We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel to stay very friendly staff and conveniently located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palmyra Patong Resort
Ranked #48 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay at this hotel. From the time of checking in to the time of checking out, staff were extremely friendly and helpful. In particular front desk staff (Kim and Nicenice) and the concierge woman! Facilities and rooms were very clean, breakfast was also very nice!!. Hotel was located about 15 minute walk from Bangla Rd and one of the main shopping complexes, there were also a great variety of food establishments within walking distance. All in all it was a very pleasant hotel to stay at and I would definitely recommend it to other travellers planning to stay in Phuklet. Thankyou to ALL staff!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustinBenjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
There are newer reviews for Palmyra Patong Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 194 of 560 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014

We spent 2 weeks at the Palmyra Resort Patong from 10 April to 24 April 2014. We rented a two bedroom villa as our son is nealry 12 and needs his own space/bedroom. I cannot speak highy enough about this hotel, the staff are excellent, speak very good English, kind, courteous, helpful, friendly and do all they can to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

I have to say when we booked it I weas a little concerned about noise given its location back from Bangla Rd (though at the quieter end of this road). I however had no need for concern- very very quiet. Great location as handy to all major areas, 5 minute walk to the beach (again quieter end), 10 minute walk to Jung Ceylon Centre and a 20 minute walk to the main market area.

Very handy to many restaurants, shops, bars etc. The hotel itself is not a huge 5 star resort, the one free form pool is great, large enough for the number of rooms in the hotel. Breakfast is very good, mix of Asian and Western, fresh fruit, all the usual buffet breakfast treats, If there was a criticism of breakfast it would be to offer a wider vaiety of fresh fruit- watermelon and pineapple for most of our 14 day stay (but hey if this is the best I can come up with to criticise then there is nothing to worry about).

Our accomodation was spead over two levels (2 full bathrooms, one shower room , 3 toilets). Three TV's, lovely big rooms, the enire are covers 130sq mt, decent kitchenette, microwave, hobs, jug, cutlery and crockery, BIG fridge (very handy for evening beers!).

One small complaint- the couch in the room (109) was not at all comfortable and needs replacing.

The hotel prices for lunch, drinks etc are very very reasonable, to the point where you do not think twice about having lunch by the pool (half the price we paid at the Merlin Beach Resort Tri Trang last year).

The hotel attracts a wide range of guests, certainly poplular with the shorter term stay Asian nations.

As for value for money I would rate this hotel very highly, as those of you with families know hotels once you go outside 1 bedroom are expensive. This place while not as 'flash' as the Merlin gave us all the space we needed so the parents as well as our son could have the privacy and space we both wanted. As such it beats the Merlin hands down.

If you are a young couple, probably not the best in Patong for you, if you are a family travelling with children - look no further.

Room Tip: All Villa's appear quiet, pool access rooms while nice do have noise form breakfast from 6.30am...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank beardo888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

A nice and comfortable place to stay. The staff is so friendly and smil all the time. They are ready to help if you need help. The staff made ​​me feel VERY welcome and feel like home. They are very good with the cleaning. The breakfast, lunch and dinner was very good. The staff provides a lots of service and always do it with a smile.

It is located away from the noise and yet close to the beach and about 15 minutes walking distance from Bangla Road. There are plenty of buying opportunities of different things and clothes. Located right next to Chinatown Plaza is a place where there are plenty of dining and shopping.

It was great to lie by the pool and relax and when it was too hot, it was just a walk in the pool and it was also easy to get para sun up the staff also help with that. They played good and quiet music while we was relaxing by the pool.

Go and stay there, I would like to stay there again if I visit Patong Beach again once. Thanks to the staff who have made my stay to be pleasant.

Room Tip: I did live at 7. floor and had the view to the pool and I could see a little bit of the beach water...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helle_Kruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Hubby and I have stayed at this lovely boutique hotel twice. On both occasions we stayed in a pool access room. There is two parts to this hotel, one being the very old wing then the newer wing ( which we stayed in ) the rooms are well kept, like most Thai resorts the beds are hard but hey you get used to it. You are equipped with tea and coffee, and two bottles of water daily. The breakfast spread is very good with an egg station. The palmyra is positioned within walking distance to Bangla Road

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Our eighth time to Phuket and it has been the best so far with our stay @ Palmyra Resort. The staff are the friendliest lot of people with nothing a bother to them and always going out of their way to assist.
The food was beautiful, the rooms more than comfortable and the pool was the ideal meeting point for new friends from all parts of the world.
We had a pool acess room which was magnificent with many an hour lounging around and reading a book. This is an ideal resort to bring your children or grand kids to. Everyone takes an interest in the kids welfare staying here, ensuring that the parents can relax knowing that the children will be looked after.
Short 5 minute walk to the beach, shopping centre & Bangla Road, the hot night spot of Patong.
We will be back.

Room Tip: Choose a pool acess room. A little bit more expensive, but well worth it.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We have travelled to thailand many times staying at different resorts. We found Palmyra to be one of the best we have stayed at. Friendly trustworthy staff . Nothing was ever to much trouble for them to do. Located back off the road so was very peaceful. Food was great at the restaurant and the daily breakfast was also good everyday . Our stay was in a 2 bedroom villa which was very spacious for the 6 adults that stayed in it. We did have a few issues with the safe not opening but was also rectified promptly for us. We would not hestitate to recommend this resort for anyone travelling to thailand. Also only a 5 minute walk to the beach and about a 8 minute walk to Bangla road and Jungcelon shopping centre. We also left our belongings out in full view of house keeping and NEVER had anything touched.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom villas are very quiet, Pool rooms dont have much privacy and you would be woken up early e...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

we have been to phuket a few times and stayed in many hotels but Palmyra was the best by far. Very clean and in a quiet location and the staff were all so friendly not like in the larger posher hotels. Even the owner came and sat at the bar with us and asked us what we thought? Deffinatly be back there again 9.5 out of 10. Nice pool aswell.

Room Tip: most of the rooms overlooked the pool. the balconys caught the sun in the afternoon
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank keithblakeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#13 of 328 in Patong
645 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
1.0 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmyra Patong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmyra Patong Resort

Address: 91/3 Rat-U-Thit Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#24 Family Hotel in Patong
#33 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#40 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $40 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmyra Patong Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palmyra Patong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmyra Patong Hotel Patong
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing