good vegetarian options.
There was free wifi in our room or computers for hire in the lobby. I'm not sure how fast the wifi was but was enough for what we needed, emails etc
Would recommend staying here.

Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank Spronti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2010

Stayed here for 3 days during long weekend with my girlfriend and my niece. We booked directly and were recommended to stay in deluxe room (believed it's in the new wing) which is quite brand new and spacious enough to easily accommodation 1 king and 1 extra plus in-room sofa bed. Overall, we're little moody due to the check-in process as so many guests check-in before us. Anyway, it was fine after that. My niece love the pool even its not that big so we did enjoy as well, papaya shake and club sandwich are recommended.

Comparing to most luxury hotels we ever stayed...this is not the hotel I do suggest for luxurious holiday style...its more suitable for those who don't wanna pay much and just want good place to sleep and do sunbathing or swimming.

Location is quite alright, 10 mins maximum to walk without haste to the patong beach...and surrounded by grocery shops and restaurants. A famous bangla which we just passed by is within walking distance, more or less to the beach.

Some drawbacks would be a communication, the lobby staff can speak english well comparing to staff at the restaurant...anyway...not a big deal as we might request too much for my niece's birthday. At the end, we got everything as we needed and thz again for a surprise of pool toy and birthday cake arrangement for my niece.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H0lidayMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2010

We were there for 4 nites with 3 children. the villa room was spacious, the location was great and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaveFun65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2010

We stayed here in December 2010 for 12 nights, we were a party of 7 which included a 12 year old, the rooms were clean and spacious, we were in the new building and the rooms were cleaned daily, the breakfast was sufficiant, with a good choice, and the food around the pool was very good, the pool was a bit on the small side, and there were not very many sun loungers, although this wasn't a problem as we used the beach most days, the staff are very trustworthy, we went on a 2 day, 1 night excursion and left an I pod in the room by mistake along with some Thai change, which was all still there when we returned, it is about a 10 minute walk to Bangla road, and there always plenty of tuk tuk's if you don't fancy the walk, the only down side was the building work going on around the hotel, (not actually Palmyra) so no chance of a lie in or a siesta until about 6.00 pm, would definitly stay here again though

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TREEZ27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2010

To be honest it is hard for us to rate all the features of this hotel because our stay only lasted 20 minutes. What must be explained ,and what their website won't tell you is that this was a VERY old hotel called Chaba Villas that was long past its use by date and which is located in wasteland 300 mts from the road. So some new operators built a new building next to the OLD building and thats that you see on the website, what they DON'T tell you is that the old building is about 40 years old does NOT have any elevators and on their website they say all rooms have balconies the room we were given didn't have one !!!!!!!!. As I am an Asthmatic we requested a non smoking room but you guessed it we were given a smoking room that STUNK .
When we complained at reception a young girl just kept smiling at us and said if we want a better room it will cost more. I have stayed in Phuket on 3 occasions and believe me there are LOTS of better and less expensive places to stay than the Palmyra"Resort".
To be honest we did recieve a letter [E Mail] of apology from the Executive Director Mr El Lowe but this only came after we had sent letters of complant to The Thai Ministry of Tourism, The Palmyra Resort and our booking agent HotelsThailand, I wonder what would have happened if we hadn't .
The lack of service from their managment staff and according to other Tripadvisor reveiws their lack of service overall needs to be addressed urgently. Lack of Management from the top will filter down at ALL levels.
We have been promised a full refund from Mr Lowe but as we are now home after having our holiday destoyed what is little comfort to us
This was my partners first visit to Phuket and it was so bad she vows never to return
THANKS PALMYRA FOR DESTROYING OUR HOLIDAY WHICH WAS MONTHS IN THE PLANNING AND DESTOYED BY YOUR STAFF IN 20 MINUTES !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank rauchous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#15 of 331 in Patong
699 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 331 in Patong
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nipa Resort
Nipa Resort
#115 of 331 in Patong
330 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Lantern Resorts Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmyra Patong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmyra Patong Resort

Address: 91/3 Rat-U-Thit Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#21 Family Hotel in Patong
#34 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#40 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $57 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmyra Patong Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palmyra Patong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmyra Patong Hotel Patong
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing