We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best accomodations at Patong”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palmyra Patong Resort
Ranked #46 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best accomodations at Patong”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

We go to Phuket for 10 years allready, that was our first stay at Palmyra and we will go back für sure, because:
A fantastic service, beginning with the transfer from the airport to the hotel.
Staff is very nice and friendly!!! Absolut fantastic.
Pool area very nice, drinks and food are very good, but very cheap!
Room very clean
Service excellent
Location in the centre of Patong, closed to shops, bars, restaurants
To the beach a five minutes walk!
We will come back for sure - especially for this friendly staff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Deluxe Pool View is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Chamchuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    221
    80
    27
    14
See reviews for
144
189
37
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

we have stayed for 9 nights...location perfect everythings so close/beach&center,like 5 min walk/
breakfast basic,no surprises,room is comfortable,service average/nobody speaks english or some other language fluently so we have had big problems generaly not only at the hotel:(((/
one small detail that i dont understand:we broke one cupsaucer by accident and they charged it?!
be careful people they franticly count everything,in case you loose keycard or towel expect to pay...towel is 500bht keycard is like 1000bht...
pool is a joke,small,crowded,basicly just a coupple of hours sunny:(((

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carloeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

My friend and I stayed here in peak season. It was only a short walk (7-10) minutes to the main shopping centre and Bangla Road but in my opinion the better restaurants/food stalls were along the Thanon Ratuthit Road (the main road that the hotel faces). The staff were extremely polite and always greeted us with a smile. In the past I have found that hotel restaurants are over priced and the food is not as good as those on the street, however we loved the food here, very authentic and tasty (cheap too). The rooms were comfortable and clean with a spacious bathroom and great shower! I loved that we weren't in the thick of all of the people, as we heard some other people comment on how loud their hotel room was (just off Bangla Road). I recommend this hotel to everyone, from families to couples to groups of friends. The only negative comment I have is that there was sometimes a weird smell coming from the drains near the pool but it did not affect our stay whatsoever.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessamyrundle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Our family spend 4 nights at the resort. All the staff was very friendly, but a special thanks to the 2 reception ladies giving my son chocolates when we departed. We highly recommend a stay at the Palmyra resort. We enjoyed the food, drinks and their hospitality. It is walking distance from the beach, shops and restaurants. Will definitely visit again. Thank You xxx

Room Tip: Deluxe pool view rooms: Spacious with bath and shower overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ivymuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights.
Staff is friendly, room was clean, welcome juice and fruits were served as expected.

Travel desk lady was very nice and gave discount without asking for tour options.

Near to beach and central market.

All in all good stay!

Thanks.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StrawberryAndRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

The hotel has a nice pool and modern design. Being in Patong is an added advantage and it has a lot of shops and restaurants around. Also, the hotel is located about 50 meters from the main road allowing peace. However, the beach is at least a 15-20 minute walk away.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neha015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

The palmyra was a fantastic place for our family, myself ,husband and 2 teenage sons. It is a slightly smaller resort but that is what we wanted as it became our home away from home and has a magical tropical feel. We stayed in a family suite which was perfect. 2 bedrooms upstairs each with a bathroom and a balcony overlooking the pool from the large master bedroom. Very comfortable beds. Downstairs has a kitchen with basic requirements including microwave and cooktop which was good for hungry boys. It also has a table and chairs and small lounge area. All very clean with water bottles everyday. The buffet breakfast was fantastic with all food types catered for and so nice next to the pool. We also ordered lunch a couple of times and also one night of room service. The food was very good and the staff were quick with with our orders. Nice cocktails too at happy hour. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and took a genuine interest in what we were doing, it was a real personal touch which we like in smaller places. Easy to get a tuk tuk out front or order a taxi. 10 minute walk to beach and shops. Would definitely recommend to all families and it is cheaper than many of the big places but not cheap on service.

Room Tip: I would not book a room right on the pool level as may be easy for people to see in and you may need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#15 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Lantern Resorts Patong
1.5 mi away
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmyra Patong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmyra Patong Resort

Property: Palmyra Patong Resort
Address: 91/3 Rat-U-Thit Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#24 Family Hotel in Patong
#31 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#40 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmyra Patong Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palmyra Patong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmyra Patong Hotel Patong
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing